Man remanded for beating, raping 60-year-old security guard

APRIL 2, 2016 | BY | FILED UNDER NEWS 

A man was yesterday remanded to prison for beating and raping a 60-year-old woman at a Day Care

Samuel George

centre in East Ruimveldt.
Samuel David George, 27, of Lot 8 East Ruimveldt, Georgetown, had to be lifted by police ranks into to the court compound when he pointedly refused to walk on his own. Once in the compound yesterday afternoon, George shouted his innocence loudly, stating that he was wrongfully accused of robbing and raping the woman.
He shouted out for the President, pleading for help, “Granger, Granger, help me”.
He was not required to plead when the charge was read to him by before Chief Magistrate Ann McLennan. The prosecution evidence indicated that on March 28, last, at East Ruimveldt, Georgetown, he robbed his victim of a cellular phone valued $5,000 and $18,000 cash.
The victim, a security guard at the Day Care, is alleged to have been raped twice after a young robber broke into the guard hut.
She was beaten and robbed before being raped by the man around 01:00 hr on the day in question.
Police Prosecutor Deniro Jones successfully opposed bail on gravity of the charge and the fact that he has a pending rape allegation against him. He further mentioned that the defendant gave the police another address— Lot 600 East Ruimveldt.
George who was unrepresented by an Attorney was then remanded and the matter was adjourned to April 14.
With much difficulty, George was placed into the court lock ups by the police.

Man remanded for beating, raping 60-year-old security guard

APRIL 2, 2016 | BY | FILED UNDER NEWS 

A man was yesterday remanded to prison for beating and raping a 60-year-old woman at a Day Care

Samuel George

centre in East Ruimveldt.
Samuel David George, 27, of Lot 8 East Ruimveldt, Georgetown, had to be lifted by police ranks into to the court compound when he pointedly refused to walk on his own. Once in the compound yesterday afternoon, George shouted his innocence loudly, stating that he was wrongfully accused of robbing and raping the woman.
He shouted out for the President, pleading for help, “Granger, Granger, help me”.
He was not required to plead when the charge was read to him by before Chief Magistrate Ann McLennan. The prosecution evidence indicated that on March 28, last, at East Ruimveldt, Georgetown, he robbed his victim of a cellular phone valued $5,000 and $18,000 cash.
The victim, a security guard at the Day Care, is alleged to have been raped twice after a young robber broke into the guard hut.
She was beaten and robbed before being raped by the man around 01:00 hr on the day in question.
Police Prosecutor Deniro Jones successfully opposed bail on gravity of the charge and the fact that he has a pending rape allegation against him. He further mentioned that the defendant gave the police another address— Lot 600 East Ruimveldt.
George who was unrepresented by an Attorney was then remanded and the matter was adjourned to April 14.
With much difficulty, George was placed into the court lock ups by the police.

Abie time now!!!

Have no fear, this man will be pardoned by Granger as a petty criminal.  After all the 60 year old rape victim well past her prime for this to be considered rape by the PNC. 

Jalil, how many Black criminals vs Indians that Granger released thus far? How do you know he wouldn't be released or given a slap on the wrist? Why would a rapist called on Granger to help him? This rapist know he committed a crime under Granger revolving door policy to go through the front door and exit through the back door. BTW, get your own frigging forum when you want to be a hypocrite on censorship.

Cobra posted:

Jalil, how many Black criminals vs Indians that Granger released thus far?

Since you are an expert on Criminals in Jail....

You tell us what percent of Guyana Prisioners are Indians and what Percentage are Blacks?

Also tell what percentage of Indians are in Prison charged with petty crimes?

How do you know he wouldn't be released or given a slap on the wrist?

How do you know he would be given a Slap on the wrist or Pardon and Released like the Jagdeo fella who shot and kill the Black guy.....and who was released by the PPP.

Why would a rapist called on Granger to help him?

Because he believes by crying racism he will get off like all those PPP thieves who empty the treasury.

This rapist know he committed a crime under Granger revolving door policy to go through the front door and exit through the back door.

Why cant you be honest.... tell us which Criminal committed a crime under Granger and was released from prison by granger......We know criminal Committing killing Black under PPP and receive a get out of Jail pass by the PPP immediately.

BTW, get your own frigging forum when you want to be a hypocrite on censorship.

Cobra what make you believe GNI is a coolie man or PPP forum.

Jalil is a Granger defender. In his eyes, Granger is God. Even if he want to cuss down Granger, he can't use his freedom of expression without seeing the jail door. He can cuss down the PPP all he wants because Jagan gave him the freedom he never had. Now Granger is trampling on his basic rights to cuss negros ONLY. I have to remind myself to call Granger a white man.

Granger set a precedence by freeing criminals, now all criminals see him as their savior, they can do no wrong as he will free them. 

hysterical nonsense

skin yuh bt posse stinking up the joint simply because they can

redux posted:

Granger set a precedence by freeing criminals, now all criminals see him as their savior, they can do no wrong as he will free them. 

hysterical nonsense

skin yuh bt posse stinking up the joint simply because they can

You need to stop with the vulgarity, it only degrades the discourse on this forum. If you can't stand the heat then stay out of the kitchen. When you folks took power via dubious means last year you must have known that with power comes responsibility. 

Redux, as per forum rules, you should not get personal. Speak to the discourse rather than resorting to personal attacks.

Fact 1. Granger freed criminals,

Fact 2. Criminals see Granger as a friend.

Which is why the man screamed:  “Granger, Granger, help me”.

I am merely re-posting what was reported in the media. 

Redux, as per forum rules, you should not get personal. Speak to the discourse rather than resorting to personal attacks.

You're to be upset by this. As a rapist he should be crying out to Ramotar.

antabanta posted:

As you may not know, I was not a supporter of the PPP, I felt that they were the lesser of the 3 evils, afc/pnc/ppp. Ramoutar I thought was unsuited for the presidency. 

But the fact remains that this rapist called out for Granger as a precedence was set when he freed criminals to continue to rob, rape and kill on ascending to the throne of the presidency. 

antabanta posted:

As you may not know, I was not a supporter of the PPP, I felt that they were the lesser of the 3 evils, afc/pnc/ppp. Ramoutar I thought was unsuited for the presidency. 

But the fact remains that this rapist called out for Granger as a precedence was set when he freed criminals to continue to rob, rape and kill on ascending to the throne of the presidency. 

Exactly. And now we see another political novice following in Ramoutar's footsteps. These men are ashamed to admit that they are there to take directions from some of the worst political thugs Guyana has ever produced.