Riff posted:

Obviously the vehicle you travelling in must be suspicious...I have relatives that went back and they didn't get stop....

I suppose all those who get robbed were suspicious too. Look, this is 2018, like u getting stupid. Just Fuuuucccckkk off. Go ahead and ban me, if u like.  

Like I hit a sour note...is arrite, I aint gon ban yuh...

just mek sure yuh tek ah another vehicle next time yuh visit

Did you get robbed by the police?

Thank you.

Marriott sign was big on the Taxi.

First over the Bridge, anything that was screwed down they dismantled on the car, only collie ppl vehicles. One hour there. Finally, they said go and have a "Blessed Day." I tek it the bruddah was a believer. Psalm 91 gave me that protection.

Back from Albion, dey stop the car at the bridge again. The Bruddah said, "you all pass."

Belladrum, the vehicle get stop again. The skinny black razz, man dat muddah was so racist it ozzed out of him. He looked for tinted window, then the power window did not lowered all the way. For that, he had the car parked in the police compound. Then he was going lock up the driver. I guess after much begging, the black razz told the driver he could bail himself out. The driver came to the car and collected $5000.00 to give the policeman. Trying to give $5000.00 the Black razz came to the vehicle again and examinng lights and driver papers again and again. The place getting dark and driver was panicking about his job at the Marriott, if I should complain to the management. A short distance away, the policeman refused the $5000.00, he wanted more. The driver was in the police building now. Then, he had to come to the car again for more money. Walking by the offices, someone called out his name. He looked up and it was a black inspector at the polce station at the time. They knew each other.

He enquired from him what was the matter. He related the matter. I saw the driver rushing to car, jumped in, drove off away from the compound. All the time saying,"God is good"

U know dat skinny azz must have phone the other road block, we get stopped again for the same things. Dis time, the Inspector nmae came up. In no time dey leh the vehicle be on its way.

Riff posted:

Them men just mekkin ah living...at least they aint like some of them in the US...shoot, then ask questions

I am not defending them, but bribe is a cultural thing in Guyana

How does this compare that during the PPP regime it was corruption?

Bribe is a form of corruption....still does not mean that it is not culturally ingrained in the system

antabanta posted:

The Guyana Government is building a massive army in Linden , mostly young men .. they are paid $9000. Per month ( stipend ) .Government provide food , clothing .

US Army is in Essequibo on a jungle training 😊

I will send a picture of Granger Mansion he is building and his former home .

Are you talking about the militia?

The US army always goes to Guyana for jungle training and were there multiple times during the PPP era. Why is it significant now?

I am speaking about National Services. 

National Service was disbanded in 2000 by the PPP. It was created in the 70s based on a recommendation from the UN to address high unemployment. It served a good purpose and should never have been disbanded. So what are you talking about?

Serves BURNHAM purpose to develop Afro neighbourhood by building clay bricks rd etc and harass Indian .

Is "blacks only" one of the requirements to joining NS? With a country that boasts its six races why is it mostly blacks joining the GDF..GPF..NS, is this because other races do not view Guyana as their country, one they do not feel the need to partake in and to protect?

I doan see putagees, chinese, amerindians in the discipline services. Are they not Guyanese?

You mean Portuguese.

B
antabanta posted:

Serves BURNHAM purpose to develop Afro neighbourhood by building clay bricks rd etc and harass Indian .

Maybe, but a national service in any country is good to have. Why disband it? Why didn't the PPP also disband the police and GDF?

So... since the GNS was disbanded 18 years ago is your post a lie to generate political sensation?

Like Dave lost. He's one of them political activists who makes wild claims that cannot be substantiated then runs and hides.

antabanta posted:

Maybe, but a national service in any country is good to have. Why disband it? Why didn't the PPP also disband the police and GDF?

So... since the GNS was disbanded 18 years ago is your post a lie to generate political sensation?

Like Dave lost. He's one of them political activists who makes wild claims that cannot be substantiated then runs and hides.

I man is here , running around . Gone answer all you questions later .

antabanta posted:

I man is here , running around . Gone answer all you questions later .

Enjoy your vacation with your family and don't focus on the distractions here.