Returning from U.S. holiday... Woman, teenage daughter among victims in terrifying pre-dawn robberyPDFPrintE-mail
Written by Michel Outridge   

Tuesday, 22 October 2013 23:15alt

Robbery victim Nanda Ally recounts her ordeal to the Chronicle newspaper yesterday

COURBANE Park, Annandale, East Coast of Demerara, businesswoman, Nanda Ally, is still reeling from shock and remains very traumatised following an armed robbery at her home early yesterday morning.

The robbers stole five passports with valid U.S. visas, three cell phones, G$$100,000 and US$3,000 as well as a bunch of keys, other important documents and things.

alt

The bullet hole left in the ceiling of the shop

The mother of two told the Guyana Chronicle the pre-dawn crime was committed shortly after 04:00 hrs when she, her teenage daughter and an aunt had just returned from the Cheddi Jagan International Airport (CJIA) following a vacation in the United States (U.S.). As they entered the yard, two men pounced on them, the 38-year-old woman related.
alt

Businessman Sheer Ally (popularly known as GAWU) and his still traumatised 13-year-old daughter, Nazeema Alia Ally at their shop yesterday

She said her aunt was transported by her brother while herself and daughter were driven by her husband, Sheer Ally called β€˜GAWU’, who opened the gate for them, only to be confronted by the robbers. Ally said, as soon as she had placed some of her hand luggage on a table in the shop at her house, a gunman began making demands for her bags. She said the bandit commanded the group: β€œHands up all of you” and, realising the situation, she tried to take off her gold jewellery with which to appease him. She said the man placed the gun to her head and she froze, pleading with him to take the jewels and not hurt her and her family but, by that time his accomplice was with her daughter and husband. A knife was put to the neck of 13-year-old Nazeema Alia Ally and, on seeing this; her father became enraged and kicked the attacker off his feet from where they were standing at their front door. TOOK HANDBAGS
alt

The home of the Allys

At that point, the man with the blade got up, snatched some of the luggage and ran away while his companion took handbags from Rajmatie Budhram, 42, and also fled but not before discharging a bullet which hit the ceiling of the shop. Police, who responded promptly to the alarm, retrieved a .32 spent shell from the crime scene but the bandits had already fled.Sheer Ally and others went in search of them but were not successful although another resident said she saw two men driving off in a cream-coloured Toyota 212 motor car, in the direction of the city, shortly after hearing a gunshot. Sheer Ally, who is the shopkeeper, told the Guyana Chronicle it appears as though the bandits were waiting outside his premises and surprised them as he was about to open the front door. He said a man held onto his daughter and placed a knife to her neck and he knew he had to do something. So he managed to kick the intruder, making him release the frightened teen. Nazeema Alia Ally, who is very terrified by the ordeal, was at a loss for words later yesterday and was being comforted by relatives. The robbers stole five passports with valid U.S. visas, three cell phones, G$$100,000 and US$3,000 as well as a bunch of keys, other important documents and things. A reward is being offered for the recovery of the documents and calls in response can be made to telephone numbers 220-9808 or 660-3640.

Gun-toting bandits invade Nabaclis couple’s home

October 23, 2013 | By | Filed Under News 

For years, the little East Coast Demerara village of Nabaclis was dubbed as one of the safest communities, but bandits put paid to that tag on Monday night when they invaded the home of a young couple and robbed them of cash and jewellery at gunpoint.

Minibus operator Orin Harper and his wife Eleise were made to lie on the floor and then locked in a bedroom as two gun-toting intruders rummaged through their Nabaclis Line Top home.

It was just before 19:00 hours and Orin Harper was about to close his door after fetching up a bucket of water when the two men ran up his steps and pointed their guns at him and his wife.

β€œI heard like somebody running up the steps and before I knew it, these two men point their guns at we and said, β€˜don’t run.... Wheh de gold and money deh?’” Eleise Harper recalled.

She said that the men immediately took off her husband’s wedding band, and kept demanding more jewellery since they did not see hers on her finger.

She explained that she had taken off her wedding band while she was washing earlier.

One of the bandits held her at gunpoint while she was lying face down on the floor and the other kept brandishing his weapon menacingly at her husband. β€œI said, β€˜Ow, don’t kill me, y’all tek wah y’all want’,” the woman said.

One of the bandits assured her that if they cooperated with them, no one would be hurt.

All this time, none of their neighbours had a clue of what was taking place, although Harper was deliberately speaking in a manner to alert them.

Eventually the men forced the couple into a bedroom and still holding them at gunpoint, rummaged through several drawers for valuables. β€œDe black one tellinde red one, β€˜Banna yuh wasting time, yuh wasting time’,” Harper recalled.

The men then locked the husband and wife in the room and went to another bedroom which they also ransacked before fleeing the house.

β€œI start getting bad feelings and when I come outside,

I see that they went into my bedroom and empty two drawers.

When I push my hand and feel among the clothes, all me jewellery gone.

When I check my working bag, the money I had inside…gone.

They carry away two cell phones too,” Harper told Kaieteur News.

β€œI run out and I holler, fuh β€˜Thief! Murder! Thief!’ and dey run to the back. My husband call 911 and they (Police) come,” Harper added.

She believes that the bandits, whom she is certain are not from the area, were brought by residents of her community.

β€œThis is a set up!” she declared.

She said that it was a wake-up call to many villagers who for years had grown accustomed to the safety of their neighbourhood. β€œWe does leave we door open and go over by the neighbour sometimes,” Harper said.

Harper said that she is thankful that the bandits did not harm them physically.

Looks like while some House of Isreal Thugs

are Happy in Freedom House and

Office of the President.....

Others are Busy.......... doing what they do best...

Tuesday, 22 October 2013 23:15

President Donald Ramotar celebrated

another milestone yesterday.

Here Cabinet members and senior government officials

toast to His Excellency’s good health....

alt

See Black House of Isreal thugs happily mixed in

with Ramotar & Jagdeo Gang of Funny Fellas....

Kwame, Lamumba & Hamilton....

say Small potatoes....

it is Business as usual....

No one Move...

Just Do as you are told....

No one get Hurt.... Injured....or Killed

just lil aloo...here....and there

Jaliki and the pedophile crew continue to rob and maim as they keep tight surveillance on those travelling back to Guyana and hand the list over to their partners in the PNC who execute the robberies. A match made in heaven for the aFC, and then they split the spoils for Ramjattan and Granger to sport till day break. 

poor u

drugabeer

Bandits waylay, rob Annandale family

Big_seed say Bandits wuking fuh AFC......

Go-deee  Wal-la is a certified Mad-man

October 23, 2013 | By | Filed Under News 

An East Bank Demerara family is now traumatized after being ambushed and robbed by bandits several hours after arriving in the country. Nanda Ally, her thirteen year-old daughter and aunt Rajmatie Budram were robbed of a quantity of local and United States currency, jewellery, and other valuables, including their passports.

Rajmatie Budram [left) and Nanda Ally

Rajmatie Budram (left) and Nanda Ally

The incident occurred in the wee hours of Wednesday morning mere seconds after arriving at their lot 12 Courbane, Park, Annandale home, from the Cheddi Jagan International Airport, Timehri. β€œMy husband came out the car after collecting us from the airport, and we walked in the yard towards the door to open it…then there were these two young men in the yard wearing dark clothing,” Ally related to Kaieteur News. β€œOne of them put a knife to my daughter’s neck, and the other man had a gun to Budhram’s neck and they start cuss and waving the gun, and I gave them all my jewellery and valuables…They started to grab all of our six bags which contained our five passports, US$3,400 of which people gave me to give their relatives here, and GUY$20,000 and electrical items.” Rajmatie Budhram said even though she was scared, she refused to surrender her handbag which contained her passport and other valuables to the bandits. This apparently angered them. β€œI started to fight with the one with the gun and he was like, give me the f…ing bag now. I told him please don’t take this bag it has my passport. I kept fighting him and he said he would shoot me and he pointed the gun in my face. He then raised the gun and shot it in the air and I smelt the gunpowder, but I still didn’t let go of the bag, I don’t know what was wrong with me. He then chucked me away after my grip got loose and he and the other bandit fled on foot towards the public road where they disappeared.” Budhram recounted. Budhram said that Ally’s husband is a licenced firearm holder, but his weapon was locked away in the house. She added that the men were chased but managed to escape. The family pointed out that the bandits had to have been privy to the fact that they were returning to the country and therefore waited patiently in the dark to execute the robbery. The matter was reported to the Vigilance Police Station. The traumatized victims are offering a reward for the return of the five passports that were stolen. β€œThese boys don’t look like they are above 21 years old,” Budhram noted. Meanwhile, police officials divulged that similar instances of robbery were reported recently, and as such, CJIA early morning flights would be monitored.  The police also revealed to Kaieteur News, plans of increasing patrols across the country as the Christmas season approaches.

Jaliki and the pedophile crew continue to rob and maim as they keep tight surveillance on those travelling back to Guyana and hand the list over to their partners in the PNC who execute the robberies. A match made in heaven for the aFC, and then they split the spoils for Ramjattan and Granger to sport till day break. 

Yugi, you look as if you have aids.

Crimes like this started during the Burnham era... Arriving from holidays abroad, they were examined by Immigration and custom's officials, who fingered them to the PNC goons.  During the night the PNC goons relieved them of their imports... 

Jesus Christ! Mr Ramakant Persaud of Pradoville 2 are you blaming the PNC for crimes? The PPP is in bed with drug dealers.

Crimes like this started during the Burnham era... Arriving from holidays abroad, they were examined by Immigration and custom's officials, who fingered them to the PNC goons.  During the night the PNC goons relieved them of their imports... 

Jesus Christ! Mr Ramakant Persaud of Pradoville 2 are you blaming the PNC for crimes? The PPP is in bed with drug dealers.

I witnessed the crimes of the PNC...

And I witness the crimes of the PPP. Have a good day Mr Ramakant of Pradoville 2.  

This is where Ramakant_P is from. He now lives in Brampton. He would not remigrate back to Guyana.

For years, the little East Coast Demerara village of Nabaclis was dubbed as one of the safest communities, but bandits put paid to that tag on Monday night when they invaded the home of a young couple and robbed them of cash and jewellery at gunpoint.

Carjackers beat, stab taxi driver

October 24, 2013 | By | Filed Under News 

…Leave victim to die on road

David Best

David Best

David Best, a taxi driver, who was left to die on a street in Lusignan, East Coast Demerara after carjackers stabbed and badly beat him, is now recovering in the Intensive Care Unit of a private city hospital. David Best, the brother of Rear Admiral Gary Best, was reportedly discovered by residents around 7:00hrs, yesterday, injured and lying face down on the road. They reportedly turned him over and provided assistance. The residence immediately made telephone contact with Rear Admiral Best, via one of his mobile phones, which was fortunately left on his person.

Kaieteur News understands that Rear Admiral Best rushed to his brother’s aid. The Commissioner of Police, Leroy Brumell and Crime Chief, Seelall Persaud, have been informed of the incident.

According to the Manager of Luxury Cabs, on Tuesday night two men and a woman approached Best at Luxury Cabs base on Vlissingen Road and requested to go to Lusignan. Best, the driver of a white Allion, HB 9006, was the only person at the base at that time. The dispatcher was inside and did not see the β€œpassengers”.

The Manager said that Best booked out at 21:15hrs and was not expected to return since the base closes at 22:00hrs. He said it is not unlikely for passengers to walk into the base for cabs. As such, they were not treated with suspicion.

Unfortunately, the service is not equipped with Close Circuit Television (CCTV). It is unclear whether Best was attacked in his vehicle or upon his arrival at Lusignan around 21:30hrs, and at the location where his body was dumped. The assailants beat Best severely to his head and eyes and stabbed him below the chest.

As part of the medical procedure to save his life a tube was placed internally to prevent one of his lungs from collapsing.

No one has been arrested. According to an observer, installing CCTV should be a perquisite for the licensing of public places for instance, taxi services, restaurants and gas stations.

As with any conspiracy, eventually the conspirators will turn on their own. The afc/pnc let loose the criminals gangs and now the gangs no longer distinguish between PPP and non PPP supporters. Their thirst for spoils has turned them into rabid dogs.

Goadee Walla, this is so lame. I found out that you had an accident when you were nine years old and was in a coma. You have not recovered from the brain damage since. I don't know if I should insult you or pity you.

As with any conspiracy, eventually the conspirators will turn on their own. The afc/pnc let loose the criminals gangs and now the gangs no longer distinguish between PPP and non PPP supporters. Their thirst for spoils has turned them into rabid dogs.

Goadee Walla, this is so lame. I found out that you had an accident when you were nine years old and was in a coma. You have not recovered from the brain damage since. I don't know if I should insult you or pity you.

Mits was this the accident

when Big Seed was riding

and lost balance because

the weight suddenly shifting  pon one side

and eee smash into de lamp pole....
and Godey get Bar-B-Que

Mits was this the accident

when Big Seed was riding

and lost balance because

the weight suddenly shifting  pon one side

and eee smash into de lamp pole....
and Godey get Bar-B-Que

Heheheheh! De goadee got caught in de spokes.

Mits according to eyewitness

the Godee was hanging on the Bar

Half and Half

But it slide off de bar.

Look Carefully at the Bar

You will notice a Bend in the Bar

caused by the Constant pressure

of Hanging & Balancing the Goodie

according to....the police report

there was a Sudden shift in load

Causing the center of Gravity

to weigh heavily on one side.

De Cops say......

this was an accident waiting to happen

Mits according to eyewitness

the Godee was hanging on the Bar

Half and Half

But it slide off de bar.

Look Carefully at the Bar

You will notice a Bend in the Bar

caused by the Constant pressure

of Hanging & Balancing the Goodie

according to....the police report

there was a Sudden shift in load

Causing the center of Gravity

to weigh heavily on one side.

De Cops say......

this was an accident waiting to happen

so what breakup the bike the tree or his goddie

Crimes like this started during the Burnham era...and the PPP are now carrying on same, they are even better at it.

Check with your family I heard they have lots of stolen property, you yourself told us this, you knockkneed goadied swine.

Your comment will definitely advance the democratic process in Guyana. Keep it up.

Originally Posted by Ronald Sugrim:

Your comment will definitely advance the democratic process in Guyana. Keep it up.

...and what about the shit that Goadied a s s hole posts, will it also advance the democratic process?

Originally Posted by Ronald Sugrim:

...and what about the shit that Goadied a s s hole posts, will it also advance the democratic process?

Ronald is not too bright. Go easy with him eh!