Home > NEWS > GPF raps Glenn Lall for being untruthful
GPF raps Glenn Lall for being untruthful
Glenn Lall

GPF raps Glenn Lall for being untruthful

-still wanted for questioning by the police

THE Guyana Police Force (GPF) yesterday stressed that it “is not desirous of making a public relations issue” over the invitation for the publisher of the Kaieteur News, Mr. Glenn Lall, to appear for an interview.The GPF rapped the embattled publisher for untruths related to the fact that an invitation was indeed made; contentions he expressed in articles published in Friday’s publications of the Kaieteur News and Stabroek News.
“The Force insists that Mr. Glenn Lall presents himself to the Brickdam Police Station, to either the Divisional Commander Senior Superintendent Clifton Hicken or Detective Deputy Superintendent Michael Kingston, so that the interview can be conducted,” the police said.

“The Force insists that Mr. Glenn Lall presents himself to the Brickdam Police Station, to either the Divisional Commander Senior Superintendent Clifton Hicken or Detective Deputy Superintendent Michael Kingston, so that the interview can be conducted.”
“As soon as Detective Deputy Superintendent Michael Kingston told Mr. Glenn Lall that he has to attend Brickdam for that reason, Mr. Glenn Lall hung up the phone.” – GPF

According to Lall, in an article in the Kaieteur News, the police are now attempting to “hoodwink” the nation adding that he is willing to meet with investigating ranks in order to ensure that they get whatever information they require, so as to facilitate a speedy investigation.
However, a GPF statement said: “The Guyana Police Force admits that Mr. Glenn Lall did speak to Detective Deputy Superintendent Michael Kingston yesterday Thursday October 30, 2014, who, among other things, reiterated the invitation by the Divisional Commander of “A” Division for him to attend the Brickdam Police Station in order that an interview can be conducted to clarify some issues in his statements.
“As soon as Detective Deputy Superintendent Michael Kingston told Mr. Glenn Lall that he has to attend Brickdam for that reason, Mr. Glenn Lall hung up the phone.
“…the police are aware of the telephone numbers of Mr. Glenn Lall’s office and several calls were made by the Divisional Commander who was informed that he was not available. Consequently, messages were left for him to come in to Brickdam, prior to the letter being written by the Divisional Commander.”
GPF pointed out that by his own admission Mr. Glenn Lall has acknowledged that he received the letter from the Divisional Commander and that he had called Deputy Superintendent Michael Kingston, implying that he has telephone contact information with Kingston who he also acknowledges as the senior investigator in the matter.
“Yet he claimed that in response to the letter from the Divisional Commander he showed up at Brickdam and could not make contact with anyone responsible,” the statement said.
Additionally, the Police Force is currently in possession of two of the statements, which were submitted along with the audio recording and the transcript of that recording by Lall.
Publisher of the Kaieteur News, Mr. Glenn Lall, made a report on Monday to the Deputy Police Commissioner, Mr. Balram Persaud, after releasing a 19-minuute recording of a private conversation between the Attorney-General (AG), Mr. Anil Nandlall and a senior reporter at the Kaieteur News, Mr. Leonard Gildharie. Lall is contending that the contents of the recording indicate that his life, the lives of his family and staff members are under threat.
Currently, both he and Gildharie remain wanted by the police for questioning.

This Guy Lall is quite a deceitful character.

Well he fels he is ABOVE the LAW but is complaining about the Govt. Go Figure.  I think some Guyanese and right here on GNI cant wait for people like Lall to be in Power.

Lall in power? Another Forbes? Bhai Nehru can we survive another dictator?

Why can't the police go to Glenn Lall's home or office to interview him? They do that in most investigations.

Are you sick this morning or you always this brilliant????

Why can't the police go to Glenn Lall's home or office to interview him? They do that in most investigations.

Gilly, Why should the police go to his office? Is he above the law? I know when someone is wanted by the police, that person goes to the police station.

Skelly Bhai, Remember even with Burnham some CUT_THROATS became millionaire, these same people are waiting to make easy money again.

Honey and milk on the backs of the poor.

Gilly, Why should the police go to his office? Is he above the law? I know when someone is wanted by the police, that person goes to the police station.

Skelly, the police usually issue a WANTED notice after not finding an individual at his home. The police descend on the home first and if the individual is hiding somewhere else they announce he is wanted.

The Black Clothes Police can pay him a visit BUT then you will hear cry of brutality.

So, is he above the law that he would ignore the police request?

The Black Clothes Police can pay him a visit BUT then you will hear cry of brutality.

No need for Black Clothes Police. Is only clarification they want.

The Kakki Clothes Police can do the job. [Correct me spelling of that K word, Teach]

Skelly

I watched a documentary where they provided full details of the mobster Al Capone. 

The Mobster acted as if he was above the law and seemed untouchable until the Feds came up with a brilliant idea of investigating him for tax evasion which is a serious criminal offence in the USA which includes some serious jail time.

Al Capone was finally busted for tax evasion and sent to jail.

Looks like Lall is walking on eggs and will end up in jail like Al Capone. This man behaves as if he is above the law and that will bring his downfall.

All yuh low breed characters seem to be in love with Minister Windseed even though he has no regard for any of you.

I tell yuh when yuh dumb yuh dumb.

TALK ABOUT DUMB, LOOK IN THE MIRROR

All yuh low breed characters seem to be in love with Minister Windseed even though he has no regard for any of you.

Yuh need to come up with something better than that comrade low breed.

Be original and use your imagination.

Mr. Umemployed Chammar,

Lall is headed to jail.

Please do not call me Comrade, I dislike that word.

Mr. Umemployed Chammar,

Lall is headed to jail.

Please do not call me Comrade, I dislike that word.

Comrade low breed the high school drop out whose lack of education fuels your racist stupor needs to get with the program.

Glen Lall is not going anywhere. Minister windseed should resign for stealing tax payers money and using it for sperm placement.

I know you are education challenged and this is difficult for you to comprehend Comrade Low breed.

Skelly

I watched a documentary where they provided full details of the mobster Al Capone. 

The Mobster acted as if he was above the law and seemed untouchable until the Feds came up with a brilliant idea of investigating him for tax evasion which is a serious criminal offence in the USA which includes some serious jail time.

Looks like Lall is walking on eggs and will end up in jail like Al Capone. This man behaves as if he is above the law and that will bring his downfall.

Yugi..in the great ole USA we have the local police,Feds

FBI you dont mess around they get you,no one is above

the law,unlike Guyana the Police is ineffective it boggles

my mind who is in control.

Most Guyanese know the pedigree of Lal and his brother. He is not claiming to be a Chatree. He I am sure would still be the Presidents best buddy if he did not grow a sense of civic duty. He is an insider turned outlier and his knowledge of the extremes makes him a target and a dangerous enemy of the PPP. No one has done more damage to them than him. Nothing he has exposed to date is now what we knew was happening but lacked the facts to explain them in some empirical way.

The police have no excuse and like the PPP they are shoved with their back on the wall. They can act on the report as they are required to do in every other instance or prevaricate and waste time to avoid confronting the AG. Note, the points they want to be sure of is the source of the recording. They are not concerned with the contents. They are covering their rear in not pursuing the contents of the recording to which the AG has admitted is his voice. They want to nail Lall and the have only one avenue here; the source of the recording.

This investigation as usual is going nowhere.

Stormy, It IS also a matter of NATIONAL security and the Govt should be concerned that Mr Lall and his Entities pose a sever THREAT to the National Security of Guyana.  So we MUST be concerned with the Unprofessionalism of Mr Nandalall AND the grave THREAT to National Security.

Comrade low breed. Glen Lall poses no threat to society as a matter of fact the exposure of corrupt government officials is badly needed in Guyana and the nation's very existence depends on the actions of people like Glen lall i the independent press.

. . . Mr Lall and his Entities pose a sever [sic] THREAT to the National Security of Guyana.

drunk and stupid . . . weekend edition

ignorance overflowing

Skelly

Last edited by sachin_05