Guyana looking to import rain water

Aug 19, 2016 Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News, http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....o-import-rain-water/

Once upon a time people who go overseas for vacation use to pack dem suitcase wid all kind of food. Of course, if dem live in de States dem use to pack dem suitcase wid things from Guyana. Dem use to carry back fudge, dried fish, dried shrimp, cassava bread, pone and things like that.

Some of dem businessman use to export fish, greens, pepper and other things.

Now some of dem same businessmen bringing in de same things dem use to send out. Dem doing more than that. Dem even bringing in things that people never use to eat. People in Guyana never use to eat broccoli and asparagus and crappo.  In any case, Guyana got so much crappo that some of dem trying to get a visa to move out.

Imagine wid all de fish and Guyanese exporting fish, dem businessmen bringing in saltfish. Guyana got nuff woman and people importing woman. That is wha start de stupidness about bringing in things that we got. Is not that Guyana woman bad. Dem is among de best in de world.

Bajans does still run to this country to get dem. And who don’t get pick does go to Barbados.

Dem boys seh that people does try to save de money, especially dem foreign currency, because it scarce, but people don’t mind spending dem foreign currency. Wid all dem coconut at Bourda market who can imagine that people sending overseas fuh coconut water? Even ordinary water dem businessmen bringing in. De next thing dey gun looking to import is rain water.

One man seh how Guyana don’t have regulations, so people can bring in whatever dem want. Of course that is wha does happen when people see things pun TV and want de same. Guyana got nuff wood and all de breeze you can think about, but people building dem house like how dem does build it in de States. If dem have a blackout people dead from de heat. That is why dem boys want to know who seh Guyana is a poor country.

Talk half and just now people gun import breeze.

Welcome to Guyana under the PNC, a colossal failure. 

Under the PNC, Guyana rolling at a fast rate to import everything.

Just like the old PNC. The henchmen learned well.

So how come when all of these products were imported under the PPP NONE of you said anything.

This has been a feature of Guyanese life since Jagdeo arrived on the scene.  I know people in 2000 were complaining that the only juices that they saw in the stores were Bajan, Trini, Jamaican, and American.

How come Barbados with no fruit trees was selling juice to Guyana?

I remember in the 70s when there were ample LOCAL fruit juices available.

Welcome to Guyana under the PNC, a colossal failure. 

Just like the old PNC. The henchmen learned well.

So how come when all of these products were imported under the PPP NONE of you said anything.

This has been a feature of Guyanese life since Jagdeo arrived on the scene.  I know people in 2000 were complaining that the only juices that they saw in the stores were Bajan, Trini, Jamaican, and American.

How come Barbados with no fruit trees was selling juice to Guyana?

Nonsense, these products only started to be imported under the PNC as they drive the Indo business men into insolvency with their anti manufacturing stance. 

As a result of the PPP government's efforts, indeed things continued in a progressive manner after 1964.

However, by early 1970's there was a dramatic decline under Burnham's PNC government.

Since then the decline continued unabated.

Hope this new government turn things around.

Nonsense, these products only started to be imported under the PNC as they drive the Indo business men into insolvency with their anti manufacturing stance. 

Druggie keep on being a moron.  You know full well that a legacy of the Jagdeo era has been massive importation of cheap imports. In fact Banks was complaining that the PPP was giving concessions to Venezuelan beer imports because they didn't like Clifford Reis' politics.

Lies by the master liar,  the manufacturing industry was booming under the Jagdeo administration. It is only when you dummies took over that this observation was made. 

Druggie the manufacturers claims that the best period for manufacturing in Guyana was in the 70s and 80s.

Please furnish evidence that they are wrong.

I expect a further bleating from you that suggest that you are illiterate. Keep me amused. Somebody got me angry today so I need to have fun at the expense of you.

Master Ignoramus in action...tarassss.

Glad to see you acknowledge that CaribJ is the master ignoramus. There is still hope left for you after all. 

He meant you.  What ever folks might say about me being ignorant isn't an accusation.  Go through how many people missed me when the brown bai KKK got me banned.  Even folks like baseman missed the intelligent discussion that I bring to the table.

When you left there were rounds of laughter.  The only nice thing that was said about you is the fact that almost every one here makes you look like an idiot, but you are so stupid that you don't understand this.  This determination to be brutalized is a habit that you learned in school.

Druggie the manufacturers claims that the best period for manufacturing in Guyana was in the 70s and 80s.

I expect a further bleating from you that suggest that you are illiterate. Keep me amused. Somebody got me angry today so I need to have fun at the expense of you.

More lies as you continue to make unsubstantiated claims. You sit in your run down Brooklyn apartment and pretend to know what is going on in Guyana. I suggest that you eat cat food for a year and save up an airfare for Guyana so you can be more informed. 

Master Ignoramus in action...tarassss.

Glad to see you acknowledge that CaribJ is the master ignoramus. There is still hope left for you after all. 

He meant you.  What ever folks might say about me being ignorant isn't an accusation.  Go through how many people missed me when the brown bai KKK got me banned.  Even folks like baseman missed the intelligent discussion that I bring to the table.

When you left there were rounds of laughter.  The only nice thing that was said about you is the fact that almost every one here makes you look like an idiot, but you are so stupid that you don't understand this.  This determination to be brutalized is a habit that you learned in school.

The only reason people missed you is because you parade around as a Black man. Notice how many Blacks are on GNI and why? None, and the one eye man is king in the land of the blind. 

More lies as you continue to make unsubstantiated claims. You sit in your run down Brooklyn apartment and pretend to know what is going on in Guyana. I suggest that you eat cat food for a year and save up an airfare for Guyana so you can be more informed. 

Now druggie could have furnished evidence of a thriving manufacturing sector that was there in 2015.  But the best that he can do is engage in his normal anti black stereotypes.

Druggie you are such an idiot that I told you what you would do and you rushed to do it.

We already know that you are mentally retarded, so you have no more need to show GNI that this is what you are.

What did Guyana manufacture in the 80s? We couldn't even manufacture bread.

The GMSA told you what was made then that isn't made any longer.

Go scream at them.  Call them self hating Indians and Indo hating blacks. Have a mental break down.  Do what ever you wish but it is THEY, not me, who made those claims.