She says people have threatened to shoot her, behead her and gang-rape her so she 'spends weekends locked in her London home'

Gina Miller, who last week won her legal battle to force the Government to allow MPs and Lords a vote before triggering Article 50, told the Sunday Mirror: “We’ve had graphic letters where they’ve taken the time to cut and paste images of me being shot, beheaded, gang raped.

“They send very long messages on email or through LinkedIn. One person put a £5,000 bounty on my head for me to be run over.

“They have this idea that I’m not human – I should be beheaded, or I should ‘go back to slavery’.

Cops have made two arrests, sent eight cease and desist letters and have at least 12 other inquiries on-going involving threats made towards the 51-year-old.

“It’s quite extraordinary the depths it goes to. People pick up the phone and actually shout and scream at us. These are genuine threats. These are people who know where my office is and can see me walk in in the morning.”

Previously the Guyanese-born fund manager said she feared she would be the “next Jo Cox”, the Yorkshire MP who was shot and stabbed to death just days before the controversial EU referendum.

Following the landmark court decision last week, in which the Government lost its Supreme Court appeal on whether the Prime Minister can trigger Article 50 without Parliamentary approval, Miller claims she may have to move abroad to escape her enemies.

Miller says she no longer uses public transport and spends her weekends “locked in her London home” with husband Alan and her children.

Panic buttons have allegedly been installed in her home, a protection team has been hired to work with the police, and cyber security has been stepped up amid attempts to hack her websites.

She told the paper: “It makes me so sad, because this is my home. This is what I’ve been fighting for. That’s the thing that upsets me most, the idea my security could be so at risk that I would have to leave the UK.

“I don’t want to leave my home, my friends, my family. I’ve been here since I was 10. Why would I want to do that?

“I don’t want to leave the UK. But the choice would have to be Britain, or my children and my family’s safety.”

Mrs Miller is an investment manager who lead the legal fight for Parliament to get a vote on whether the UK could start the process of leaving the EU.

She was born in Guyana in 1965 but moved to Britain when she was 10 years old.

She went to the girls’ boarding school Roedean in Brighton, East Sussex, before studying marketing and human resource management at the University of London.

Here are the two pieces of sisterly advice I would offer to Ms. Gina.

1. Big girls don't cry.  Look them in the eye and don't blink. OR
  2. Go back to Guyana and be Anil Nandlall's running mate. You would make a great Prime Minister in 2020. The two of you already know each other well.

Indos pun tap again.

She should take a lesson from immigrants in the US...

Please educate what the lesson from immigrants in the US is. 

Also, I suppose you do not complain about anything in the country in which you live and do or say nothing, even little things to bring about change.

It was not only white people who fought, bled and died for England. Please review this and correct me if I am wrong. I remember reading about the many black and brown members of the British armed forces and colonials and citizens of Britain who fought and died for Britain.

the lady must be ignorant to believe that being a British citizen, being very successful, paying taxes, gives her some rights, to fully participate in political and social discourse in the UK or to seek the intervention of the legal system when she perceives that something is wrong. 

Z

Gina Miller should come out and say that she is East Indian. An Englishman told me a few days ago that it is the Pakis and Indians that voted for Brexit because they wanted more Pakis and Indians to migrate to Britain instead of whites from Eastern Europe.

Gina Millar needs a spokesperson to make public statements and challenge her enemies, or use Twitter and social media to rally the people that's backing her. She may receive more threats if the public know that she is scared. You either run and hide or stand up and fight. 

She should come out and tell them her birth name is Gina Nadira Singh.  Daughter of Doodnauth and Savitri Singh.  Good Chat3 people.

maybe she ashamed to associate with you

Gyal Bibi, me like you style.

Indos pun tap again.

Like you didn't get your January paycheck yet.

Gyal Bibi, me like you style.

Anil running mate has to be an African Black.  This is Guyana not Britain so Gina Miller cannot pass as a brown skin black.