Caribbean Airlines passengers flying to Guyana warned of possible terror threat, told to change travel plans 

The U.S. Embassy in Guyana warned U.S. fliers heading to the South American nation via Caribbean Airlines to ‘make alternate travel arrangements’ after being alerted to an unspecified terrorism threat. The airline has ramped up security and flights continued as scheduled.

Read more: http://www.nydailynews.com/new...608363#ixzz2sy9EqxvS

If you’re planning to fly to the U.S. from the nation of Guyana on Caribbean Airlines over the next few days — change your travel plans.

That was the warning Monday from the U.S. Embassy in the South American country, which issued the alert after being told of an unspecified terrorism “threat.”

RELATED: LAWMAKER FEARS TERRORISM AT WINTER OLYMPICS 'WILL DETONATE'

“Out of an abundance of caution,” the embassy in the capital Georgetown is advising all U.S. citizens booked to fly on the airline between Monday and Wednesday “to make alternate travel arrangements.”

Despite the warning, Caribbean Airlines continued to operate on a regular schedule, which included a dawn flight to New York City, which is home to many Guyanese expats.

Read more: http://www.nydailynews.com/new...608363#ixzz2sy9TPIm7

CNN!   CNN!

Americans warned not to fly Caribbean Airlines from Guyana after threat concerns

By Gordon Moseley, for CNN
updated 5:45 AM EST, Mon February 10, 2014
STORY HIGHLIGHTS
  • Embassy says it received unconfirmed threat information
  • It does not offer specifics
  • The airline says it has added additional security measures

Georgetown, Guyana (CNN) -- The U.S. Embassy in Guyana is warning American citizens against flying out of the country on Caribbean Airlines flights bound for the United States for the next two days.

The embassy said it received unconfirmed threat information about such Caribbean Airlines flights -- but did not offer specifics.

<cite class="expCaption">U.S. warns airlines of possible attack</cite>

"Out of an abundance of caution, the Embassy advises all U.S. Citizens in Guyana traveling on Caribbean Airlines (CAL) to the United States from Monday, February 10, through Wednesday, February 12, 2014, to make alternate travel arrangements," the embassy said in a statement.

Late Sunday night, the government of Guyana announced that it had activated emergency security plans and raised the terror threat level at the country's main international airport in wake of threats to Caribbean Airlines flights.

Caribbean Airlines has added additional security measures and is cooperating with authorities, the company said in a statement Monday. It said all flights are operating as scheduled.

Clearly the opposition in Guyana have moved to the big time as they now can threaten the airlines. Remember the PNC agent who was arrested and convicted in the Kennedy airport threat. 

In 2007, a former member of Guyana's parliament and a naturalized U.S. citizen from Guyana were among four people convicted of participating in a failed plot by a small group of militant Muslims to firebomb John F. Kennedy International Airport in New York.

Clearly the opposition in Guyana have moved to the big time as they now can threaten the airlines. Remember the PNC agent who was arrested and convicted in the Kennedy airport threat. 

In 2007, a former member of Guyana's parliament and a naturalized U.S. citizen from Guyana were among four people convicted of participating in a failed plot by a small group of militant Muslims to firebomb John F. Kennedy International Airport in New York.

Nah Boy, this one the PPP has to be held responsible for.  They are too busy fighting the people in and out of parlaiment and using the Guyana CIA at Castelannie House to spy on the opposition to do their wuk.

Plus the CIOG is mixed up with foreign T....ist.  CIOG = PPP.

So the PPP got to accommodate those foreign T...ist.