Gunmen hit Budget Supermarket

Two gunmen stormed the Budget Supermarket, Sheriff Street, Georgetown on Wednesday evening, robbing the store and the customers of an undisclosed amount of cash and other valuables. The incident occurred around 20:00h. When Guyana Times arrived on the scene, traumatised customers were being questioned by Police Officers who responded promptly to the emergency call. According to information received, the perpetrators posed as regular shoppers and entered the supermarket. Eventually, they pulled out their guns and demanded that everyone lay low on the floor. During the ordeal, Buddy’s Night Club was packed with partygoers, completely oblivious to the robbery taking place next door. One of the customers told this newspaper that he was robbed of his gold chain and cash. “I was there at the register buying milk and some juice and they just snatch my chain and took my money,” the father related, still completely in shock. A woman and her son were also seen in tears outside the supermarket as they waited on a taxi to take them home. This publication understands that the store owner was reluctant to hand over the surveillance footage of the entire ordeal. According to the store’s security guard, the men’s identity could be exposed in the footage as they were not wearing the masks when they entered the supermarket. The store owner also could not at the time disclose how much money was stolen.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Crime is our biggest headache. Businesses cannot operate freely or efficiently because of the criminals. We need more good people to take up residency in Georgetown to soften up this high crime city.

LMAO ... oh the stupidity.....

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Crime is our biggest headache. Businesses cannot operate freely or efficiently because of the criminals. We need more good people to take up residency in Georgetown to soften up this high crime city.

Neighborhoods in NYC gets better when good people move in. Likewise, neighborhoods get bad when bad people move in. Georgetown is no exception. GT needs an influx of a better people to boost its economy and enhance it character. 

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Neighborhoods in NYC gets better when good people move in. Likewise, neighborhoods get bad when bad people move in. Georgetown is no exception. GT needs an influx of a better people to boost its economy and enhance it character. 

Bai, yuh well intentioned but dis is a crime epidemic fostered by the drug and gun trafficking. It needs to be dealt with by law enforcement. I see some progress in catching the criminals and murderers, but not enough proactive measures and dealing with the criminals harshly in the legal system. Hopefully that changes.

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

I think Danyael did the job.  Unemployment is no joke.  A man has got to eat when a man needs to eat.  He he he!!!!!!!!

Lady.. or man or whatever belly crawling critter you are, what makes you think you know me?   If you feel the need to make yourself the daughter of Trump and likewise a buffoon be my guest. It will not make me poor.