Granger’s ‘narco’ statement is an insult, he should apologise – President Ramotar

April 10, 2014 7:11 pmCategory: 

By Fareeza Haniff

Opposition Leader, David Granger and President Donald Ramotar.

[www.inewsguyana.com]

President Donald Ramotar has vehemently rejected the assertion by Opposition Leader, David Granger that Guyana is sleepwalking into narco-statehood.

During an interview on Thursday, April 10, the Head of State called on the Opposition Leader to apologise to the people of Guyana for making such a statement without providing any evidence.

Granger made the allegation during his contribution to the 2014 budget debate in the National Assembly on April 09.

He said that the narco – trafficking is the engine of growth in Guyana which is responsible largely for other criminal activities including murders and armed robberies.

However, this assertion did not sit too well the President.

“I think that is a big insult to all the people of our country who are working very hard in order to develop themselves as individuals and in the process developing our country,” Ramotar said.

He challenged Granger to provide evidence to back up his allegation.

“And these are general statements they (Opposition) have been making without making any arguments to substantiate any of them.  I would like him to point out in any one of the line items where the drug money is.”

The Head of State is of the view that the Opposition Leader should withdraw the comments.

“I think that the Opposition in general and the Leader of the Opposition in particular needs to apologize to the people of this country for the statement that he has made. Let him point to which building he knows that is narco driven in this country. I find that obnoxious and a total lack of appreciation for the efforts of the hardworking people of this country,” Ramotar noted.

quote " narco – trafficking is the engine of growth in Guyana which is responsible largely for other criminal activities including murders and armed robberies."unquote

Donald R is in a deep slumber.

Originally Posted by asj:

quote " narco – trafficking is the engine of growth in Guyana which is responsible largely for other criminal activities including murders and armed robberies."unquote

Narco trafficking is the instrument the opposition using for fund raising. Of course we have to consider the source of the "narco" statement

Aye yu low class lyin daaaaag!

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

Ow me laad, hear dis neemakharam lungeera. Dis kutta na gat no shame, he na want fuh hear de truth. Me go tek out me shoes and pelt am pan he face.

HEHEHEHE

All aluh mek aluh name wid drug husslin and tiefin. Na try foh be sait now yu ole stupid ignorant communis jackass.

neemakharam lungeera kutta. Karry aan.

The President is perfectly right. When Granger want to make bold statement like that he must present the evidence. The opposition supporters on GNI love to yell thief but they can't present the evidence. Evidence people, evidence. Put your money where your mouth is.

Ramotar either sucking Kwame BT, Lo-lo or Both.....

kwame mccoy stepping out on guyana

while de Narco Web teking over de entire Guyana...

Narco in-de-poke, Narco-in-de-batty,

Narco-in-de-polorie, Narco-in-de-pepper-sauce,

Narco-in-de-achar, Narco-in-de-Chutney,

Narco-in-de-Satwa, Narco-in-de-persad,

Narco-in-de-Jalabi, Marco-in-de-mitai,

Narco-in-de-cheese-roll, Narco-in-de-tennis-roll,

Narco-in-de-butter-flap, Narco-in-de-Mittai,

Narco-in-de-coconut-choka, Narco-in-de-gorumba,

Narco-in-de-Curry-powder, Narco-in-de-Baking-powder,

Narco-in-de-Owara, Narco-in-de-Mango,

Narco-in-de-Pine-apple, Narco-in-de-pumpkin,

Narco-in-de-Ocro, Narco-in-de-bhaigan,

Narco-in-de-Star-apple, Narco-in-de-Guava,

Narco-in-de-Sapadilla, Narco-in-de-squash,

Narco-in-de-Karilla, Narco-in-de-Saigan,

Narco-in-de-Hassa, Narco-in-de-gailbakka,

Narco-in-de-Saltfish, Narco-in-de-Cat-fish,

Narco-in-de-Black-pudden, Narco-in-de-Stinkin-toe,

Narco-in-de-Cook-up, Narco-in-de-fo-fo,

Narco-in-de-Pepper-pot, Narco-in-de-pachunie,

Narco-in-de-Fry Rice, Narco-in-de-Chowmein,

Narco-in-de-Molases, Narco-in-de-Rum,

Narco-in-de-Lumber, Narco-in-de-Rice,

Narco-in-de-Coconut, Narco-in-de-Coconut-milk,

Narco-in-de-Sugar-Cake, Narco-in-de-Patta-Cake,

Narco-in-de-Snapper, Narco-in-de-Cuffum,

Narco-in-de-wheel-chair, Narco-in-de-Rocking-chair,

Narco-in-de-shoes, Narco-in-Walking-Stick,

Narco-in-de-Straw, Narco-in-de-Pepper-sauce,

Narco-in-de-Stomach, Narco-in-de-Ass-Hole...

Now we waiting for Kwame fuh tell us

where Ramotat Mouth gone

That's a formidable list there, bro. Come to think of it, almost all those narco-finds were reported in the press. You've done your research.

That's a formidable list there, bro. Come to think of it, almost all those narco-finds were reported in the press.

ALL in de press. Nat one a dem get ketch. yet dat stupid ass president open de duncefiah mout.

Question for you.  If APNU and the AFC are engaged in criminal behavior why have no senior officials been arrested?  Is it that the PPP is no better, so wants to let sleeping dogs lie down?

Apparently Guyana is a narco state and the PPP are involved.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Granger is wrong and should offer a correction to his statement. Guyana is not sleepwalking into narco statehood. It is already a proud narco state compliments of the corrupt PPP.

GAC, Guyana 2000, Universal and others tumbled from the skies for having to pay fines for transporting drugs.  Delta pulled out because of this.  North American was threatening to pull out because of this.  Fly Jamaica hoped that their Guyana operations wouldn't be hampered by drug related fines.  And even the venerable Caribbean Airlines has admitted that this is a problem in GEO, and submit their planes to a full cavity search once they get to POS.

And all the PPP can do is catch a few people putting drugs in chutney, pastry, pepper sauce, and in their panties!

So much drugs has been aprehended and held up in Guyana, has any  'biggie' ever been prosecuted and brought to justice? I would think that none biggie has ever been brought to justice. All we are seeing in Guyana is the small runners been aprehended.

What does that tells one? if I were to guess I would say that the Government of the day, protects the bigger fishes.

Question for you.  If APNU and the AFC are engaged in criminal behavior why have no senior officials been arrested?  Is it that the PPP is no better, so wants to let sleeping dogs lie down?

Apparently Guyana is a narco state and the PPP are involved.

We can use the same argument for the alleged theft by the PPP. No one has been arrested! It's a matter of opinion, depends which sideline you are on. Like Stormy said: Your point is simply you rely too much on hear say evidence.

We are all guilty of this..even Stormy.

where Ramotat Mouth gone

Kwame BT reminds you of yours heh? You like this heh? You feel like you have a taste of all the goodies jalil mentioned. He forgot your cocnut oil.  

That's a formidable list there, bro. Come to think of it, almost all those narco-finds were reported in the press.

ALL in de press. Nat one a dem get ketch. yet dat stupid ass president open de duncefiah mout.

Lets us hear what the Crab-louse will say now.

No big fish was caught,

No Dutty Fish was caught,

No Stink Fish was caught....

All de Coke-in-de-poke is allowed to leave Guyana.

Anil Nandalall mother-in-law left Guyana

with (5 Kilos at a clip) Coke-in-de-poke.

She was arrested and Jailed twice in the USA.

First in New York at JFK....

Second in Miami at Miami International Airport....

and was Deported two Times back to Guyana...

(Is the Crab-louse saying,

Nandalall & Ramotar do not know about

De-Crack-in-de-poke Smuggleing)

Anil Nandalall is the Attorney General

& Minister of Justice in Guyana.

Nandalall took this "Crack-in-de-poke Smuggler"

to celebrate the New Year with

President Ramotar, De Prime Minister,

De Commishioner of Police, De Head of the GDF,

De Controller of Customs, De Head of Canu,

De Minister of Home Affairs.....

and all other top Govt Personell 

at the Police Headquarter.

By accident Granger who was there found out

who was the Lady in Red with President Ramotar,

Prime Minister Sam Hinds, Attorney General Nandalall  

and all other top officials was celebrating with

at the Police Headquarters.

Now all dem Crab-louse saying there is no Proof...

Dem want Granger Apologize...

Let us see if Nehru will ask us to post this picture again...

What about You-gee, Base-Bhai, Rev  or Councie and Skeldon....

Aya want see "Coke-in-de-poke"....now?

Aya want Proof?

http://youtu.be/dDhBKo53giY

Leh....abee enjoy de party at Eve Leary....

and wait fuh see who want abee post de picha...

Ramotar say .....all Coke-in-de-Poke sweet

where Ramotat Mouth gone

All of these were reported in the press. Can Cobra tell us which ones have been solved and name the culprits who have been prosecuted?

Thanks for the correction, Kapa. I should have said "As far as I know, almost all...."

Clearly, I missed some of the narco news.

For the Opposition to label his Country a Narco State, he has to be a bloody TRAITOR!!!!   Guyana is doing GREAT with it's Resources. Yes, some are trying to take advantage of Guyana's POOR SEcurity to get RICH AND Security Officals are colluding with the Drug Dealers to also get RICH. But if you look at the overall picture, that is a very small part of Guyana's GDP. I can provide Data if anyone should need.

HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHHEHEHEHEHHEHHEHEHEHEHHEHEH

HEHHEHEHHEHEHHE. Gee we de data na bai. Dis is wan good lunch joke. Bai me doan need lunch today.

Nehru yuh na aaa ask fuh da pitcha with Ramotar, Sam Hinds & Anil celebrating with De-Coke-in-de-poke Lady.

Yuh na want proof na mo?

Nehru yuh na aaa ask fuh da pitcha with Ramotar, Sam Hinds & Anil celebrating with De-Coke-in-de-poke Lady.

Yuh na want proof na mo?

Bhai, Draw Abee some Picha Laka Picha nah.

Only because meh Buddy Nehru beg fuh de pitcha

... Anil Nandlall at the Guyana Defence Force Old Year’s Night ball on

Coke-in-de-poke celebrating with President Ramotar

Nice Picha.  Picha Laka Picha YES Piocha. Keep it coming, beautiful.

We can use the same argument for the alleged theft by the PPP. No one has been arrested! It's a matter of opinion, depends which sideline you are on. Like Stormy said: Your point is simply you rely too much on hear say evidence.

We see tremendously lavish living  y people whose gov't salaries wouldn't allow this, and who were poor before they assumed office. We are aware of many crony contracts awarded to incompetent people, Fip Motilal being an example. It is also a known fact that corruption pervades all aspects of life in Guyana.  Are you suggesting that only junior clerks and policemen are corrupt?

Indeed the reason why no one major has been arrested for corruption is tied to the very same reason why no big drug traffickers have been arrested.

Having said all of that the PPP has the means to determine whether senior APNU and AFC officials are involved because they control the Ministry of Home Affairs, which controls the police, and the prosecutors.  They stand tremendous political advantage from proving that the APNU in particular, is involved in violence.  the fact that they refuse to suggests that either they have no evidence, or they are also involved in the same behavior, so fear what will be said in court!

We see tremendously lavish living  y people whose gov't salaries wouldn't allow this, and who were poor before they assumed office. We are aware of many crony contracts awarded to incompetent people, Fip Motilal being an example. It is also a known fact that corruption pervades all aspects of life in Guyana.  Are you suggesting that only junior clerks and policemen are corrupt?

Indeed the reason why no one major has been arrested for corruption is tied to the very same reason why no big drug traffickers have been arrested.

Having said all of that the PPP has the means to determine whether senior APNU and AFC officials are involved because they control the Ministry of Home Affairs, which controls the police, and the prosecutors.  They stand tremendous political advantage from proving that the APNU in particular, is involved in violence.  the fact that they refuse to suggests that either they have no evidence, or they are also involved in the same behavior, so fear what will be said in court!

That is so true. PPP sell drugs. They cannot arrest anyone from opposition.