Better to advise tourists to visit Florida west coast. The beaches are second to none, the food is exceptional and safety is never a concern. Ask TK.

Guyana has better food.  Organic and very tasty.  On Christmas morning I had freshly baked bread with pepperpot, garlic pork, sponge cake, black cake, mangoes, sapodilla, papaya, breadfruit chips, ginger beer, and coffee for breakfast.

Everything you name there is easily available in Toronto. As a matter of fact, today my wife is cooking Gilbacker curry and I will be cooking boil and fry bread fruit. I sometimes believe we get more and the best of Guyanese products in Toronto. For example ,I remember you had to PICK /clean rice before cooking in Guyana, the sugar was second grade. In Toronto the paraboiled rice is perfect, just wash and cook, the sugar is golden. In Toronto we get fruits from around the world.

The risk of going to Guyana to eat organic while being killed is greater, I will remain in the Winter Wonderland, but SAFE.

I agree, there is more than GT and ECD.  And we forget how much development and progress happened under the PPP.

I hope progress continues after March 2 when the PPP is returned to office.

Looks tough !!!

The coalition government did a lot in four years, more focus was in the interior regions, didn't want to highlight here.

Django, did they actually did a lot or did they continue the progress from PPP. 

Just name 5 New project started by APNU. It must not have PPP foot print. 

There are new bridges ,road in Region 1 ,road in Madhia ,Rupununi ,new buildings ,Internet hubs ,radio stations ,roads ,electricity in region 10. New Road other infrastructure in region 6. Saw my cousin husband in an interview at the campaign launch ,said they build road for people to reach their farms in  their village ,region 3 , he is big in to cash crop farming.

I have to run, but will do some research on this and reply back later . 
In the meanwhile, ask your cousin husband if the road is all purpose and let him send you wan pic and ting . 

They got all purpose road since PPP time. The new section built is in to the back lands. Now you telling  ,i shouldn't  believe my cousin husband.

I see Ramjat was hitting out at PPP for the VAT and them poor supporters jumping for joy, but the SOB didn’t tell the crowd he cast his vote in support of the same VAT when he was a MP under PPP government. 

Bai, I see a former AFC banna who said his main mission is to see the back of Jagdeo now foot and foot to see the PPP back in power!

Deh seh is juss politics.

One has to be a real knucklehead to think that any progress was made since the Coalition got into government. But expecting better from PNC supporters is foolhardy.

You don't check on any thing about Guyana , all you doing is moaning and groaning , black people can't build or manage nothing.

Is it not so ?

Bai, you jumping on the race crutch too. Isn’t that crutch already overused?

why are people still fleeing Guyana if it is not for the same reasons we all left?

Better to advise tourists to visit Florida west coast. The beaches are second to none, the food is exceptional and safety is never a concern. Ask TK.

Guyana has better food.  Organic and very tasty.  On Christmas morning I had freshly baked bread with pepperpot, garlic pork, sponge cake, black cake, mangoes, sapodilla, papaya, breadfruit chips, ginger beer, and coffee for breakfast.

If that is so, how come the people there look like they are knocking on the gates of hell?

It seems it's only some on GNI who think the PPP is God's gift to Guyana and only they can run the country. So why yall think they in opposition, is it because they were sooooo great?

Some people thought that D'aguiar was the second coming of the Messiah. Just like the AFC and all the other mushroom parties by people who took the night bus to get there and then begging for passage to return home.

Bai Cain. It is because of dem crabdaag coolies who stupidly ignored the multitude of sins of the PNC. Now deh bawling and will be bawling even more when real PNC paramountcy step in this year. PNC ain’t going anywhere without first burning the place down.

Yo PNC been in government for 4 long years, you still freezing your nut here, go back and see if them recognize you, you are a lost breed. I bet you are too scared to return, they eat you raw.

I agree, there is more than GT and ECD.  And we forget how much development and progress happened under the PPP.

I hope progress continues after March 2 when the PPP is returned to office.

Looks tough !!!

The coalition government did a lot in four years, more focus was in the interior regions, didn't want to highlight here.

Django, did they actually did a lot or did they continue the progress from PPP. 

Just name 5 New project started by APNU. It must not have PPP foot print. 

There are new bridges ,road in Region 1 ,road in Madhia ,Rupununi ,new buildings ,Internet hubs ,radio stations ,roads ,electricity in region 10. New Road other infrastructure in region 6. Saw my cousin husband in an interview at the campaign launch ,said they build road for people to reach their farms in  their village ,region 3 , he is big in to cash crop farming.

I have to run, but will do some research on this and reply back later . 
In the meanwhile, ask your cousin husband if the road is all purpose and let him send you wan pic and ting . 

They got all purpose road since PPP time. The new section built is in to the back lands. Now you telling  ,i shouldn't  believe my cousin husband.

You cousin was preaching to the same supporters that Ramjat tell about the VAT .. and you Rass say it’s politics . 

So why should we believe you cousin now. tell me Django . 

Don’t you think a TV screen at the launch to show the real achievements is more compelling than sell pigs in bag. 

You cousin was preaching to the same supporters that Ramjat tell about the VAT .. and you Rass say it’s politics . So why should we believe you cousin now. tell me Django . 

Don’t you think a TV screen at the launch to show the real achievements is more compelling than sell pigs in bag. 

I know bhai , all the truth tellers are PPP supporters. The developments in the interior was  broadcasted , perhaps that channel doesn't suit you.

I do recall every little achievements was splashed on the front pages of Chronicle and broadcasted on TV ,when PPP was in power , they had a special media team.

Blame Imran Khan for doing a poor job.

If that is so, how come the people there look like they are knocking on the gates of hell?

I agree with her here.  The best sushi 🍣 I had anywhere was at New Thriving.  Fresh food taste great.  So does the fresh sun ripened fruits!

That still doesn’t explain why people there look so impoverished and scrawny.

Wealth distribution!

Wouldn’t work for me then. I park cars at the mall and Guyana doesn’t have enough malls to fill my fat belly. 😀

Wealth distribution!

Wouldn’t work for me then. I park cars at the mall and Guyana doesn’t have enough malls to fill my fat belly. 😀

Well remember you mentioned some guy dropping USD 10k on a party. There is that echelon in Guyana, but 40% live in abject poverty.  These are the invisible people who are out of sight out of mind.  And the were there throughout the PPP days also.

I know, I worked with some of them.  They are there hidden and huddled in misery!

Everything you name there is easily available in Toronto. As a matter of fact, today my wife is cooking Gilbacker curry and I will be cooking boil and fry bread fruit. I sometimes believe we get more and the best of Guyanese products in Toronto. For example ,I remember you had to PICK /clean rice before cooking in Guyana, the sugar was second grade. In Toronto the paraboiled rice is perfect, just wash and cook, the sugar is golden. In Toronto we get fruits from around the world.

The risk of going to Guyana to eat organic while being killed is greater, I will remain in the Winter Wonderland, but SAFE.

The food in Toronto is not the same as the one in Guyana.  Different taste and nutrition value due to the fact that it goes from farm to table in Guyana.  Additionally, the fresh picked pepper and thyme and other seasonings enhance the taste and smell of the food.

And there is no such thing as pick/clean rice in Guyana anymore.  Even the fish is cleaned and package at the market while you wait.

Iz there any other?

One has to be a real knucklehead to think that any progress was made since the Coalition got into government. But expecting better from PNC supporters is foolhardy.

You don't check on any thing about Guyana , all you doing is moaning and groaning , black people can't build or manage nothing.

Is it not so ?

When this renewed interest in Guyana began bai. And why?