Yeah !!! President David Granger loses immunity, the past President Bharat Jagdeo [Putinisque] Immunity is intact. SOCU pulled him in, he tells them i am immune.

Rejects roaming the homeland.

Too bad when ayo have selective memory.

Immunity granted only during a President term in office for any crime within that period.

yo have a brain fart - Jagdeo was charge and haul before the court by Chris Ram. 

Yeah !!! President David Granger loses immunity, the past President Bharat Jagdeo [Putinisque] Immunity is intact. SOCU pulled him in, he tells them i am immune.

Immunity granted only during a President term in office for any crime within that period.

yo have a brain fart - Jagdeo was charge and haul before the court by Chris Ram. 

Why Jagdeo raised Presidential immunity when SOCU wanted to question him ???

Do I have to tech you ( stop putting your hands up ) 

The allegation was committed during his presidential term. 

Oh please !!!  look who is talking about teaching. Digging the hole deeper. When a President isn't immune ??

That’s no defense.  If you commit an infraction during your term as president, you can be prosecuted after you demit office provided the SOL has not run out.  However, you have to first prove he/she acted outside their mandate.

Oh please !!!  look who is talking about teaching. Digging the hole deeper. When a President isn't immune ??

WTF yo trying to say.

Here is some knowledge for you.

Article 182

The immunities of the President are contained in Article 182 of the Constitution of Guyana. The relevant portions read:

181 (1)â€Ķ     The holder of the office of President shall not be personally answerable to any court for the performance of the functions of his or her office or for any act done in the performance of those functions and no proceedings, whether criminal or civil, shall be instituted against him or her in his or her personal capacity in respect thereof either during his or her term of office or thereafter.

(2)           Whilst any person holds or performs the functions of the office of President no criminal proceedings shall be instituted or continued against him or her in respect of anything done or omitted to be done by him or her in his or her private capacity and no civil proceedings shall be instituted or continued in respect of which relief claimed against him or her or anything done or omitted to be done in his or her private capacity.

WTF yo trying to say.

Article 182

The immunities of the President are contained in Article 182 of the Constitution of Guyana. The relevant portions read:

181 (1)â€Ķ     The holder of the office of President shall not be personally answerable to any court for the performance of the functions of his or her office or for any act done in the performance of those functions and no proceedings, whether criminal or civil, shall be instituted against him or her in his or her personal capacity in respect thereof either during his or her term of office or thereafter.

(2)           Whilst any person holds or performs the functions of the office of President no criminal proceedings shall be instituted or continued against him or her in respect of anything done or omitted to be done by him or her in his or her private capacity and no civil proceedings shall be instituted or continued in respect of which relief claimed against him or her or anything done or omitted to be done in his or her private capacity.

Now you have presented the beloved " Burnham clause in the Constitution"

Tell us where and when President Granger loses immunity ?

By the way i have copies of the 1980 and the currently amended constitution.

WTF yo trying to say.

Article 182

Now you have presented the beloved " Burnham clause in the Constitution"

Tell us where and when President Granger loses immunity ?

By the way i have copies of the 1980 and the currently amended constitution.

Is it Guyana's current constitution? Is it valid?

The same that was deemed no good by the PPP while in opposition, are being cherished today. Ramkarran said the other day nothing is wrong with the document.

Nothing is wrong with the document.  But something is wrong with the illegal government who refuse to accept the stipulation of the document.  PNC playing dunce and stupid at the same time.

The same that was deemed no good by the PPP while in opposition, are being cherished today. Ramkarran said the other day nothing is wrong with the document.

Nothing is wrong with the document.  But something is wrong with the illegal government who refuse to accept the stipulation of the document.  PNC playing dunce and stupid at the same time.

Are you for real ??  tables turn to suit the Putinsque.

When you are dealing with a dictatorship, the tables are always turning.

Jagdeo and PPP vow to make coalition leaders' lives uncomfortable through peaceful civil resistance. Way to go.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ho-have-been-violat/

As does Jagdeo.   Maybe a crisis will emerge and the GDF will assume power if there is no "legal" gov't.  Maybe this is what the PPP wants.

I suspect that dialoguing with the gov't and GECOM, as the ABC nations are telling  Jagdeo to do might be in his best interests.  His threats of violence and his poor selection of a presidential candidate and his failure to confirm who the PM candidate will be, cast him negatively.  And we don't even have to get into the fact that Irfaan is a liar who has misrepresented his academic qualifications.

Like ah gun lose meh lil wuk. everybady want teach yuh rass as you continue to show your lack of knowledge. 

What have you ever taught any one here, nothing !!!

Who made the post, Drugb the athlete or the renter of the handle ?

Jagdeo and PPP vow to make coalition leaders' lives uncomfortable through peaceful civil resistance. Way to go.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ho-have-been-violat/

As does Jagdeo.   Maybe a crisis will emerge and the GDF will assume power if there is no "legal" gov't.  Maybe this is what the PPP wants.

I suspect that dialoguing with the gov't and GECOM, as the ABC nations are telling  Jagdeo to do might be in his best interests.  His threats of violence and his poor selection of a presidential candidate and his failure to confirm who the PM candidate will be, cast him negatively.  And we don't even have to get into the fact that Irfaan is a liar who has misrepresented his academic qualifications.

You right, maybe Granger and all them X-military men in government just have to wear their old army clothes and take office.

I heard that the police will be in full foot patrol on the streets to intimidate the Indian Refugees in Georgetown.