OK Folks:

The Rev has always preached that the engine for growth, development and prosperity in Guyana is the private sector.

Well folks, here is some excellent news:

HUGE INTEREST IN VENEZUELA'S OFFER TO BUY GUYANA'S BUILDING MATERIALS

A number of Guyanese hardware manufacturers are looking to cash in on an offer from Venezuela to buy building materials.

Yesterday, the Private Sector Commission (PSC) released a list of 20-plus materials that the neighbouring Spanish-speaking country is interested in.

These include PVC pipes, cement, shingles and wooden doors. Venezuela has announced plans to build over 200,000 homes this year and have realized that from estimates that the domestic supplies there would not be enough to meet demands...

LINK

NOTE:

* 17 Guyanese exporters have already shown great interest in supplying materials to Venezuela

* Guyana has also been increasing trade with Brazil and Suriname in recent years with even flour making its way across the Takutu Bridge to Boa Vista and other nearby states of the Portuguese-speaking country.

* Packaged sugar from the Guyana Sugar Corporation will be heavily targeted to regional markets...

LOTS OF BUSINESS ACTIVITY IN GUYANA

It is the private sector that will catalyze the Guyanese economy to new heights. The Rev wishes those businesses great success.

Originally posted by Pooran_Lall:
Meh a wan canecutta and meh canecutta mentality tell meh dis a wan good ting.

Pooran:

The Rev didn't realize Guyana had a thriving building materials sector---that's good news.

By the way pooran---from the fowl business in Guyana you should expand into the jam and jelly business.

You can produce and export:

* Guava jam and jelly

* Pineapple jam and jelly

* Mango jam and jelly

* Papaya jam and jelly

* 5 finger jam and jelly

THEN YOU CAN EXPAND INTO THE WINE BUSINESS

* Jamoon wine

Guyana has lots of jamoon---it grows wild---Jamoon wine is delectable

LOTS OF BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY IN GUYANA POORAN.

Bai dem ting dah a bin a mek in Guyana since me mumma and daddy bin a born. De problem is dem nah grow because abe had shere jackasses a run kuntry. Meh tell yuh how meh want get 10 cow. Meh gat 3 cow now but meh milk still a spile. Yuh see de prablem. Shere jackasses ah tell de people fuh grow mo and nah do de main tings.
SWEET SWEET GUYANA. DONALD GUN MEK GUYANA SWEET SWEET LIKE A RIPE BUXTON SPICE, SWEETER THAN A SUMOOTOO, SWEETER THAN A RIPE TIMHERI PINEAPPLE AND SWEETER THAN SUGAR CANE. SWEET SWEET GUYANA. IS SOCA TIME.

CHORUS: SWEET SWEET GUYANA, MAN EAT IF YUH EATING SWEET SWEET GUYANA.

DEM AH WATCH YOU EATING SWEET SWEET BUXTON SPICE. yippie yippie
Meh tell yuh how meh want get 10 cow. Meh gat 3 cow now but meh milk still a spile.

Pooran:

You have to learn about value added---if milk spoil--then have yuh wife mek paynoose---and starting selling paynoose--children, adults, everybody loves paynoose.

Value added pooran bhai---look how much things you can produce from milk:

MILK--->CHEESE--->YOGURT---->ICECREAM

If the Guyana market small---THINK EXPORT---like those building materials guys--export.

rEV, yOU THINK cANECUTTERS ARE sCIENTISTS??? yippie yippie
Originally posted by Rev Al:
Meh tell yuh how meh want get 10 cow. Meh gat 3 cow now but meh milk still a spile.

Pooran:

You have to learn about value added---if milk spoil--then have yuh wife mek paynoose---and starting selling paynoose--children, adults, everybody loves paynoose.

If the Guyana market small---THINK EXPORT---like those building materials guys--export.

Pooran:

Yeah bai. Meh guh da bank and tell dem deh and dem guh give meh de money fuh invest.
Originally posted by Nehru:

Nehru:

Pooran might be a former cane-cuttah---and high school dropout---but the man has big plans and ideas---he is both creative and innovative---and he can hire those scientists to help him with his jam and wine business.

By the way:

While AFC and PNC leaders and supporters are living their fears, Guyanese businessmen and entrepreneurs are living their dreams.

Good luck to the private sector---the engine of growth in Guyana.

Nehru:

Pooran might be a former cane-cuttah---and high school dropout---but the man has big plans and ideas---he is both creative and innovative---and he can hire those scientists to help him with his jam and wine business.

By the way:

While AFC and PNC leaders and supporters are living their fears, Guyanese businessmen and entrepreneurs are living their dreams.

Good luck to the private sector---the engine of growth in Guyana.

Bai wah muh guh tell yuh. Abe gat nuff nuff pirates and bandits a berbice. Abe muss fear. Abe cant trust even de police man.

Bwoy Pooran!

You are just a defeatist--you are a chronic complainer---a sourpuss.

I GUESS YOU WERE BORN A PESSIMIST POORAN BHAI.

Good Jesus Lord!

The Rev pities women who are betrothed to cynical, gloomy, cheerless men.

IT MUST BE A FUNERAL IN YOUR HOME ON A DAILY BASIS POORAN BHAI.

Cut out the darn pessimism youngman.

Bwoy Pooran!

You are just a defeatist--you are a chronic complainer---a sourpuss.

I GUESS YOU WERE BORN A PESSIMIST POORAN BHAI.

Good Jesus Lord!

The Rev pities women who are betrothed to cynical, gloomy, cheerless men.

IT MUST BE A FUNERAL IN YOUR HOME ON A DAILY BASIS POORAN BHAI.

Cut out the darn pessimism youngman.

Bai e easy fuh dem who live a Pradoville 1 and 2 fuh call abe sourpuss. Dem gat all de prado and big house and de money a guh India and Tailand fuh bank. Some ah dem gat Toronto and Miami house all on public servant salary. Aluh gat am good suh aluh live in wan bubble. Aluh gat so much money aluh can send aluh pickney to Merika and Canada suh study and pay millions. Meh talk to de miniata and e seh meh son must guh Cuba. Meh buddy seh nah send am cuba. Den aluh give abe dah bridge and de toll. Easy fuh you fly ova wid yuh government prado. Nah suh easy fuh abe canecutta. That is why abe guh rebel and vote AFC. Aluh ah selfish daags and shitheads. Aluh cant run kuntry. Even wan caecutta can do bettah.
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
Rev,do you think the Venez. would have an interest in our Cassava breads, Pepperpot (naturally preserved) and local Bush Whiskeys (Cassiri and Paiwari)?

Billy:

The Rev not sure about Bush whiskey---that's illegal, isn't it ?

RE: PEPPERPOT

Pepper pot might have some serious potential---what delectable dish!

EVERY TOURIST WHO VISIT GUYANA SHOULD BE INTRODUCED TO GUYANA PEPPERPOT.

Bai dem ting dah a bin a mek in Guyana since me mumma and daddy bin a born. De problem is dem nah grow because abe had shere jackasses a run kuntry. Meh tell yuh how meh want get 10 cow. Meh gat 3 cow now but meh milk still a spile. Yuh see de prablem. Shere jackasses ah tell de people fuh grow mo and nah do de main tings.

Bai, mi know wah yuh mean. Evva try mining bull cow, dem milk nah spile and dem people alwaays waan' barra di big bai foa mek "bunga bunga" wid dem gyaal cow. Wan big bull a bring moo money dann dem gyal cow. Bu' juss nah try foa milk am.
Dont ask Rev, Dat is a very good question for D2. yippie yippie
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
Rev,

do you think the Venez. would have an interest in our Cassava breads, Pepperpot (naturally preserved) and local Bush Whiskeys (Cassiri and Paiwari)?

Yes, they would be interested if they ever tasted our local products. Big Grin

On a serious note, Guyana should maintain a strong trade agreement with its neighboring States and take steps to fulfill any requested demands for our building materials. It will add to the growing economy and also profitable for the private sectors. I foresee Guyana's economy is strengthened by free trade and partnership with foreign investors.
SWEET SWEET GUYANA. DONALD GUN MEK GUYANA SWEET SWEET LIKE A RIPE BUXTON SPICE, SWEETER THAN A SUMOOTOO, SWEETER THAN A RIPE TIMHERI PINEAPPLE AND SWEETER THAN SUGAR CANE. SWEET SWEET GUYANA. IS SOCA TIME.yippie yippie

Nehru:

I had a good laugh reading your post.

RE: SUMOOTOO

I totally forgot about sumootoo---didn't hear that word in decades. Big Grin

RE: PRESIDENT RAMOTAR

The man probably carries a lucky seed in his pocket---everything looking up for the man. God bless the Donald and his wonderful country.

Originally posted by Sledgehammer:

Bai, mi know wah yuh mean. Evva try mining bull cow, dem milk nah spile and dem people alwaays waan' barra di big bai foa mek "bunga bunga" wid dem gyaal cow. Wan big bull a bring moo money dann dem gyal cow. Bu' juss nah try foa milk am.

Bai dat is true. Dem gyal cow a gee nuff trouble.
RE: LARGE SCALE AGRICULTURE PLANTATION IN THE RUPUNUNI

A few years ago there were talks about collaboration between Guyana and Brazil to engage in large scale farming in the rupununi--soya beans, rice, casava, etc.

Has there been any progress regarding those farming talks ?

All dem ting diss a recycle from dem PNC FC&H da nation laang time ago dayzz. Dem PPP bais nah gatt no innavation and dem dozz talk nuff nuff an' tun dem bak pun dem own words. Abie donk hay gatt da two haff-blind shyte foa deal wid. PPP blind ah dem rite eye, PNC blind ah dem leff eye. Guyana ga two big big cuss pon abie head, da PPP and da PNC.

OK then!

So what you are saying is no progress has been made in promised large scale agriculture development in the hinterland.

The chinese have been buying up millions of acres of land in 3rd world countries to grow food for the billion plus chinese in china----maybe the chinese will develop the rupununi area.

RE: RICE

During the PNC days rice production had dropped to 130,000 tons(1988).

Rice production is now up to 400,000+ tons---that is good news.

RE: SUGAR

Your bwoy Pooran_lall has been complaining about the 200 million US skeldon factory---once the problems there are fixed---the sugar industry should get back on track.

RE: OIL, BAUXITE, MANGANESE, GOLD, DIAMOND

Foreign investments will take care of the above.

It is not the political parties that will bring prosperity to Guyana---it's the private sector---local and large scale foreign investments.

OK then!

So what you are saying is no progress has been made in promised large scale agriculture development in the hinterland.

The chinese have been buying up millions of acres of land in 3rd world countries to grow food for the billion plus chinese in china----maybe the chinese will develop the rupununi area.

RE: RICE

During the PNC days rice production had dropped to 130,000 tons(1988).

Rice production is now up to 400,000+ tons---that is good news.

RE: SUGAR

Your bwoy Pooran_lall has been complaining about the 200 million US skeldon factory---once the problems there are fixed---the sugar industry should get back on track.

RE: OIL, BAUXITE, MANGANESE, GOLD, DIAMOND

Foreign investments will take care of the above.

It is not the political parties that will bring prosperity to Guyana---it's the private sector---local and large scale foreign investments.

Nah bai, mi nah seh dah tall tal, wah mi deh abie talk same talk fah 2 generations wile adda kontry come fram da bak waata to da fresh waata. Da private sekta nevva da problim, da prablim is da incampetent and corropt govt. Dem PPP minista juss laka dem PNC, dem low level minista a come foa bribe and soa. Datt nah good fa business bai. Mi dozz deal wid am nuff donk hay. Datt cazz nuff business people fao nah mek too bigg investment. Wenn man done invest, den dem a come fa baksish.
Da private sekta nevva da problim, da prablim is da incampetent and corropt govt. Dem PPP minista juss laka dem PNC, dem low level minista a come foa bribe and soa. Datt nah good fa business bai.

Slegdy:

Show me a politician in any country on this planet who is not shady, corrupt, crooked, unethical and unscrupulous and I will show you a rare, unique, one in a million human being.

Jags lives in a multi million dollar mansion in Pradoville2---it surely wasn't his pipsqueak presidential salary that paid for that property----the man collected millions in GIFTS. lol

BOTTOM LINE:

Politicians will always be bandits---the private sector knows this---and will continue to bribe politicians to get whatever they want.

My point remains that private investments---local and foreign---will be the engine of growth for the Guyanese economy going forward.