Originally Posted by Conscience:

A great son of Guyana. He looks a bit thin.

Welfare in Guyana? Wah de rass? Haas_man know dis? He'll be visiting for a few months to collect and return. Double welfare.

Hass man Redux wants to collect welfare here and now in Guyana. He still did not find a job as yet.

Then again, how can he find employment when he spends 24x7 on GNI ?

What else do you expect, many in the government are worried about the PPP votes dwindling and the outcome of the next election.

Plus the man is sick. Others retire way before his age.

Something drives him that I don't believe is good for his health.        

Last edited by Tola

City nurses paid after five-month hold-up

Posted By Staff Writer On January 14, 2015 @ 5:17 am In Local News | No Comments

After being denied their salaries for five months, the two nurses attached to City Hall’s Public Health Department have finally been paid.

Sandra Hanover, 55 and Sharon Chase, 48, resorted to publicly protesting last month in order to get their salaries.

It was disclosed yesterday that the nurses have been paid in full. Hanover said she was happy to receive her salary. “I wanna thank all the persons who helped me to get my money. I want to thank the Mayor [Hamilton Green], Mr. [Royston] King, even the man in the streets who would pass and ask me, ‘Nursey, you ain’t get paid?’â€ĶI am happy,” Hanover said.

Hanover and Chase had said although they began working on August 4th of last year, approval for payments had been held up by acting Town Clerk Carol Sooba.

Questioned at a Statutory Meeting on Monday about the situation, Sooba said she had approved the payment after a back and forth between her and the Deputy Mayor Patricia Chase-Green.

The union representing the duo, the Guyana Local Government Officers Union (GLGOU) had threatened industrial action in December if the nurses waere not paid by the end of 2014.

waste .... all hat no cattle as they say in texas. the

ppp just talk

Damn if you do, damn if you don't.

The only persons whose welfare is well secured by state's assets are the friends and family of the PPP. The others can eat cake. Luncheon talks crap. The Marriott, the berbice river bridge and the proposed call centers are examples of enrichment schemes that serves no one but those crooks. They can find the money to build a luxury hotel but cannot find the few million it would take to remove 121 families in plastic city to more secure healthy surroundings. I am sure those people would pay back the state if the state boot strapped them as it has these mega projects. That old hypocrite will die soon having lived a corrupt life. The devil is waiting to grab his pathetic ass ( if you believe in the heaven and hell myth) as soon as he dies.

waste .... all hat no cattle as they say in texas. the

ppp just talk

Damn if you do, damn if you don't.

Lunchman is like a bull at the slaughter house making his last kick.