For republic day. By the time his first term ends, all jails will be empty.
Source: citizensreport.gy
For republic day. By the time his first term ends, all jails will be empty.
Source: citizensreport.gy
Granger has no conscience. He is willfully releasing criminals without public knowledge of their crimes or whereabouts after their release. After a few weeks of freedom, they go right back to thiefing, raping and arm robberies. Ramjattan is in full agreement with this nonsense.
These pardons are totally unacceptable. Unless this clown Granger rigs, the PNC will be kicked out of office in 2020.
U would ah be glad if was U relative.......mercy and compassion is not of this world, it's a HIGHER calling which the President believes from his Biblical teachings.
In observance of the 47th Anniversary of the Republic, President David Granger has pardoned nine women prisoners.
A release from the Ministry of Public Security yesterday said that the President issued the pardons pursuant to powers under article 188(2) of the Constitution of the Co-operative Republic of Guyana.
These Presidential Pardons shall be effective as from February 23, 2017.
The nine pardoned prisoners from the New Amsterdam Prison are: Kamla Bisram (30); Malinda Beaton (31); Charissazan Charles (18); Sasha Christopher (18); Jenny Davis (26); Vanessa Frank (26); Barbra Hunte (51); Kamwattie Persaud (23); and Dhanmattie Seenarine (47).
The release said that these prisoners have served the majority of their respective sentences for offences ranging from larceny, assault and unlawful possession of ammunition.
In June 2015, President Granger had pardoned around 40 prisoners.
These prisoners were not named and there were arguments that the public should be aware of who these persons are and their crimes. Several of the persons pardoned were later held in relation to new crimes.
It is expected that this expression of compassion and humanity by His Excellency will result in families being re-united, and the pardoned offenders leading good and useful lives hereon.
Yugi and Cobra,
shame on both of you for using the "Granger Prisoners Pardon" for political mileage without knowing the facts.
Where is the compassion ?? they are all WOMEN.
http://citizensreportgy.com/?p=41602
Who read and digest this RAG out of Freedom House??
Like slop can bai stupidee, whether is a woman or man rob and kill yuh, it makes no difference, the end result is the same, death and loss of property.
Drugb posted:Like slop can bai stupidee, whether is a woman or man rob and kill yuh, it makes no difference, the end result is the same, death and loss of property.
"POOSIE" CARRIER,how was the stench this morning ??,the fumes screw up your head hence your response.
You need to stop making a fool of yourself,take my advice.
Guys, be mature now. Let's keep it as a political forum and not a forum for "throwing sh*t on each other".
skeldon_man posted:Guys, be mature now. Let's keep it as a political forum and not a forum for "throwing sh*t on each other".
That fool can't carry on a decent conversation,I warned him a few times apparently he is in kindergarden mode.
skeldon_man posted:Guys, be mature now. Let's keep it as a political forum and not a forum for "throwing sh*t on each other".
Be quiet!
I learn something about Druggie, he is a posy carrier.
Chief posted:skeldon_man posted:Guys, be mature now. Let's keep it as a political forum and not a forum for "throwing sh*t on each other".
Be quiet!
I learn something about Druggie, he is a posy carrier.
Druggie gun ketch you and patkay you pun you head.