Medical checkup or "consultations" over Venezuela or both?
Waste of Taxpayers money. What a bloody shame and very open policy of telling the people it was a private visit, Al YUh shut Al YUh Kunt I am the EXECUTIVE PRESIDENT!!!!
Nehru, what was in your coffee?
I am reliably informed Granger was in Washington for "consultations."
It seems Guyana has a President once again who spends his time serving the Guyanese State.
I salute His Excellency!
I heard he had a meeting with Obama.
Shaits, if you play the game right, you may get the DC Ambassador job. Keep saluting; shouting 'hip, hip, hooray'; etc.; all this will help.
I heard he had a meeting with Obama.
Venezuela is gonna get screwed badly. My own opinion is that this is gonna get sent to the Security Council and then the ICJ which will affirm the 1899 Arbitral Award. This should further weaken the Maduro Regime and of course make a boatload of cash for Exxon-Mobil. Everyone wins. Except Venezuela of course. This Decree went too far in that it authorized the use of naval and maritime force. The Decree was a blessing in disguise for Guyana.
Prime Minister Nagamootoo was politically correct in stating that President Granger made a private visit to the United States. It was not a State visit, but that doesn't mean that he couldn't meet with US State Department or White House officials. Of course, Venezuela's intelligence service trained its antenna towards the visit. In due course, the outcome of the visit will be manifested off the Essequibo Coast. Take that as a hint.
The words "private visit" was what betrayed the whole thing. Plus there was plenty of time for Granger to go to the rally in Brooklyn. He opted not to. He doesn't seem to be fond of his party leader hat.