Guyana's constitution should be changed to allow a President to run for as long as he is elected by the people.

This is necessary since the latest independent poll in Guyana revealed that a majority of Guyanese prefer Jagdeo as President over all other party candidates.

Given this, the constitution should be amended to allow for a strong president like Jagdeo to run as long as the people of Guyana chooses to elect him.

Guyana's constitution should be changed to allow a President to run for as long as he is elected by the people.

This is necessary since the latest independent poll in Guyana revealed that a majority of Guyanese prefer Jagdeo as President over all other party candidates.

Given this, the constitution should be amended to allow for a strong president like Jagdeo to run as long as the people of Guyana chooses to elect him.

Bhai Yujji,

Me ah diasgree wid you pan dis wan. Abie had forbes fuh 28 years. Luk wah happen. Dem peeple had to tie dem head and belly an wuk lang hours.

Bhai Yujji,

Me ah diasgree wid you pan dis wan. Abie had forbes fuh 28 years. Luk wah happen. Dem peeple had to tie dem head and belly an wuk lang hours.

Bhai

Guyana now has free and fair elections and the international community will never allow rigged elections in Guyana.

It is time that Guyana has a strong President to deal with crime and the AFC/PNC bullies on Parliament.

Bhai Yujji,

Bhai

Guyana now has free and fair elections and the international community will never allow rigged elections in Guyana.

It is time that Guyana has a strong President to deal with crime and the AFC/PNC bullies on Parliament.

at president now you cleaning and licking a ex president shit,you want to move up and clean a president shit well shit licker it will not happen,this as far as you go in your career 

Your anti-democratic instincts are at the forefront again.

Only a matter of time before you call for a one-party state in Guyana, ruled by the PPP.

Luckily, your suggestion will not materialize.

Your anti-democratic instincts are at the forefront again.

Only a matter of time before you call for a one-party state in Guyana, ruled by the PPP.

Luckily, your suggestion will not materialize.

The PPP will continue to win any free and fair election for another 100 years.

Originally Posted by Churchill:

I think that the Burnham constitution which is being used comfortably by the minority president and his cronies should be amended to curtail the powers of the president.....Ex presidents should not be allowed to return after leaving office....in fact they should be limited to only one term.....

Chruchill

Thanks for your contribution.

This option should be put at the ballot at the next election and the people should decide.

The option should read:

Should a president be allowed to run again after his two terms have been completed ?

Bai Jagdoe bored and depressed. De man get wan high wid powah. Corbin a wuk wid de man foh pass bills like de Volda Lawrence sleep vote. Dem bais runnin de place like wan mafia cake shap, mekkin wan mokery of democracy. But de Burnham constitution sey dem cyant bring eeeh back. Yuh see Chranicle and Guyana Times promoting de man. Is leverage foh Rabhart Pussard dem wukkin pun. Rabhart is de man who oversee Skedlan fokup....de big god smuggler who sell out de people asset to be Brazilians.

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

Bai Jagdoe bored and depressed. De man get wan high wid powah. Corbin a wuk wid de man foh pass bills like de Volda Lawrence sleep vote. Dem bais runnin de place like wan mafia cake shap, mekkin wan mokery of democracy. But de Burnham constitution sey dem cyant bring eeeh back. Yuh see Chranicle and Guyana Times promoting de man. Is leverage foh Rabhart Pussard dem wukkin pun. Rabhart is de man who oversee Skedlan fokup....de big god smuggler who sell out de people asset to be Brazilians.

Is one thieve trying fo put in de ada family thieve. Dem c00lie go vote foh dem though.

Ralph (opposition mouth organ) has clearly stated that the constitution does not prohibit Jagdeo from running again. None. Zero.

Jagdeo will be back.

I don't agree Bhai.  There are many talented people who are willing to work to improve the lives of ALL Guyanese. Politicians have a tendency to get Corrupt, Arrogant and uncaring the longer they have Power.

Pavi I dint know run could mek one wise. Good words bai.

ASk home what Rum does mek me do!!!!

Ralph (opposition mouth organ) has clearly stated that the constitution does not prohibit Jagdeo from running again. None. Zero.

Jagdeo will be back.

and when he come back what will happen he will buy his own plane this time or a butt plug

There are numerous adjustments and revisions needed to the Constitution.

Hence, it would be prudent to make all of the needed changes which requires the efforts of the PPP/C, PNC, and AFC plus other organizations.

I do not disagree but the current opposition AFC/PNC party are unwilling to be a part of any consultation and has been very hostile.

A government cannot negotiate under the current situation. Fresh elections are a must.

Hence, it would be prudent to make all of the needed changes which requires the efforts of the PPP/C, PNC, and AFC plus other organizations.

I do not disagree but the current opposition AFC/PNC party are unwilling to be a part of any consultation and has been very hostile.

A government cannot negotiate under the current situation. Fresh elections are a must.

this ppp government will not touch burham Constitution,is this constitution that have them in power and one more thing they will not do is call a early election.remember a little power is better than no power 

Originally Posted by ball:

I don't agree Bhai.  There are many talented people who are willing to work to improve the lives of ALL Guyanese. Politicians have a tendency to get Corrupt, Arrogant and uncaring the longer they have Power.

Darn shit making sense there is a first for everything

A brainless JACKASS like you will always miss anything of intelligence!!!!

Elections will be held in 2016 or earlier and indeed interesting times are ahead.

and this is direct from the asses mouth ops sorry the horses mouth

Originally Posted by kp:

Warrior, write something of sense and meaning, or don't expose yourself.

Bhai KP,

Save your breath to blow your coffee when you retire. This warria character seem to believe that his ignorance is a virtue.

shit head what you saving your breath for help thief the tax payers money or wash bar-rat batty

Originally Posted by kp:

Bhai KP,

Save your breath to blow your coffee when you retire. This warria character seem to believe that his ignorance is a virtue.

shit head what you saving your breath for help thief the tax payers money or wash bar-rat batty

You remind me of the father who went to school to confront a teacher who gave his son 2 lashes for not being able to spell COW. The father being as smart as you are asked the teacher "Teacha wha mek you ask me son fuh spell big big thing like cow"? "Wah mek you nah ask am fuh spell lil lil ting like maskita an buttafly"? You didn't get it, did you?

Originally Posted by kp:

Bhai KP,

You remind me of the father who went to school to confront a teacher who gave his son 2 lashes for not being able to spell COW. The father being as smart as you are asked the teacher "Teacha wha mek you ask me son fuh spell big big thing like cow"? "Wah mek you nah ask am fuh spell lil lil ting like maskita an buttafly"? You didn't get it, did you?

you is a old old man my grandfather use to tell that one.you was a nerd when going to school,you stupid stupid man

Pass out and Pee yourself?

Ramotar is furious.

Originally Posted by ball:

Darn shit making sense there is a first for everything

A brainless JACKASS like you will always miss anything of intelligence!!!!

what an old fool you are.

Chruchill

Thanks for your contribution.

This option should be put at the ballot at the next election and the people should decide.

The option should read:

Should a president be allowed to run again after his two terms have been completed ?

How often does the PPP ask the public for any advise, or suggestions.

Jagdeo needs continue to do what he is doing and stop trying to run again.

Originally Posted by Churchill:

I think that the Burnham constitution which is being used comfortably by the minority president and his cronies should be amended to curtail the powers of the president.....Ex presidents should not be allowed to return after leaving office....in fact they should be limited to only one term.....

I agree with Churchill.  I think one 4 year term should be the limit.  Also both positions President and Prime Minister should be elected in two different elections.

LOL!