January

Minister of Public Infrastructure, Honourable David Patterson; Minister within the Ministry, Honourable Annette Ferguson; and Minister of Natural Resources and the Environment, Honourable Raphael Trotman during their engagement with Canadian-based company, Greenheart Tree Energy.

Minister of Public Infrastructure, Honourable David Patterson; Minister within the Ministry, Honourable
Annette Ferguson; and Minister of Natural Resources and the Environment, Honourable Raphael Trotman during their engagement with Canadian-based company, Greenheart Tree Energy.

Representatives from the Canadian company, Greenheart Tree Energy, lauded Guyana’s solar energy potential during a meeting with the Ministers of the Ministry of Public Infrastructure today, January 13, 2016.

A team from Greenheart Tree Energy paid a visit to the Ministry of Public Infrastructure where they engaged the attention of Minister of Public Infrastructure, Honourable David Patterson; Minister within the Ministry, Honourable Annette Ferguson; and Minister of Natural Resources and the Environment, Honourable Raphael Trotman.

During the meeting, the Ministers were informed that the team’s visit to Guyana was in direct response to calls made by His Excellency, President David Granger, for members of the diaspora to invest in Guyana. It was also noted that President Granger had stated that the new Guyana Government would be one committed to a green economy.

“So, we represent two elements of the President’s vision for Guyana: one, the need for Guyanese to come and invest and two, a green economy for Guyana.”

The company’s primary goal is to establish solar farms in Guyana to provide a better alternative for energy. Greenheart Tree Energy is also interested in the establishment of assembly plants for solar panels.

According to the representatives, they have been to several areas in Guyana and have noted areas where significant improvements can take place. It was stressed that Guyana has great potential for solar energy but this potential has not yet been realised.

The team also made a presentation to the Ministers which outlined their target projects. In the presentation, targets were clearly introduced, from the selection of sites right up to operation and maintenance.

According to Greenheart Tree Energy Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Esmonde Klass, the company’s focus is on Guyana. “Our company was developed with the aim of serving Guyana and we’re keeping that as our primary focus,” he said. He further said that the team is made up of experts in solar energy who have had success stories across the world.

“We think we have the resources, experience, and access to finances to make a difference,” Klass added.

The team also had a focus on improving the skills of Guyanese and proposed the use of local workers to foster long term employment as well as technical skills.

In turn, Minister Patterson expressed pleasure at the proposal and shared that Guyana has started to take the necessary steps to harness its renewable energy potential. He shared that as efforts begin for the harnessing of Guyana’s renewable energy potential, more companies will be able to bid for projects. The Ministers urged Greenheart Tree Energy to partake in this process when the time comes.

“This administration is one that prefers green energy,” Minister Patterson stressed. Towards this end, he said, Bartica will be Guyana’s first green town and from there the Government will move to other areas, including Berbice, Essequibo and Linden.

“There has been tremendous interest from stakeholders for a green economy and we are committed to doing, at the end of the day, what’s best for our energy consumers.”

The team from Greenheart Tree Energy will depart from Guyana this Sunday, January 17.

Greenheart Tree Energy responds to Granger’s call to the Diaspora

JANUARY 12, 2016 | BY KNEWS | FILED UNDER NEWS
…looking to provide “more economical” electricity to Guyana
Greenheart Tree Energy, a company born out of a desire to serve Guyana, is looking to provide energy at a cheaper rate.
Currently, the company is working with the Guyana Water Inc. (GWI) to understand the issues with the water supply and how it can lend assistance with problem on the electrical grid.
Representatives of the company said yesterday that it is looking to provide solutions that can help to benefit Guyanese through the adequate supply of water. This will be done through the use of solar energy.
Solar energy is, simply, energy provided by the sun. This energy is in the form of solar radiation, which makes the production of solar electricity possible.
Energy produced from that source is generally cheaper. Greenheart Tree Energy officials said yesterday that the plan is not to replace the entire existing generation facility as that will still be needed.
It was said that the solar panels will just be a supplement, a back up for generators already in place.
Officials explained that in this way if a generator goes down or is problematic, there would not be need for the shutting down of the entire grid down “because we will be supporting from the other end. So we are not trying to take anyone’s business away. It’s a benefit for the entire population.”
The team said that the long term vision of the company will be of great benefit to Guyana.
The company is looking to secure the construction of a number of energy facilities and maintain and operate them under the BOOT (Buy Own Operate Transfer) system. The company said that this model was proposed by the government.
“What we will like to do is bring components to Guyana and build an assembling facility so we can produce panels in Guyana for Guyana and export them to the rest of the Caribbean.”
Company representatives said that President David Granger had appealed to the Guyanese Diaspora in Canada for them to return and invest in their country. It was pointed out that the President also spoke about the vision for green energy and a green economy.
“As a result this company was formed. Its Chief Executive Officer is Edmund Klass, a former Queen’s College student and now a successful entrepreneur in Canada. This is a response to that call and we think that we represent two aspects of his vision for Guyana, which is having Diaspora Guyanese return and helping to achieve a green economy, this (company) was put together to specifically do that,” said Lindsay Davidson, a former reporter with the Guyana Chronicle and now a public relations consultant in Canada
Officials said that if they are given the go ahead, systems can be up and ready within six months.

Looks like this is a fly by night company,i did search on Google nothing comes up,except two news article.

For ha ha i did a search for one of the company i owned about six  listing shows up on first page.

Well ahmm this coalition is no different than the last gov't dealing with fly by night companies, any one from Canada have any info on this company???

WOW!!  Einsteins in Guiyana.  They figure out it has a potential for Solar Energy.

JACKASSES running dat Country.  Sunshine 365 days per year and it took them 50 years for the discovery.  Tropical anyone???

"Company representatives said that President David Granger had appealed to the Guyanese Diaspora in Canada for them to return and invest in their country. It was pointed out that the President also spoke about the vision for green energy and a green economy.
“As a result this company was formed. Its Chief Executive Officer is Edmund Klass, a former Queen’s College student and now a successful entrepreneur in Canada. This is a response to that call and we think that we represent two aspects of his vision for Guyana, which is having Diaspora Guyanese return and helping to achieve a green economy, this (company) was put together to specifically do that,” said Lindsay Davidson, a former reporter with the Guyana Chronicle and now a public relations consultant in Canada
Officials said that if they are given the go ahead, systems can be up and ready within six months."

Oh skytes my bad them chaps put together this company the other day,due to President Granger appeal to the Guyanese Diaspora.

"Company representatives said that President David Granger had appealed to the Guyanese Diaspora in Canada for them to return and invest in their country. It was pointed out that the President also spoke about the vision for green energy and a green economy.
Officials said that if they are given the go ahead, systems can be up and ready within six months."

Oh skytes my bad them chaps put together this company the other day,due to President Granger appeal to the Guyanese Diaspora.

HAHAHAHA  Run a Country like yuh House, build a Outhouse when SHIT hold yuh.

"Currently, the company is working with the Guyana Water Inc. (GWI) to understand the issues with the water supply and how it can lend assistance with problem on the electrical grid.
Representatives of the company said yesterday that it is looking to provide solutions that can help to benefit Guyanese through the adequate supply of water. This will be done through the use of solar energy."

Work already cut out for them,looks like they drawing down from the water company.

January

Minister of Public Infrastructure, Honourable David Patterson; Minister within the Ministry, Honourable Annette Ferguson; and Minister of Natural Resources and the Environment, Honourable Raphael Trotman during their engagement with Canadian-based company, Greenheart Tree Energy.

Minister of Public Infrastructure, Honourable David Patterson; Minister within the Ministry, Honourable
Annette Ferguson; and Minister of Natural Resources and the Environment, Honourable Raphael Trotman during their engagement with Canadian-based company, Greenheart Tree Energy.

Representatives from the Canadian company, Greenheart Tree Energy, lauded Guyana’s solar energy potential during a meeting with the Ministers of the Ministry of Public Infrastructure today, January 13, 2016.

A team from Greenheart Tree Energy paid a visit to the Ministry of Public Infrastructure where they engaged the attention of Minister of Public Infrastructure, Honourable David Patterson; Minister within the Ministry, Honourable Annette Ferguson; and Minister of Natural Resources and the Environment, Honourable Raphael Trotman.

During the meeting, the Ministers were informed that the team’s visit to Guyana was in direct response to calls made by His Excellency, President David Granger, for members of the diaspora to invest in Guyana. It was also noted that President Granger had stated that the new Guyana Government would be one committed to a green economy.

“So, we represent two elements of the President’s vision for Guyana: one, the need for Guyanese to come and invest and two, a green economy for Guyana.”

The company’s primary goal is to establish solar farms in Guyana to provide a better alternative for energy. Greenheart Tree Energy is also interested in the establishment of assembly plants for solar panels.

According to the representatives, they have been to several areas in Guyana and have noted areas where significant improvements can take place. It was stressed that Guyana has great potential for solar energy but this potential has not yet been realised.

The team also made a presentation to the Ministers which outlined their target projects. In the presentation, targets were clearly introduced, from the selection of sites right up to operation and maintenance.

According to Greenheart Tree Energy Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Esmonde Klass, the company’s focus is on Guyana. “Our company was developed with the aim of serving Guyana and we’re keeping that as our primary focus,” he said. He further said that the team is made up of experts in solar energy who have had success stories across the world.

“We think we have the resources, experience, and access to finances to make a difference,” Klass added.

The team also had a focus on improving the skills of Guyanese and proposed the use of local workers to foster long term employment as well as technical skills.

In turn, Minister Patterson expressed pleasure at the proposal and shared that Guyana has started to take the necessary steps to harness its renewable energy potential. He shared that as efforts begin for the harnessing of Guyana’s renewable energy potential, more companies will be able to bid for projects. The Ministers urged Greenheart Tree Energy to partake in this process when the time comes.

“This administration is one that prefers green energy,” Minister Patterson stressed. Towards this end, he said, Bartica will be Guyana’s first green town and from there the Government will move to other areas, including Berbice, Essequibo and Linden.

“There has been tremendous interest from stakeholders for a green economy and we are committed to doing, at the end of the day, what’s best for our energy consumers.”

The team from Greenheart Tree Energy will depart from Guyana this Sunday, January 17.

Look at the photo, is a bunch of OLD TIME choke and robbers, they just started the company only for Guyana, HA HA HA. The only experience they have is BOTTLE LAMP.

Seems like a gimmick.

Numerous studies were done for Guyana and it is far pass the time for more studies.

If serious, they will proceed with implementation, with of course, minor updates on certain aspects of the project(s).

Edmund Klass was my brother's classmate at QC. He's a very successful businessman in Canada. Bright guy and filthy rich. I wish him well with this venture.

Good for him i wish his company success.

SUNIVA, SUNPOWER, LG, HYUNDAI, and many other companies are involved in the business of solar energy. SUNPOWER produces the most efficient panels but also the most expensive. If Guyana is serious about Solar they should work with these companies rather than with small startup companies that use cheap and inefficient Chinese made solar panels.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

I saw dem in action back in September 2015 when the AFC boys were in Canada holidaying. I definitely saw, it was dem time now. No hard feelings. Patterson is a racist, I saw him in action in Toronto.

Looks like the fip motilal of the afc/apnu. I told you folks it was an exchange instead of change when the people elected the afc/apnu.  It will be nuff sporting and drinking for these new crooks in office while Guyana regresses to a mini Rawanda .  

baseman posted:
TK posted:

Hmmm...no track record of this company...could be a Fip/fiber optic fiasco brewing up here.

Maybe it's time you call up your PNC buddies and let them on!

Yuh know how many years now all races of people been going to Guyana to inquire about putting in wind and solar energy. Including me. The previous government seys dey gat no money for that kind of project. And this current government is going to say exactly the same thing. Guyanese politicians believe in BOOT, this way dey nah taking risk. And in Guyana, only crooks go for BOOT. They milk the people and the government watch dem do it.

It doan matter dem is all the same race of people at the table. At the end of the day, Patterson is going to say exactly the words of Sam Hinds,"deh gat no money for dat kind of project."

The problem is, none of the governments have serious objectives about power generation. And the people with money and the technology doan waste their time with these governments. And so, WE with limited resources attempt to give band solutions with hope of generating cash flow to continue with different phases of such a project. Power generation is necessary for the country. It should be a government infra-structure initiative.

So backward are the politicians, they fail to recognize a gift. The other day. UAE was there talking to Patterson about developing the energy sector. Those talks flew over Patterson head. A few days after, I saw this around table discussions. People with limited resources. Yuh would think Patterson might have gotten something from the week of discussion. Yuh think. 

TK posted:

Hmmm...no track record of this company...could be a Fip/fiber optic fiasco brewing up here.

TK.  This is a big joke.

Car salesman, passing off as former QC bwoy, now solar energy expert.

OH fry plantain - FIP Motialal fliped, now we have the BLACK FIP Motitlal in business.

President's Message

A Message from
Esmonde Klass - President/Partner

Phase II Motorcar Company Inc. is a corporation that was founded on the premises of providing a more robust service than the typical car dealership.

Our objective is to provide a level of customer service that gives you the confidence to trust us with the privilege of managing your vehicle needs and those of your family and friends on a continuous basis.

After twenty six years of managing at all levels, in the financial services sector, in the largest of corporations, I've realized the importance of having a strong customer orientation, conditioned only by an adequate and fair price. Our organization will be sensitive to the needs of our customers and be creative in how we approach the opportunities they provide us. We will be a quality company that is proud of the services we provide.

Phase II Motorcar Company Inc. will understand what the customer thinks quality is and deliver on that. We will treat our customers the way we would want them to treat us. How we serve our customers ultimately will determine our financial success.

Source  - http://www.phaseiimotorcar.com/message.html#readmore

baseman posted:

Well, ahwee dayzz now...tief time.

Well as we said with Bharat, all tief man days are numbers.  Harmun, Pattison and Trotman days are also numbered.

KishanB posted:
baseman posted:

Well, ahwee dayzz now...tief time.

Well as we said with Bharat, all tief man days are numbers.  Harmun, Pattison and Trotman days are also numbered.

Bai, Bharat still getting alyuh hot and excited.  Now alyuh running after the PNC/AFC Afros throwing stones.  Caribj gon kick alyuh rass.  Naga and Ramjattan days look like done already.  WPA Chris Ram done get rich, he done ranting against PPP.  What's the next port of call, URP?