Its growth rate has fallen substantially from the highly satisfactory rates achieved in the early part of the 1990s.

The slow-down since 1997 has been partly the result of declining prices to Guyana’s major exports, sugar and bauxite, but also partly due to the cumulative effects of poor management and relative inefficiency in
those sectors.

Without any change in policy, it is likely that these negative trends will
continue, further slowing growth and increasing poverty.

Quoted from the IMF.

YET the PPP cannot listen to the IMF, they are prepared to push more people into poverty all because they want to tief some more????

Every body want to be rich like JAG_DEOW_HORE?

All this back balling from the Jags/Ramu cabal is causing Guyana to suffer.

The IMF seh

"Guyana was able to raise its rate of growth to 7-8% p.a. from 1992 to 1997, ran into rough times, and the rate fell to an average of less than 2% p.a. since.  "

BLOODY HELL, he dundderhead in the PPP.  The biggest dudderhead will stand up, talk fuh three hours on money bare bull crap.

I have told them AFC people ar ROSINOL when I saw them to not go and listen to that crap.  I hope them and the APNU do exactly that.

I did not get to speak to GRNAJA, he was too BUSY running to the Office of the President to suck up to you know who?

What a KISS ARSE!