go here

http://gro.moha.gov.gy/

http://gro.moha.gov.gy/index.p...;id=63&Itemid=70

To obtain a Birth Certificate you must be registered.

Go to any Post Office, purchase a Birth Certificate form and fill it in

Give the completed form back to the Post Office Clerk

Pay the processing fee of G$300 at any Post Office, this is the cost of one copy.

The Birth Certificate would then be posted to you. Should you have a query or not receive the certificate, please enquire at the General Register Office, Anna Regina or New Amsterdam.

If any name is incorrectly spelt on the Birth Certificate return same to the General Register Office in Georgetown, New Amsterdam or Anna Regina where correction will be done.

Amral

Thanks Gentlemen. Someone told it costs $6000.00 GYD for birth certificate. Just wanted ti verify the cost. I will be getting one in Guyana. Mine is about 48 years old..the long one with the pink print.

My own said "Guyana" Iman was born in "British Guiana" how come I cyan get one ah dem BG ones?  Oi Skeldon, whatderass about your "48" yr ole birth certificate, how come it lots mo younger dan you?

Thanks Gentlemen. Someone told it costs $6000.00 GYD for birth certificate. Just wanted ti verify the cost. I will be getting one in Guyana. Mine is about 48 years old..the long one with the pink print.

Some one ripp off the someone.

So tell de man is like how much so he get rip off for nuhman, Iman lef hangin here.

Vish M posted:

The Birth Certificate application form is free.

When you order always request 6 as you will not have to ever repeat this exercise

Do not bribe anyone, just follow the established route.

My experience, it is about 6 to 8 weeks turn around time.

Please provide correct information or even add a copy of the the cert

Here is application click on attachment,download and print.

We are in technological age use it nuh.