that blasted arch cause some serious traffic
I would have put down some serious cussing there rass
The Arch-I-Tator has arrived. Children going to write CXC exams were delayed up to two hours.
Can anyone say what was the purpose of the arch
To commemorate the second anniversary of the May 11th, 2015 PNC victory.
Oh arch in heaven
Hallow be thy name.
In Ansa McAl you came
Bringing yuh dutty fame.
Den again bribe is to blame ...
Fuh some ain't gat no shame.
All de Guyanese politicians is de same.
Amral posted:Can anyone say what was the purpose of the arch
wasting valuable resources...they coulda feed some poor people with that money
Bibi Haniffa posted:Oh arch in heaven
Hallow be thy name.
In Ansa McAl you came
Bringing yuh dutty fame.
You tief dis from Jerry
I thought it was a gift from TT
But you don't get something for nothing with these countries. So watch out
Amral posted:I thought it was a gift from TT
It's a gift from Ansa Mcal. The arches mark the boundaries of the Georgetown city limits. Banks DIH donated the other one last year.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Oh arch in heaven
Hallow be thy name.
In Ansa McAl you came
Bringing yuh dutty fame.
All de Guyanese politicians is de same.Boats, buses, bicycles keep de flame.
Big business money mek dem tame.
Not one ah dem got clean name.
Blood money mek dem lame.
Corruption always de game.
The arches break up the city into sections so it could be sung "Arches break dem up"
Mars posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Oh arch in heaven
Hallow be thy name.
In Ansa McAl you came
Bringing yuh dutty fame.
All de Guyanese politicians is de same.You tief dis from Jerry
I stole it from Timmy. Who may have stolen it from Jerry. Which Jerry - the guy on the GECOM list?
Mars posted:Amral posted:I thought it was a gift from TT
It's a gift from Ansa Mcal. The arches mark the boundaries of the Georgetown city limits. Banks DIH donated the other one last year.
Ansa Mcal is a money making, blood drinking, profit machine. I heard the GY govt paid them something to the tune of millions for the arch. Not sure though. Will get back to you later on the facts.
Gilbakka was partnering with Bibi Haniffa in good faith to beef up the rhyme. Then Mars came up with a spoiler. Anyway, Gilbakka takes consolation from the fact that he ent steal nobaddy rhyme.
Bibi..nah waste time withis just give us the two answers on the charity thread. I wanna know the tiefin charity and who is a daytime PPP that changes into PNC uniform in the evening.
Gilbakka posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Oh arch in heaven
Hallow be thy name.
In Ansa McAl you came
Bringing yuh dutty fame.
Guyanese politics I must proclaim,
Is all about giving people bad name,
PNC and AFC is one and the same,
Lies they told and people they defame.
Trust and dignity we must reclaim.
Gilbakka posted:Gilbakka was partnering with Bibi Haniffa in good faith to beef up the rhyme. Then Mars came up with a spoiler. Anyway, Gilbakka takes consolation from the fact that he ent steal nobaddy rhyme.
Ok, since you insist, I just throw in a Bibi original - Verse 3.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Gilbakka posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Oh arch in heaven
Hallow be thy name.
In Ansa McAl you came
Bringing yuh dutty fame.
What I do think is a shame
PP doan like to take blame
They know how fo play the game
All dem rass is one and the same
Oh arch in heaven,
Hallow be thy name.
In Ansa McAl you came,
Bringing yuh dutty fame,
Fuh some ain't gat no shame
Boats, buses, bicycles keep de flame.
The coalition is there to only place blame,
Itâs time for them to step up their game,
Two years gone and nothing with aim,
Sugar and rice was there since my ancestors came,
The whole economy gone up in one big flame.
Oh me Lawwwd Bibi the poster....we need to tame.
Bibi is an untamable dame!
Way to go girl
Amral posted:Way to go girl
You should tell she way fo go...like to the Charity tief thread we wann know more but is like she lef us hangin...Iman doan enjoy "hangin"...ketch ma drift?
How well do you hang Cain. I hear putagees is like an upside down question mark Hahah
Enquiring minds want to know
Yo rass
A truck will crash into that arch by the end of the year.
When I saw the preparation work, I was pleased because I thought that they were building an overpass for the high school students who have to walk across the highway to and from the mini buses. I was disappointed that it was not so. It is dangerous for those students, as it is for those who have to cross the busybriadway by Agricola and McDoonnon the East Bank.
well done! I enjoyed the poem.
Zed posted:When I saw the preparation work, I was pleased because I thought that they were building an overpass for the high school students who have to walk across the highway to and from the mini buses. I was disappointed that it was not so. It is dangerous for those students, as it is for those who have to cross the busybriadway by Agricola and McDoonnon the East Bank.
Coming up. Hold strain.
http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...ngs-along-east-bank/
US$1M contract awarded for overhead pedestrian crossings along East Bank
Cabinet has greenlit a US$1 million contract for the construction of overhead pedestrian crossings at three locations along the East Bank Demerara Highway.
Mars posted:Zed posted:When I saw the preparation work, I was pleased because I thought that they were building an overpass for the high school students who have to walk across the highway to and from the mini buses. I was disappointed that it was not so. It is dangerous for those students, as it is for those who have to cross the busybriadway by Agricola and McDoonnon the East Bank.
Coming up. Hold strain.
Cabinet has greenlit a US$1 million contract for the construction of overhead pedestrian crossings at three locations along the East Bank Demerara Highway.
Rass bai, like you challenging django fuh de chief slop can positions.
Drugb posted:Mars posted:Zed posted:When I saw the preparation work, I was pleased because I thought that they were building an overpass for the high school students who have to walk across the highway to and from the mini buses. I was disappointed that it was not so. It is dangerous for those students, as it is for those who have to cross the busybriadway by Agricola and McDoonnon the East Bank.
Coming up. Hold strain.
Rass bai, like you challenging django fuh de chief slop can positions.
That's because you loser Piss Pot Porters whine about everything under the sun. Ansa Mcal donates an arch and nothing positive can be said about it. The PPP had 23 years to build a walkway for people to cross the road and you Porters never complained about it.
With the way things are done, I will believe it when I see it.
Thanks anyway.
Mars posted:That's because you loser Piss Pot Porters whine about everything under the sun. Ansa Mcal donates an arch and nothing positive can be said about it. The PPP had 23 years to build a walkway for people to cross the road and you Porters never complained about it.
Lil kickback from Ansa for contracts taken away from local producers and given to Trini through sole sourcing of drugs by PNC crooks. You folks doing the same thing that you accuse the PPP.
Is an arch considered development? People can't eat it, it will be another inanimate structure to objectify pnc corruption.
The east bank was developed under the PPP in recent years and population exploded due to the conversion of the sugar lands to housing. So stop your jackass braying as though the need for a walkway existed for decades. In fact only recently the 2 lane highway was completed under the PNC. Didn't make sense building a walkway while the road work was still in progress. You went to guyana once in decades and suddenly you become an expert.
Billy Ram Balgobin posted:A truck will crash into that arch by the end of the year.
Realistic prediction Billy. I used to live near there. That place is like a motor racetrack and people have to run out of the way.
Oi Bibi two questions were asked but you have been lagging
You've kept Mars and me DaCain a-hanging
The thread on Charity Thieves would have been a hit
Failure to answer said questions could mean you don't know shit.