The Cummingsburg Accord gave Moses certain tasks.  It was quite clear that his role was to recommend, not decide.  That being the President's role.

Granger was outsourcing the ground work to Nagamootoo, while retaining the final say.  Why do you think that the PNC rank and file felt OK with this?

In addition the AFC did not have the grass roots apparatus to mount successful campaign events, or an effective get out to vote mechanism.  The much larger PNC did.

Did many people vote for the coalition because it was hoped that the Accord would curb the more negative tendencies of the PNC? YES. 

Did people seriously think that a party bringing in 15% of the votes would dominate the party that brought in 85%?  They had to be kidding. 

AND folks also need to be aware of the fact that while the PPP refugee element of the AFC might not find a return of the PPP to be the worst thing, not all within the AFC think so.

And of course all the Moses and Cheddi chanting from the AFC Indo section reminded many that these folks remain PPP at heart.  Now why did they think that entering an alliance with the PNC, and praising Cheddi as some god, was going to help remove the distrust which was no doubt there? 

The fairly sizeable segment of the PNC that see Burnham as a hero kept those views to themselves.  Pity the Moses Cultists couldn't do likewise.

Folks really need to understand that there are also  several Afro Guyanese narratives.  In NONE of them are Cheddi and Janet cast as heroes.

And just be aware.  Linden is now beginning to cash in their chips for delivering almost 17k votes and a winning margin of 14k.

The Cummingsburg Accord gave Moses certain tasks.  It was quite clear that his role was to recommend, not decide.  That being the President's role.

Granger was outsourcing the ground work to Nagamootoo, while retaining the final say.  Why do you think that the PNC rank and file felt OK with this?

In addition the AFC did not have the grass roots apparatus to mount successful campaign events, or an effective get out to vote mechanism.  The much larger PNC did.

Did many people vote for the coalition because it was hoped that the Accord would curb the more negative tendencies of the PNC? YES. 

Did people seriously think that a party bringing in 15% of the votes would dominate the party that brought in 85%?  They had to be kidding. 

AND folks also need to be aware of the fact that while the PPP refugee element of the AFC might not find a return of the PPP to be the worst thing, not all within the AFC think so.

And of course all the Moses and Cheddi chanting from the AFC Indo section reminded many that these folks remain PPP at heart.  Now why did they think that entering an alliance with the PNC, and praising Cheddi as some god, was going to help remove the distrust which was no doubt there? 

The fairly sizeable segment of the PNC that see Burnham as a hero kept those views to themselves.  Pity the Moses Cultists couldn't do likewise.

Folks really need to understand that there are also  several Afro Guyanese narratives.  In NONE of them are Cheddi and Janet cast as heroes.

And just be aware.  Linden is now beginning to cash in their chips for delivering almost 17k votes and a winning margin of 14k.

What a load of crock!

No AFC coalescence with APNU means PPP in power. That's all you need to know.

Without the AFC, your PNC would still be in the opposition trench.

No AFC coalescence with APNU means PPP in power. That's all you need to know.

I am aware of this, as are the Hughes, Trotman, Gaskin, Patterson, and Holder.

Now debate amongst yourself as to whether they want they want the PPP back.

Mitwah, without the PNC where would the AFC be?  Empty campaign events for sure.  Look at those pictures from the Corentyne coast and the Essequibo Coast and ask yourself how many NON PNC folks showed up.

The AFC with empty campaign events would have embarrassed itself at the polls.

APNU would have been in the opposition.  The AFC might be where the WPA, ROAR and the UF are now.

Mitwah, without the PNC where would the AFC be?  Empty campaign events for sure.  Look at those pictures from the Corentyne coast and the Essequibo Coast and ask yourself how many NON PNC folks showed up.

APNU would have been in the opposition.  The AFC might be where the WPA, ROAR and the UF are now.

Praises to Ramjattan and Moses.

And then you wonder why Trotman and Granger will cooperate to ensure that these two gentlemen are kept under watch and control.

Like you don't want Unity?  Take off your racist blinkers before you attempt to bray.

We want unity.  You want Indo domination.

Granger and Trotman are there to ensure that you don't get it.

You have a cabinet of FIVE Indians, SIX Africans, and THREE mixed people.  Only SIX of the 15 are African, and yet you all scream that it is Afro dominated.

What do you want?  To have NINE Indians out of the 15, like the PPP?

We want unity.  You want Indo domination.

Granger and Trotman are there to ensure that you don't get it.

You have a cabinet of FIVE Indians, SIX Africans, and THREE mixed people.  Only SIX of the 15 are African, and yet you all want more.

What do you want?  To have NINE out of the 15 like the PPP?

You don't want unity. Don't take your shit and try to paste it on my behind. Free yourself  from the shackles of racism. You are full of racist shit. 

Carib:

Stop the distortion.

There are 26(?) ministers?

How many advisors?  And diversity?

Carib has always advocated for a clean Afro sweep.  He denies that the Ministries are all Afro dominated, and is upset that the PPP had a few Indians in some directorships.  Carib is not bothered that the senior teams in the ministries were largely Afros.

The lack of diversity will hurt the Coalition if Granger continues that trend.  Take warning!  It will be hard sell next time around for the Coalition.

You don't want unity. Don't take your shit and try to paste it on my behind. Free yourself  from the shackles of racism. You are full of racist shit. 

I see.  Your idea of "unity" is NINE Indians out of 15 in the cabinet.

That isn't going to happen.

You are a slave to your racist mentality. Take it to your grave.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Carib:

Stop the distortion.

There are 26(?) ministers?

How many advisors?  And diversity?

15 are at cabinet.  4 are at the Presidency, divided 2 for APNU and 2 for AFC.

The work of the govt, except for National Resources, is done at cabinet. An AFC man is in charge of National Resources.

NONE of the junior ministers sit at cabinet.  They have NO INPUT into the cabinet.  Their role is to IMPLEMENT the decisions of the cabinet.  So of what relevance are they?

Jay your issue is that you saw the PPP as diverse.  How so?  Focus on REAL ministers.  Not the tokens like Juan Edghill.  The man knows nothing of finance, so what they hell did he do at the Ministry of Finance?

The PPP cabinet was way more Indian dominated than the coalition cabinet is African dominated.  Only 40% of cabinet is African and yet you scream "too many ni99ers in here".

You have no right to discuss anything on this topic until you face the fact that the PPP was NOT diverse.

Cry and scream that "dem got too much black man hey, we want 9 Indian ministers out of 15."

Moses is telling you to stop embarrassing him.

Cry and scream that "dem got too much black man hey, we want 9 Indian ministers out of 15."

Moses is telling you to stop embarrassing him.

Take your racism to your grave. There is no cure for your type of mental sickness.  There is a psychological help for "Voice in the head Hearers" like you.  Haul yuh racist ass.

Carib is probably a David Hinds/ACDA type who believe in black triumphalism and entitlement, not someone with a broad vision for national and racial unity based on equality and equity.

When cornered with the facts that all the Govt ministries, the military, Police, nursing, immigration, teaching services, and public enterprises are at least 70% Afros, he arbitrarily comes up with "core" and "non core" and discounts the large presence of Afros in the senior leadership level of each ministry. He is not happy that one of those senior people is an Indian, and because that is so, suddenly the 70% of blacks have no power, according to Carib.  Yet those 70% are the people you have to bribe to get something done efficiently.

Granger will do well to be sensitive to diversity issues in all his decision making.

You have always failed to understand one dynamic - pre-coalition, the AFC was a party becoming more dominated by the disaffected PPP-ites. It continued to attract the disaffected PNC-ites too and the Independents. The coalition changed that momentum, and it was worth it as the PPP needed to go. The sacrifice is the AFC's momentum pre-coalition. In 2020 it would have been a genuine peer party able to command close to one-thirds of the polling, given generational and migratory patterns.

Bottom line is that the AFC sacrificed for the greater good and the PNC benefited by being part of a coalition government. Continuing to disparage the AFC will only mean a less-than-5-year government, as all it takes is a one-seat shift.

Last edited by Kari