A BRIDGE across the Moco Moco Creek, linking Moco Moco to St. Ignatius, Central Rupununi, yesterday collapsed under the weight of a heavy duty truck, transporting an excavator to Waradapau, South Rupununi.

alt

The truck and excavator on the collapsed Moco Moco bridge trail

The incident happened between 09:30 to 10:00 hrs, an informed source said, as the equipment was being taken to Waradapau for use in effecting repairs to another  bridge which was damaged sometime ago under the weight of heavy equipment crossing it.
Region 9 Regional Executive Officer, Mrs. Claire Singh yesterday afternoon confirmed that the collapse of the Moca Moca Bridge was due to a hauler truck towing an excavator owned by V. Dalip Enterprise, a construction firm executing road and bridge repairs in the region.
Guyana Chronicle, speaking with Mrs. Dalip via telephone, was told that this vehicle was on its way from South Rupununi to Lethem after the company had just completed the construction of the Rupununi Bridge which had collapsed a few years ago.

Guyana returning from the moon and heading to the trench. 

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Those bridges are not designed to carry such heavy loads. they are mainly for drug mules and other criminal activities requiring far less weight.

I remember when you used to smuggle Drugs from Colombia.  YOu used to Bribe a good Friend of mine a GPF Officer.

You mixin T up with Goads.

Originally Posted by Prince:

Guys why are U picking on the Hon Nehru....

Blame some of the PNC Thugs in Office of the President.

Yuh cant Blame Jagdeo, Ramotar or Nehru fuh everything....

I  agree to share the blame around. And, BTW, what happen about is people stupidness and has nothing to do with government. 

Ok from now.....anything that go wrong...

Lets Blame Dem PNC Thugs/Presidential Advisors....

Not de President.