GT&T lights up Camp St for Diwali

Prime Minister Samuel Hinds shares a light moment with GT&T Chief Executive Officer Radha Krishna Sharma; Culture Minister, Dr Frank Anthony and acting Tourism Minister Irfaan Ali

By Bhisham Mohamed

The Camp Street Avenue between Church and Quamina Streets, Georgetown, was illuminated on Friday evening as Guyanese ushered in the Festival of Lights (Diwali) which will be celebrated in Guyana on October 23.

Pandit Irfaan ALI and uncle Sam teck front seat. 

Oh Meh Mammma  LOOK AT OUR BEAUTIFUL GUYANA. GOD BLES THE GOVT AND PEOPLE OF GUYANA.

Ah getting out at 3:30 from work. Come over by 131 Street leh we teck two finey, nah.  The old soul need warming up. 

nOT TODAY bHAI sWEETHOMAN WANT GO TO dIWALI pARADE.

Is the parade tonight? 

Oh Meh Mammma  LOOK AT OUR BEAUTIFUL GUYANA. GOD BLES THE GOVT AND PEOPLE OF GUYANA.

Ah getting out at 3:30 from work. Come over by 131 Street leh we teck two finey, nah.  The old soul need warming up. 

Is the parade tonight? 

yES. lAKSHMEE PERSONALLY INVITED ME.

GT&T lights up Camp St for Diwali

By Bhisham Mohamed

The Camp Street Avenue between Church and Quamina Streets, Georgetown, was illuminated on Friday evening as Guyanese ushered in the Festival of Lights (Diwali) which will be celebrated in Guyana on October 23.

Pandit Irfaan ALI and uncle Sam teck front seat. 

Bunch a thief man dem turn hindu...........you cannot make up this kind of comedy. Someone needs to tell them hinduism has no concept of conversion so you can't really tek a hog and convert am to sheep.

Is the parade tonight? 

when you two batty bai want to get social spare us the details

Is the parade tonight? 

When yuh deh ah basement drinking and told not to come up, is Battyboys yuh does gat in the Basement?

Is the parade tonight? 

When yuh deh ah basement drinking and told not to come up, is Battyboys yuh does gat in the Basement?

shut up and go to the diwali parade 

Is the parade tonight? 

shut up and go to the diwali parade 

I about to Bhai. Gat to dhal up fuh deh Sweethoman.