Maybe Ramjattan will remove that Jaguar skin from his wall in time for the 50th. Many in Guyana feel that they would have been better off being subjects of the British instead of subjects of Burnham/Granger and the current bunch of crooks in office. No need to celebrate independence as we are now saddled with a bunch of losers with no vision in office.

Oh rant and all this time I thought they felt better being Venezuelans..now suddenly they wanna be led by whitey.  hmmmm.

Django, help me out hey. How come some Guyanese does eat labba meat but dem don't eat jaguar meat? Both is bush meats. Me watch a video showing some chinese restaurant people skinning a dog in a backyard in Guyana. Yuh think they would reject jaguar meat?

LOL..padna you asking fuh help,bhai i dunno what to say.

Originally Posted by Django:

LOL..padna you asking fuh help,bhai i dunno what to say.

If some people regularly eat snakes and gators, jaguar should not be any different.

A Pilipino priest was giving a sermon in Canada and talking about the delicacy of dog meat, in a church of dog lovers.

He was immediately sent back to the Philippines. He sure did not learn about Canadian culture.

You don't tell people in Canada how nice dem BBQ poodle taste.

In my travels to developing countries,  I stop asking what I am eating.  

If the locals don't get sick or die from it, I might not also.

I once asked in Japan and did not like what I was shown.     

Should read Land of the Jaguar being lead by AHOLE and JACKASSES!!!!!!!!

Why would it be read that way, you're not their leader.

YOU SHIT HEAD AND THE PNC LEADING.  GOD BE WITH GUYANESE. JAGUARS WITH SHIT HEADS AND DOPE HEADS!!!

Nehru, if the jaguar [and logo] is not appropriate, what is your suggested animal/theme  for the logo ?

Originally Posted by Tola:

Nehru, if the jaguar [and logo] is not appropriate, what is your suggested animal/theme  for the logo ?

Two house slaves follow by pnc criminals with whips shouting "Go fetch my Dinner"!!!

Nehru,

You behaving jus like Jagdeo and the PPP, who continue to screw up the Indians in Guyana.

Me asked you to make a simple suggestion, because you did not seem to like the one regarding the accepted logo and you display well, how little intelligence you have.

Bai, are you really a school teacher ?  Its astonishing  !!  

Last edited by Tola

You behaving jus like Jagdeo and the PPP, who continue to screw up the Indians in Guyana.

Me asked you to make a simple suggestion, because you did not seem to like the one regarding the accepted logo and you display well, how little intelligence you have.

Bai, are you really a school teacher ?  Its astonishing  !!  

Maybe he thinks that you are not sincerely interested in a solution but is really only seeking agreement.

Ohhhh poor baby.

So you're saying East Indians do not consider themselves Guyanese,Correct?

Guyana’s 50th Independence Anniversary

They cancelled MASH, just to have big QUEH QUEH dance next year.

Originally Posted by kp:

Ohhhh poor baby.

So you're saying East Indians do not consider themselves Guyanese,Correct?

Guyana’s 50th Independence Anniversary

They cancelled MASH, just to have big QUEH QUEH dance next year.

Don't know where you got the Queh Queh from and what's with the beef? Here's some enlightenment. Let me know which is more deserving if only one could be held for a particular year.

Mashramani

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Mash in Guyana 2007

Mashramani, often abbreviated to "Mash", is an annual festival that celebrates Guyana becoming a Republic in 1970. The festival, usually held on 23 February – Guyanese Republic Day – includes a parade, music, games and cooking and is intended to commemorate the "Birth of the Republic".The word "Mashramani" is derived from an Amerindian language and in translation means "the celebration after hard work". It is one of the most colourful of all the country's festivals. There are spectacular costume competitions, float parades, masquerade bands, and dancing in the streets to the accompaniment of steel band music and calypsos. Masquerades frequent the streets performing acrobatic dance routines, a vivid reminder of Guyana's African heritage. Calypso competitions with their witty social commentaries are another integral part of "Mash", and this culminates in the coronation of a King or Queen for the particular year.

.............................................................................................

History of Guyana

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

The recorded history of Guyana can be dated back to 1499, when Alonso de Ojeda`s first expedition arrived from Spain at the Essequibo river. The history of Guyana has been shaped by the participation of many national and ethnic groups, as well as the colonial policies of the Spanish, French, Dutch and British. The slave rebellions in 1763 and 1823 were seminal moments in the nation's history. Blacks came to Guyana as slaves; on the other hand, East Indians came as indentured labourers who worked in order to provide for their families back home. Guyana's recent history is characterized in particular by the struggle to free itself from colonial rule, and from the lingering effects of colonialism.

On May 26, 1966, Guyana gained independence from Britain.