So what wrong with a garden fulla weed? Iman doan see no wrong deh. You could eat an smoke weed, you cyan eat an smoke regulah grass.

We got it rass backward.

READ THIS AGAIN cainster--S-L-O-W-L-Y!

And remember!

The nursery rhyme says "weeds" not "weed"lol

"A man of words and not of deeds is like a garden full of weeds."

The losers in the opposition, particularly the AFC, are men of words---or as the Rev puts it---they are TALKERS not DOERS.

It's the DOERS in the private sector who are propelling Guyana forward--of course they are receiving great encouragement from President Ramo and the PPP.

That old nursery rhyme again:

==

"A man of words(Moses, TK, and the losers in the AFC) and not of deeds(Ramo) is like a garden full of weeds."

Originally Posted by TK:

What strikes me is many Finance guys in the AFC admit the PPP did a great job balancing the nation's finance, yet they come out with these hypocritical positions.  One senior AFC Finance guy admitted this to me and said but it's not for them (AFC) to admit, they will attack anyway.  This is one of the immoral principles which I find difficult to reconcile with.

The point is not your narrative of what someone said or not but the data related above and whether they make sense. They do not.  Further, after 2015 our debt will rise to some 3 billion dollars with the airport and Amalia falls loans etc added on. To say we will grow ourselves out of that is to be inhaling fairy dust.

That issue of what the external debt will be after Amaila, airport and Marriott has been completely ignored. Notice for them to justify the impending debt they threw out a large US$ GDP number so that the expected debt/GDP would still be low. However, they did not anticipate the concept of compound growth has to be consistent with the final numbers. 

That an easy answer, give or take.  What matters is the mid-to-long term impact on the overall economy of these investments.  If executed properly, the power station will add the type horse power Guyana never had before.  Given the fact that dependable power was a bottle-neck for growth, one can assume the impact will be hugely positive.  I am not a big fan of the Govt involvement in Marriot, but on my recent trip, clearly Peg can hardly cope and has become cramped.

Originally Posted by TK:

What strikes me is many Finance guys in the AFC admit the PPP did a great job balancing the nation's finance, yet they come out with these hypocritical positions.  One senior AFC Finance guy admitted this to me and said but it's not for them (AFC) to admit, they will attack anyway.  This is one of the immoral principles which I find difficult to reconcile with.

The point is not your narrative of what someone said or not but the data related above and whether they make sense. They do not.  Further, after 2015 our debt will rise to some 3 billion dollars with the airport and Amalia falls loans etc added on. To say we will grow ourselves out of that is to be inhaling fairy dust.

That issue of what the external debt will be after Amaila, airport and Marriott has been completely ignored. Notice for them to justify the impending debt they threw out a large US$ GDP number so that the expected debt/GDP would still be low. However, they did not anticipate the concept of compound growth has to be consistent with the final numbers. 

That an easy answer, give or take.  What matters is the mid-to-long term impact on the overall economy of these investments.  If executed properly, the power station will add the type horse power Guyana never had before.  Given the fact that dependable power was a bottle-neck for growth, one can assume the impact will be hugely positive.  I am not a big fan of the Govt involvement in Marriot, but on my recent trip, clearly Peg can hardly cope and has become cramped.

Baseman are you the new Roger lunchman, who talks in garbles and out of his ass?

Originally Posted by Mahen:
Originally Posted by TK:

Baseman are you the new Roger lunchman, who talks in garbles and out of his ass?

Refute what I said with facts, but pig swill.

Originally Posted by TK:

Refute what I said with facts, but pig swill.

Are you a PIG Baseman?  Nice to know!

Originally Posted by TK:

Rass Baseman, lighten up!

I agree with you that we must build this power plant!

Originally Posted by TK:

But on the marriot question, that is a waste of good money.

Originally Posted by TK:

Bai, me light till me high.

Originally Posted by TK:

The power station will cost around a billion 2 to complete given how these things trend in over cost burdens. It maxes out at 165 Megawatts. It therefore will be around 120 megawatts on average at its most efficient output performance. We already use around 65 megawatts at max. It means that on that initial consumptive capacity we will have to rate cost per megawatt. The lease is 20 years.That is how long we have to pay back the people building this thing.

Unless some miracle happens we are in for the most expensive electricity at great environmental cost. We are putting a gash into the middle of our land.

Migratory patterns, and habitats in place for millions of years will be gone. We do not even know the kinds of plants and animals that would be lost.

The PPP are looking at this wrongly. They have lost their sense for the land and animals and think only human communities and their needs matter. They miss the fact we are in an interconnected continioum and if our respect for community and persons does not extend to the land and the plants animals in it and even the rocks on it we are screwed.

What was wrong with lots of small damn, wind and solar? If there was a drive to subsidize every house on the cost we could fully cover every roof completely with very efficient panels and further create a great little industry building them. We have silica in abundance.

Small hydro plants with 20 to 30 mega watt potential abound. These can be built as we need them. They cause minimal damage to the environment.

Originally Posted by TK:

The power station will cost around a billion 2 to complete given how these things trend in over cost burdens. It maxes out at 165 Megawatts. It therefore will be around 120 megawatts on average at its most efficient output performance. We already use around 65 megawatts at max. It means that on that initial consumptive capacity we will have to rate cost per megawatt. The lease is 20 years.That is how long we have to pay back the people building this thing.

Unless some miracle happens we are in for the most expensive electricity at great environmental cost. We are putting a gash into the middle of our land.

Migratory patterns, and habitats in place for millions of years will be gone. We do not even know the kinds of plants and animals that would be lost.

The PPP are looking at this wrongly. They have lost their sense for the land and animals and think only human communities and their needs matter. They miss the fact we are in an interconnected continioum and if our respect for community and persons does not extend to the land and the plants animals in it and even the rocks on it we are screwed.

What was wrong with lots of small damn, wind and solar? If there was a drive to subsidize every house on the cost we could fully cover every roof completely with very efficient panels and further create a great little industry building them. We have silica in abundance.

Small hydro plants with 20 to 30 mega watt potential abound. These can be built as we need them. They cause minimal damage to the environment.

You talk too frigging much.

===

Stormy:

You and the losers in the AFC will forever be TALKERS---you talk plenty and THINK SMALL.

The DOERS  in the private sector will get the Amaila falls hydro done---they will make this wonderful project happen---and SMALL MEN  like you stormy will still be writing useless academic papers and condemning the PPP---that's what you losers are good at---you are TALKERS not DOERS.

Strom: "

Small hydro plants with 20 to 30 mega watt potential abound. These can be built as we need them. They cause minimal damage to the environment."

=========

Agree...that's pretty much what I have been trying to say for a few years now. 

Originally Posted by TK:

=========

Agree Stormborn...that's pretty much what I have been trying to say for a few years now. 

TK and Stormborn will forever be SMALL MEN--small thinkers--small achievers--and big TALKERS.

Thank God for the DOERS of this world--the DOERS are making things happen in Guyana--they will bring that Amaila falls hydro to fruition---DOERS dream big--they think big--they make big plans--they make big choices--and they achieve BIG THINGS---like Amaila hydro--when it's eventually completed.

Originally Posted by Rev Al:
Originally Posted by TK:

=========

Agree Stormborn...that's pretty much what I have been trying to say for a few years now. 

TK and Stormborn will forever be SMALL MEN--small thinkers--small achievers--and big TALKERS.

Thank God for the DOERS of this world--the DOERS are making things happen in Guyana--they will bring that Amaila falls hydro to fruition---DOERS dream big--they think big--they make big plans--they make big choices--and they achieve BIG THINGS---like Amaila hydro--when it's eventually completed.

Why don't you move back to Guyana and do something rather shooting poop from your basement in NA?

Originally Posted by TK:

=========

Why don't you move back to Guyana and do something rather shooting poop from your basement in NA?

He does live in Guyana. He is a senior member of the PPP government. 

==

Mithun:

Why are always so peevish and angry and cantankerous ?

Listen Mithun! Charity begins at home. Start liking yourself, then start enjoying life, and then hopefully you can find a good, loving woman---then hopefully you will be more pleasant and good natured and friendly.

==

Mithun:

Listen Mithun! Charity begins at home. Start liking yourself, then start enjoying life, and then hopefully you can find a good, loving woman---then hopefully you will be more pleasant and good natured and friendly.

How come a person of your caliber working under Kwamee when you hate
balckman?

Is your mother a good loving woman?

==

Mithun:

balckman?

===

He is much more senior than that. 

Originally Posted by TK:
========

Finance Minister Ashni Singh 

TK:

Did you know the man whose position you deeply covet--Finance Minister Ashni Singh--reads this board ?

Ashni has been asking around---Who is Rev Al ?hahahaha

REV AL IS A NEW YORKER WHO CAN BUY & SELL ASHNI MANY TIMES OVER!

Originally Posted by TK:
==

Mithun:

balckman?

===

I wonder if his sisters or daughters are good looking loving women?

Originally Posted by TK:
========

TK:

Did you know the man whose position you deeply covet--Finance Minister Ashni Singh--reads this board ?

REV AL IS A NEW YORKER!

He needs to learn compound growth. 

Originally Posted by TK:
========

TK:

Why don't you move back to Guyana and enjoy the progress that you brag about?

Originally Posted by TK:
==

Mithun:

balckman?

===

Then he is one dumd ass of a politician. He claims he runs his own business, His business must be suffering based on the time he devotes to posting poop.

His lies are catching up with him.

======

We dont accept your bluff. In any case you have said nothing here to make us believe you are even close to Ashni. 

Originally Posted by TK:
===

Ashni is OK! He has presidential aspirations---the man has big dreams---and big plans---I like that---next time the Rev meets with Ramo in NY I'll have to advise him on who he will have to handpick during his 2nd term--I wont reveal my choice here.

Ashni got his credentials from 3rd rate schools like you TK---he knows his theory--but he aint that business smart---lacks real world business experience---but he knows his limitations---he is not arrogant like former finance Minister and former Pres jagdeo--that duncy Russian economist Jagdeo---arrogant and deeply insecure---you notice he is very quiet today---because he cannot articulate shyt---big dunce who got lucky---Janet picked him---but Ashni is learning---he sees the private sector as the engine of growth---and passed that message firmly onto UG man Ramo---Ramo is slow--but not stupid---he is open to bright ideas.

==

Mithun:

balckman?

Originally Posted by TK:
===

Ashni is OK! He has presidential aspirations---the man has big dreams---and big plans---I like that---next time the Rev meets with Ramo in NY I'll have to advise him on who he will have to handpick during his 2nd term--I wont reveal my choice here.

Ashni got his credentials from 3rd rate schools like you TK---he knows his theory--but he aint that business smart---lacks real world business experience---but he knows his limitations---he is not arrogant like former finance Minister and former Pres jagdeo--that duncy Russian economist Jagdeo---arrogant and deeply insecure---you notice he is very quiet today---because he cannot articulate shyt---big dunce who got lucky---Janet picked him---but Ashni is learning---he sees the private sector as the engine of growth---and passed that message firmly onto UG man Ramo---Ramo is slow--but not stupid---he is open to bright ideas.

Your bluff would not help you. We know you live in Guyana and works for the govt. 

Rev, take it easy Bhai. The AFC is burning up in jealousy as the PPP moves Guyana forward. Investments are pouring, industry is posting record numbers, the rice industry is on the rise, the sugar industry is once again on the rise and the list of positive economic news continue.  

Confidence is high and that is a very positive sign.

Let the AFC burn in their jealousy. Do not let them distract you. Keep hitting the big political shots as the AFC ducks for cover.

Originally Posted by TK:
===

Your bluff would not help you. We know you live in Guyana and works for the govt. 

He is a congenital liar and very jealous of your achievements, recognition and status.

==

Mithun:

balckman?

===

Rev, take it easy Bhai. The AFC is burning up in jealousy as the PPP moves Guyana forward.

Yugi:

How naive and simple-minded can this bloke TK be ? He actually believes the Rev is some senior Guyana government official ?hahahaha

A while back TK believed the Rev was Ramotar's son(Alexi)---then he was conviced the Rev was some short guy who bought his Phd---Shameer Ally--soon he might start believing the Rev is Ramo himself---he is that naive.hahahahaha

THIS BOARD IS A TON OF FUN---A GREAT DISTRACTION.

That is why we need to remain focus on the real objectives of supporting progress and prosperity in the motherland while having a good laugh at those who are living in the stone ages and would love to see Guyana return to the dark days under the PNC dictatorship.

They are quoting Donkey Cart man, Carl Greenidge as if he is a scholar. This is what the AFC has reduced themselves to. 

Rev They are quoting Donkey Cart man, Carl Greenidge as if he is a scholar. This is what the AFC has reduced themselves to. 

Yugi:

You have read the postings of Tarron Khemraj on this forum and you have also read his articles in the Guyana newspapers. This is the man who aspired to be Finance Minister of Guyana. This man is the chief economic and financial advisor of the AFC.

Now yugi, what are your perceptions of TK ?

Doesn't Tarron Khemraj strike you as a SMALL MAN---a small thinker--a small achiever---but a BIG TALKER ?

And guess what Yugi ?---the other executives in the AFC are like TK---SMALL MEN---small thinkers---small achievers---and BIG TALKERS.

Listen yugi, Guyana needs DOERS not TALKERS---and thankfully there are DOERS in Guyana who are getting things done.

Rev,

The AFC lacks political heavyweights. Their leaders are featherweights who are burning in jealous and envy as Guyana moves ahead. The AFC lacks political experience and does not have a cohesive vision and economic expertise to really govern a country.

They will remain a voice in the dark trying to find their real identity. Sad but true.