Granger declines President’s offer to support AML Bill with Opposition Amendments

June 19, 2014 3:49 pm Category:
Opposition Leader, David Granger and President Donald Ramotar.

[www.inewsguyana.com] – President Donald Ramotar today revealed that he met with Leader of the Opposition, David Granger yesterday (Wednesday, June 18) and proposed to him that the government was willing to pass the Anti Money Laundering and Countering the Financing of Terrorism Bill with the Opposition’s amendments; however Granger declined the offer.

In a statement issued, the President noted that the government was willing to vote for the Bill even though they felt it was non compliant, but wanted the Bill to be passed in the National Assembly before the Financial Action Task Force meets later this month.

Guyana has already been blacklisted by the Caribbean Financial Action Task Force.

President Ramotar explained that he made the proposal on the grounds that the Opposition should not link the AML Bill to their other demands, which includes the President’s assent to the Bill passed in the National Assembly and his support to the Public Procurement Commission being established without Cabinet retaining its role in granting no-objection to awards above $15M.

“The Opposition Leader declined my offer,” the President noted.

“We have worked hard to get the Legislation through because we believe that the consequences could be very serious for our people. We said before that it was a patriotic duty to have this Bill passed and spare you the Guyanese people the negative consequences of not doing so. Unfortunately the Opposition seems to have put more importance on its own narrow political, party agenda before the welfare and interest of our people.”

Way to go, Granger. Let your country and people suffer the consequences while you play politics over an important national interest. The Burnham days are coming back. Are you prepared?

Ramotar should call the election now. APNU and AFC must get out to the people and let them know the facts.

You mean to sell their lies as truth? From all that is transpired with the AML Bill and the CoI, you haven't learn anything? Do you want to see Guyana under a Burnham era repeat itself? Shame on you, Mitwah.

Aya forget about TK and his Rambleing

about PNC superiority....

and de Jumdie Small Talk...

NO ONE WILL SUPPORT PNC SUPERIORITY

Solution to the current crisis and Stalemate.

It is likely we are heading to General Elections Soon.

The Opposition will run a United Ticket against the PPP....

(1) with the hope of winning and

(2) forming a National Front Govt

(3) including everyone..... winners & losers.

The Joint Opposition will go to the people

and explain the offer...which is.

TO make it an all inclusive Govt

for the First time in Guyana.

A few positions in Govt will be given to the PPP.

The Opposition Ticket will not be lead by PNC or APNU.....

BECAUSE.....NO ONE WILL SUPPORT PNC SUPERIORITY

but PNC & APNU Members will be part of the Govt

under a Joint opposition Ticket

lead by Guyanese Leaders with Strong Political following.

Why will Guyanese Support the Opposition Ticket????

Because this is the only way out

of this stalemate we find our selves in today......

and this will force the PPP ......

and Majority Opposition to work together......

Something the Guyanese Voted for in the 2012 Elections....

and which the PPP currently lack the will

to enforce on their own.

In the New Guyana Govt

Everyone will sit at the Table

and work together and correct what is wrong

including...change the PNC Burnham Constitution

which the PPP is now hiding under.

THE PROBLEM IN GUYANA IS NOT RACE

AS THE PPP & PNC KEEP SAYING...

NO ONE TRUST THESE TWO....

OR THESE TWO

Ramotar should call the election now. APNU and AFC must get out to the people and let them know the facts.

You mean to sell their lies as truth? From all that is transpired with the AML Bill and the CoI, you haven't learn anything? Do you want to see Guyana under a Burnham era repeat itself? Shame on you, Mitwah.

I learned from the COI your PPP is harbouring a criminal and compensate him with a ministerial position. Burnham is your ghost. Ramotar has to learn to compromise or call an election. Let's  say no dictatorship  and centralism communism.

Aya forget about TK and his Rambleing

about PNC superiority....

and de Jumdie Small Talk...

NO ONE WILL SUPPORT PNC SUPERIORITY

Solution to the current crisis and Stalemate.

It is likely we are heading to General Elections Soon.

The Opposition will run a United Ticket against the PPP....

(1) with the hope of winning and

(2) forming a National Front Govt

(3) including everyone..... winners & losers.

The Joint Opposition will go to the people

and explain the offer...which is.

TO make it an all inclusive Govt

for the First time in Guyana.

A few positions in Govt will be given to the PPP.

The Opposition Ticket will not be lead by PNC or APNU.....

BECAUSE.....NO ONE WILL SUPPORT PNC SUPERIORITY

but PNC & APNU Members will be part of the Govt

under a Joint opposition Ticket

lead by Guyanese Leaders with Strong Political following.

Why will Guyanese Support the Opposition Ticket????

Because this is the only way out

of this stalemate we find our selves in today......

and this will force the PPP ......

and Majority Opposition to work together......

Something the Guyanese Voted for in the 2012 Elections....

and which the PPP currently lack the will

to enforce on their own.

In the New Guyana Govt

Everyone will sit at the Table

and work together and correct what is wrong

including...change the PNC Burnham Constitution

which the PPP is now hiding under.

NO ONE TRUST THESE TWO....

OR THESE TWO

somebody important must have have explained the facts of political life to this fool jalil, and advised him to keep his out racism, hysterics and palpable stupidity under wraps

the fig leaves to save face are unimpressive (see his 'harsh' non sequiturs "NO ONE WILL SUPPORT PNC SUPREMACY" "NO ONE TRUST THESE TWO"). . . apropos absolutely NOTHING!

smfh

"NO ONE WILL SUPPORT PNC SUPREMACY"

"NO ONE TRUST THESE TWO"

TK ....Put that in yuh Pipe and Smoke it

"NO ONE TRUST THESE TWO"

TK ....Put that in yuh Pipe and Smoke it

yuh fig leaf(s) and nuff nuff pictures not fooling anybady

re-read my previous post and buss cry . . . tool

TK put PNC, Granger & Corbin

in YUh (BT) Rear Turtle Flesh...

No one Cares....

i see yuh late-nite erotic reverie about TK start early . . . is nehru available again for no buckta sessions tonite?

is phat bai another ghost yuh conjuring up to give the 'encounter' diversity and flava?

is the approach to nehru gonna be from the rear dis time or from the front . . . on your knees?

save the tape

TK which Tape yuh talking about

The Tape with your Telephone Call Last week...

When you were Crying......

TK Wha Happen with the Legal action from the PNC????

TK yuh lawyer cant come up with De Law Suit???

TK put PNC, Granger & Corbin

in YUh (BT) Rear Turtle Flesh...

No one Cares....

i see yuh late-nite erotic reverie about TK start early . . . is nehru available again for no buckta sessions tonite?

is phat bai another ghost yuh conjuring up to give the 'encounter' diversity and flava?

is the approach to nehru gonna be from the rear dis time or from the front . . . on your knees?

save the tape