Guyana’s gross domestic product (GDP) is likely to record a growth rate of four percent for 2012 as projected by the United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC).

The country’s ability to manage the economy and continue expanding the monetary base in the midst of an economic crisis that gripped the world, is regarded an impressive achievement by President Donald Ramotar.

Reputable organisations like the International Monetary Fund, the Caribbean Development Bank (CDB) and ECLAC have been giving Guyana thumbs up for its performances.

This, the People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C) credited to its prudent management and respect for the economic fundamentals since 1992.

The country’s social sectors continued to benefit from a great deal of the country’s budget in 2012, particularly education where universal access has reached 100 percent at the primary level.

I would not jump and wave over growth based on commodity booms - gold and unprocessed rice. And with Chavez going off you better prepare some headwinds. Petrocaribe may not be there longer and the rice barter may be revised. 

Originally Posted by TK:

I would not jump and wave over growth based on commodity booms - gold and unprocessed rice. And with Chavez going off you better prepare some headwinds. Petrocaribe may not be there longer and the rice barter may be revised. 

And Elvis is still alive. The AFC has nothing left but a pessimistic outlook. Hooray !

TK please post some worthwhile and valuable information that can be supported. Until then, you remain a pencil pusher teaching at a third grade college. BTW, Whatever happened to your ROAR ?

Originally Posted by TK:

And Elvis is still alive. The AFC has nothing left but a pessimistic outlook. Hooray !

TK please post some worthwhile and valuable information that can be supported. Until then, you remain a pencil pusher teaching at a third grade college. BTW, Whatever happened to your ROAR ?

Yuji it's too early to be knacking de bakkle deh boi. De danky cart economy is on full trottle. What is the GDP without the narco trade?

Originally Posted by TK:

There is nothing pessimistic with what I said. It is well known that the economy's structure today is dependent on a few primary commodities as it did on May 26, 1966. With respect to ROAR, its key authors are most likely implicit defenders of elected oligarchy or promoting myths and unstrategic sentimental ideas.  

Originally Posted by PRK:
Originally Posted by Brutus:
How many

How many of what?

Sketeldan de people ask bout de growth...why yuh nah grow wan brain.

Amoeba brain, you again?

The GDP is around 2.8% not 4%. It's only propaganda.  We have to thank the opposition for that. It's what they were praying for. 

Uncle Rama...it's not the opposition...it's bad policies.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

Guyana's economy has been steadily growth for almost a decade now, the per capita has greatly increase, giving the Guyanese Populace greater spending power.

Hey...ask Misir or Kwame for a better line please. 

Even TK can't deny, the Guyanese economy is on the rise, its a fact the opponents of the state, desperately tries to downplay. Development can be seen in every facet of the Guyanese society.

Guyana's economy has been steadily growth for almost a decade now, the per capita has greatly increase, giving the Guyanese Populace greater spending power.

More money for PPP bais to spend on bras and panties fuh demselves eh

Guyana's economy has withstand the shocks of the global financial crisis and didn't implement any austerity measures, the economy remains strong and is projected to continued growth in 2013

Even TK can't deny, the Guyanese economy is on the rise, its a fact the opponents of the state, desperately tries to downplay. Development can be seen in every facet of the Guyanese society.

Hey positive growth is always better than zero or negative growth. Is Guyana on the path development? Absolutely not!

TK stop spreading false propaganda, take your head out the sand and stop fighting the truth, Guyana's economy is indeed on the rise, and is projected for continued growth in 2013, to deny such is a gross understatement TK!

You mean it is on the rise for the Oligarchs.