Is this a proper name to identity genuine Guyanese Sugar?
Why can't you call it Guyana Golden Crystals!
Vish M posted:Is this a proper name to identity genuine Guyanese Sugar?
With the MAD house being in Berbice, I would stay far from that name. What's wrong with Demerara Golden Crystals?
kp posted:Vish M posted:Is this a proper name to identity genuine Guyanese Sugar?
With the MAD house being in Berbice, I would stay far from that name. What's wrong with Demerara Golden Crystals?
Use of Demerara with Sugar will not be allowed given Tate and Lyle international copyright! Vish wants to bring us real Guyana sugar, not fake Badasie Guyana Sugar!
Vish M posted:Is this a proper name to identity genuine Guyanese Sugar?
Guyanese sugar too bitter for me.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Vish M posted:Is this a proper name to identity genuine Guyanese Sugar?
Well how bout the Guyanese sugar cane? Suh sweet cannot be bitter. Maybe aftertaste!
I actually like Guyanese sugar cake!
Bibi Haniffa posted:Vish M posted:Is this a proper name to identity genuine Guyanese Sugar?
Yo mean Baseman Sugar cane bitterð
On the serious side, I never heard that Guyana cane sugar is different than others. I can understand if they left molasses. But the sugar would be clammy!
Vish M posted:
Good to see this. These estates should do other crops and be qualified by the USA and try exporting. This is one way to go accessing the USA market!
@Vish M Well played the site looks good, built to be responsive to work on mobiles and tablets. Excellent branding.
. RHS Image of the home page doesn't quite work maybe try another
. Phone numbers not clickable
. Use your domain beraiimpexp@berbicegold.com rather than beraiimpexp@gmail.com looks more professional and trust worthy
. Using Wordpress make sure you are up to date with the latest version along with the plugins.
. Overall the images besides the combine and sugar fields don't really work (In my opinion)
All in all ..I salute banna! Great idea and excellent work
Dougla_80 posted:@Vish M Well played the site looks good, built to be responsive to work on mobiles and tablets. Excellent branding.
. Using Wordpress make sure you are up to date with the latest version along with the plugins.
All in all ..I salute banna! Nice idea and work
People need to support Guyana business, even we bitter sugar!
That's Jagdeo's fault. Guh wash you mouth.
Baseman posted:Vish M posted:Good to see this. These estates should do other crops and be qualified by the USA and try exporting. This is one way to go accessing the USA market!
What does this site have to do with the Berbice sugar estates? This is a private import/export business website selling all kinds of products from Guyana and other places.
Dougla
Thank you for your input
Iman like the name ShugaCain. Says a lot bout me....sweet likea sugar or lyle golden syrup taraasss.
cain posted:Iman like the name ShugaCain. Says a lot bout me....sweet likea sugar or lyle golden syrup taraasss.
Meh neve though men are referred to as sweet bai. Meh think women prefer men who are savages.
cain posted:Iman like the name ShugaCain. Says a lot bout me....sweet likea sugar or lyle golden syrup taraasss.
You think so heh? Should mention this to some pretty boys.
skeldon_man posted:cain posted:Iman like the name ShugaCain. Says a lot bout me....sweet likea sugar or lyle golden syrup taraasss.
You think so heh? Should mention this to some pretty boys.
With all them sugerness, he does catch nuff,nuff FLIES.
Baseman posted:On the serious side, I never heard that Guyana cane sugar is different than others. I can understand if they left molasses. But the sugar would be clammy!
You kidding me, right? There are different types of sugar canes with different flavours. That's further reflected in the taste of the rums.
Mr.T posted:Baseman posted:On the serious side, I never heard that Guyana cane sugar is different than others. I can understand if they left molasses. But the sugar would be clammy!
You kidding me, right? There are different types of sugar canes with different flavours. That's further reflected in the taste of the rums.
An expert on Sugar cane growing up in Wismar and never saw a piece of real harvested sugar cane. There are different varieties of sugar cane. The sole purpose is to produce sugar. I have seen varieties of sugar cane dumped into the same carrier to be processed in the factory.
Mr.T posted:Baseman posted:On the serious side, I never heard that Guyana cane sugar is different than others. I can understand if they left molasses. But the sugar would be clammy!
I guess that's how you get vanilla flavour Rum? The different flavours come from the Blending of the alcohol by adding fruits and spices.
kp posted:Mr.T posted:Baseman posted:On the serious side, I never heard that Guyana cane sugar is different than others. I can understand if they left molasses. But the sugar would be clammy!
I guess that's how you get vanilla flavour Rum? The different flavours come from the Blending of the alcohol by adding fruits and spices.
Oye kp,
you know Ahamad known as Doc from Uitvlugt, at one time he was a blender for DDL. I got 90+ % proof of alcohol from him, which i used to clean VCR and tape recorder heads.
I was not talking about sugar cane, but cane sugar!
Fuss time me hear Guyana suggah bittah!
Banna, is like abie cyaan do nuttinâ. Even abie suggah bittah! Was it the same sugar Booker and Tate and Lyle uses to produce or did the PPP change things?
Dougla_80 posted:@Vish M Well played the site looks good, built to be responsive to work on mobiles and tablets. Excellent branding.
. Use your domain beraiimpexp@berbicegold.com rather than beraiimpexp@gmail.com looks more professional and trust worthy
. Overall the images besides the combine and sugar fields don't really work (In my opinion)
All in all ..I salute banna! Great idea and excellent work
Dougla
Lets talk Your suggestions are truly valuable
Use VMahadeo@RichmondHillEDC.org or 347 484-0565
the BerbiceGold.com email will be available from Monday
Thank you for your wonderful suggestions
skeldon_man posted:Mr.T posted:Baseman posted:On the serious side, I never heard that Guyana cane sugar is different than others. I can understand if they left molasses. But the sugar would be clammy!
An expert on Sugar cane growing up in Wismar and never saw a piece of real harvested sugar cane. There are different varieties of sugar cane. The sole purpose is to produce sugar. I have seen varieties of sugar cane dumped into the same carrier to be processed in the factory.
The only cane he know is them wild cane lash teacher put pun he rass!
skeldon_man posted:Mr.T posted:Baseman posted:On the serious side, I never heard that Guyana cane sugar is different than others. I can understand if they left molasses. But the sugar would be clammy!
All we Indians had to flee Wismar in 1963 and relocate. I ended up in East Canefield in Berbice. Can cutter country and sex starved school girls.
Mr.T posted:skeldon_man posted:Mr.T posted:Baseman posted:On the serious side, I never heard that Guyana cane sugar is different than others. I can understand if they left molasses. But the sugar would be clammy!
All we Indians had to flee Wismar in 1963 and relocate. I ended up in East Canefield in Berbice. Can cutter country and sex starved school girls.
I always thought you said you are White and Chinese with a little sprinkle of high class Indian! How come you are suddenly âall we.â
Baseman posted:Mr.T posted:skeldon_man posted:Mr.T posted:Baseman posted:On the serious side, I never heard that Guyana cane sugar is different than others. I can understand if they left molasses. But the sugar would be clammy!
I always thought you said you are White and Chinese with a little sprinkle of high class Indian! How come you are suddenly âall we.â
He wants to be High Class Indian.
kp posted:Baseman posted:Mr.T posted:An expert on Sugar cane growing up in Wismar and never saw a piece of real harvested sugar cane. There are different varieties of sugar cane. The sole purpose is to produce sugar. I have seen varieties of sugar cane dumped into the same carrier to be processed in the factory.
He wants to be High Class Indian.
This dude doesn't know what he is. He wants to fit into every race and ethnic group.
Mr.T posted:skeldon_man posted:Mr.T posted:Baseman posted:On the serious side, I never heard that Guyana cane sugar is different than others. I can understand if they left molasses. But the sugar would be clammy!
I don't think those girls would be attracted to a langra, twist mouth, bow foot, humpback jackass.
This thread was started to inquiry about the suitability of the name "Berbice Gold" for the genuine Guyana Sugar
Please post comments if relevant
How will potential customers or people in general make the connection between Berbice Gold and sugar from the brand? BTW... I think most of Guyana's sugar came from Demerara although that might have changed.
antabanta posted:How will potential customers or people in general make the connection between Berbice Gold and sugar from the brand? BTW... I think most of Guyana's sugar came from Demerara although that might have changed.
But he cannot use Demerara!
Not sure if another name is available. Is Eldorado available and appealing!
Im sure Vish went through this already!
Baseman posted:antabanta posted:How will potential customers or people in general make the connection between Berbice Gold and sugar from the brand? BTW... I think most of Guyana's sugar came from Demerara although that might have changed.
Understood. But if the target market is not restricted to Guyanese or West Indians, is the country or county important? If it is restricted, is the county important? I think using the brand to properly identifying the product is more important than being cute with the name. More importantly, to establish Berbice Gold as a cane sugar brand might take substantial marketing plus Guyanese will make a mockery of the name as it does not represent the origin of most of Guyana's sugar. He asked for input/help.
antabanta posted:Baseman posted:antabanta posted:How will potential customers or people in general make the connection between Berbice Gold and sugar from the brand? BTW... I think most of Guyana's sugar came from Demerara although that might have changed.
Understood. But if the target market is not restricted to Guyanese or West Indians, is the country or county important? If it is restricted, is the county important? I think using the brand to properly identifying the product is more important than being cute with the name. More importantly, to establish Berbice Gold as a cane sugar brand might take substantial marketing plus Guyanese will make a mockery of the name as it does not represent the origin of most of Guyana's sugar. He asked for input/help.
I agree. Trying to establish Berbice Sugar as a brand in a monumental task!
Genuine Guyana Sugar is now available at Singh's Farm on 124th St and Liberty Ave and Little Guyana Bake Shop 123rd St or at 116th St, both on Liberty Ave