Let us know force a recount of the rigged national election. That's democracy.

ABC nations last year said the elections were free and fair. You guys screamed rigged.

Now if APNU AFC rigged the elections why would they allow the PPP to win so many communities in their own strongholds.

With the low turn out the only lesson that we can draw from this is that Guyanese are bored of the coalition AND of the PPP.

You are such a dunce ! I will not further degrade my self by engaging with a clown.

In America's election eligible voter turnout are about 40 percent. Fool !

The facts cannot be denied. 64 Percent of Guyanese rejected the AFC/PNC clowns.

Lick your wounds.

I am at a loss to grasp how profoundly ignorant you are. You are comparing apples with oranges. The objectives for the vote are completely different at the local vs national.

Lick your wounds !

64 Percent of Guyanese have rejected the AFC/PNC clowns.

It was idiots like yourself who were demanding Local Election. Now that the AFC/PNC clowns have been rejected by Guyanese, you fools are spinning nonsense.

Lick your wounds !

PPP won a landslide 64 Percent victory !

Long live Dr. Jagdeo to taking on the AFC/PNC clowns single handedly !

Long Live Dr. Jagdeo and the PPP !

In Georgetown, APNU+AFC secured 25 out of 30 seats, ie, a landslide.

In Linden, APNU+AFC secured 15 out of 16 seats, ie, a landslide.

The PPP doesn't want any analysis of LOCAL results, because they want to suggest that this was a national election.

The fact remains that the PPP was SOUNDLY thrashed in the PNC strongholds.

In fact all this election showed was that Guyana remains soundy polarized by RACE.

If the PPP was soundly thrashed in Bartica, a MIXED town, then that suggests that Mixed people still do NOT like the PPP.

The PPP can only win in Indian areas.  In fact the PPP is LOSING ground in the interior. At what point since 1992 has the coalition done as well as they did in communities in the Northwest district!

The PPP doesn't want any analysis of LOCAL results, because they want to suggest that this was a national election.

The fact remains that the PPP was SOUNDLY thrashed in the PNC strongholds.

In fact all this election showed was that Guyana remains soundy polarized by RACE.

If the PPP was soundly thrashed in Bartica, a MIXED town, then that suggests that Mixed people still do NOT like the PPP.

The PPP can only win in Indian areas.  In fact the PPP is LOSING ground in the interior. At what point since 1992 has the coalition done as well as they did in communities in the Northwest district!

Spin all you want.

PPP won 64 Percent of the Local Election.

If Afro chose to live and be governed by trash, it is their right.

You are such a dunce ! I will notfurther degrade my self by engaging with a clown.

Lick your wounds.

Exactly what you are doing,your have poor analytical skills engage the kindergartner.

You are such a dunce ! I will notfurther degrade my self by engaging with a clown.

Lick your wounds.

Exactly what you are doing,your have poor analytical skills engage the kindergartner.

Final warning: Yuji does not engage with dunces.

Lick your wounds.

ABC nations last year said the elections were free and fair. You guys screamed rigged.

Now if APNU AFC rigged the elections why would they allow the PPP to win so many communities in their own strongholds.

With the low turn out the only lesson that we can draw from this is that Guyanese are bored of the coalition AND of the PPP.

I agree with all of that and particularly  with the last point  you made. I have friends who are professionals, in business and involved in charities in Guyana and not one of those I know bothered to go out to vote yesterday. They are content to now just simply go about their business. 

Let the PPP boys have their fun. The true analyst will note that this isn't a national election. It is a  LOCAL election, so they shouldn't look at the total votes cast, but how they were cast WITHIN regions.

The PPP LOST Lethem, meaning that their base is weakening in the Rupununi.

The PPP was THRASHED in Bartica, meaning that they are still rejected by mixed people.

The PPP is LOSING ground in the North West District as the coalition won almost as many councilors as did the PPP.  This area used to be almost unanimously anti PNC.

The PPP was DEMOLISHED in G/town, and did WORSE than in 1994 when they one some city councilors (more than one).  Meaning that G/Twn residents REGARDLESS of race, REJECT the PPP.

So let the brown bai KKK have their fun, and think that because more voters showed up in PPP strongholds than in PNC strongholds, that they are on the road to victory.

Here is my analysis.  The PPP continues to fail to attract African/mixed votes. The PPP is LOSING ground among Amerindian voters.

With a diminished Indo voting population, the PPP LOSES in 2020.

susan posted:

I agree with the last point  you made. I have friends who are professionals, in business and involved in charities in Guyana and not one of those I know bothered to go out to vote yesterday. They are content to now just simply go about their business. 

I spoke to some friends and they don't understand the purpose of LGE and really don't see what difference it will make.

Lick your wounds.

Warning huh..you are the biggest DUNCE,i usually don't engage with fools.

I decide to after reading your stupid post.

Lick your wounds.

Warning huh..you are the biggest DUNCE,i usually don't engage with fools.

I decide to after reading your stupid post.

Dem seh sumting about where ignorance is bliss. Yugi is in a state of ecstacy.

susan posted:
 not one of those I know bothered to go out to vote yesterday. They are content to now just simply go about their business. 

Guyanese don't understand the importance of local government.

1.  They don't select the mayor. The councilors do.

2.  They have never seen any evidence that the councilors are engaged in any meaningful activity, so they see them as useless.

3.  BOTH the PPP and the PNC were terrified of local governance, as it reduced their ability to centrally control the nation.  We had LGE in 1994. I don't even recall when their was LGE.  As a resident of G/T in the 70s I had no idea who selected the mayor. I just knew that we had a mayor.

So why the shock that few bothered to vote?

I will allow the brown bai KKK to scream how this election was fair, even as they scream that in 2015 APNU rigged the election.

These guys are so stupid to claim that APNU had the ability to rig an election when the PPP was in power, but couldn't do so when APNU itself was in control! Now what is the logic of that argument.

I suggest that they focus on the communities which they control, and ask themselves why G/town (which is at least 35% Indian, with some areas even being majority Indian) so soundly rejected them.

Because here is the reality. Most of the local communities are majority Indian, and therefore the PPP will control them. The PNC always wins G/twon, Linden, New Amsterdam, and Bartica, with the PPP winning the rest.

This time the coalition can add LETHEM to its communities that it controls!  Lethem was always anti PNC. WHAT HAPPENED?

PPP's SOP have indicated a 64 Percent MASSIVE LANDSLIDE VICTORY over this clueless and useless AFC/PNC administration which allegedly rigged the National Elections and have since refused a recount.

The PPP must now push ahead to remove this useless administration  since 64 Percent of Guyanese no longer want the AFC/PNC to further destroy Guyana.

yuji, countrywide only 40 percent of registered voters cast their ballots, ie, 40 out of every 100 registered voters. The PPP claims it got 64 percent of those 40, ie, 26 persons voted PPP. So, with 26 out of 100 registered voters going to the PPP, it is misleading to claim "MASSIVE LANDSLIDE VICTORY".

This is real smart-man argument Gilly. There is never a 100% voter turnout anywhere but only smart-men would make the argument you just made. Yuh wutliss.

Yugi,

Isn't democracy a great thing?

Look how this wonderful pnc/afc government broght back local government elections, something that the ppp was afraid of.

Chief bai, according to the PPP, they did not want to expose the Guyanese people to PNC mo fiah, slo fiah. That is as good a reason for deferring the LGE as any. That shows good judgement by the PPP. 

I spoke to some friends and they don't understand the purpose of LGE and really don't see what difference it will make.

This is the reality and I gave my reasons in my post.

Now if the PPP really cared, they would have educated the population about the purpose of LGE.

In fact, just as NYC residents selected GOP mayors for TWENTY years (yes this over 80% Democrat city) residents of G/town could have also selected more than one PPP councilor, if they understand that voting in local elections is based n different criteria than voting in national elections.

But the PPP hasnt gotten over its humiliation last year, so wants to turn this into a referendum. 

I await the PPPs claims that APNU rigged an election when the PPP was in power, yet was unable to do so when it controlled the governmental apparatus.

PPP you just proved that APNU does NOT rig elections, even if its predecessor the PNC did!

PPP's SOP have indicated a 64 Percent MASSIVE LANDSLIDE VICTORY over this clueless and useless AFC/PNC administration which allegedly rigged the National Elections and have since refused a recount.

The PPP must now push ahead to remove this useless administration  since 64 Percent of Guyanese no longer want the AFC/PNC to further destroy Guyana.

yuji, countrywide only 40 percent of registered voters cast their ballots, ie, 40 out of every 100 registered voters. The PPP claims it got 64 percent of those 40, ie, 26 persons voted PPP. So, with 26 out of 100 registered voters going to the PPP, it is misleading to claim "MASSIVE LANDSLIDE VICTORY".

This is real smart-man argument Gilly. There is never a 100% voter turnout anywhere but only smart-men would make the argument you just made. Yuh wutliss.

He caught Django with his "smart man" argument.

Ramjattan, Nagamootoo, and Granger will be there till 2020.

Let these PPP boys jump for joy. This election shows that the coalition is making inroads in the interior.

Ssssssshhhhhh!  We await their humiliation in 2020 when they find out that national elections are NOT won in Berbice and that G/town, which has 30% of the voters, gave the election a pass.

Have a great day, yuji. You're still my dost. Here's a preliminary snapshot: [SOURCE: https://www.facebook.com/photo...p;type=3&theater]

This is a clear indictment of the current government. It may also be the last time the current government conduct a fair election.

Kaz,

I have to agree.  With that type of trashing, the PNC will start to prepare their rigging machinery in place. 

Winning 36 Percent while still in a Honeymoon period spells disaster for this clueless administration.

Interesting times ahead.

Ramjattan, Nagamootoo, and Granger will be there till 2020.

Let these PPP boys jump for joy. This election shows that the coalition is making inroads in the interior.

Ssssssshhhhhh!  We await their humiliation in 2020 when they find out that national elections are NOT won in Berbice and that G/town, which has 30% of the voters, gave the election a pass.

Are you suggesting that the voters in Georgetown will vote against their own best interest?

head up ass photo: point_of_view-3004.gif

Mits, why yuh trying tuh get yuh head up yuh ass?

LOL.

PPP trashed this coalition and with the AFC officially achieving  Dead Meat Status, Mits appear to be confused and is doing strange things. 

Voters show their emotions at the ballot boxes. One has to also consider that the current government are basically still in their honeymoon period and they have already been kicked out of the bedroom.

head up ass photo: point_of_view-3004.gif

Mits, why yuh trying tuh get yuh head up yuh ass?

LOL.

PPP trashed this coalition and with the AFC officially achieving  Dead Meat Status, Mits appear to be confused and is doing strange things. 

Voters show their emotions at the ballot boxes. One has to also consider that the current government are basically still in their honeymoon period and they have already been kicked out of the bedroom.

Makes one wonder how will Granger deal with Moses and Ramjattan is HIS bedroom ?

This honeymoon is now over.  Reality now kicks in.

From an economic standpoint, major economic projects and undertaking take about three to four years to bear fruition and with none in place by this clueless administration, voters frustration will only get worse.

Unless these guys plan a massive rigging process at the next upcoming election, this is now officially a one term administration.

susan posted:

I agree with the last point  you made. I have friends who are professionals, in business and involved in charities in Guyana and not one of those I know bothered to go out to vote yesterday. They are content to now just simply go about their business. 

Mits, I do not want to embarrass you by digging up your old posts demanding Local Elections.

It is time to admit defeat and rejection. AFC/PNC only won 36 Percent during what should be considered honeymoon period.

The AFC badly needs to rethink it's future since from the looks of it, Ramjattan's prediction about the AFC becoming Dead Meat has become a reality at the recent LGE.

Guyanese can now call on their local representatives to deal with the crimes in their local villages or towns.

Guyanese will now demand the firing of the Guyana's biggest Clown and idiot Ramjattan.

Ramjattan has a law degree and is successful in his field. Only a clown would call him an idiot

Makes one wonder how will Granger deal with Moses and Ramjattan is HIS bedroom ?

From an economic standpoint, major economic projects and undertaking take about three to four years to bear fruition and with none in place by this clueless administration, voters frustration will only get worse.

Unless these guys plan a massive rigging process at the next upcoming election, this is now officially a one term administration.

We bai Caribny kicked Moses out of the bedroom the day after the elections. He didn't care to wait a whole nine to ten months.

LOL.

Have a great day, yuji. You're still my dost. Here's a preliminary snapshot: [SOURCE: https://www.facebook.com/photo...p;type=3&theater]

This is a clear indictment of the current government. It may also be the last time the current government conduct a fair election.L

Let us look at Region 4.  30 seats in G/town, of which the coalition won 25.

285 seats in Region 4. This means that G/town has just over 10% of the seats in Region 4, even though it has  over 50% of the population.

Still ready to scream that the PPP thrashed the coalition?  If you don't understand what I wrote and why it makes the PPPs claims that it won  a national referendum to be stupid, I rest my case.  Guyanese don't understand LGE and this is ESPECIALLY true for PPP supporters like you.

susan posted:

Mits, I do not want to embarrass you by digging up your old posts demanding Local Elections.

It is time to admit defeat and rejection. AFC/PNC only won 36 Percent during what should be considered honeymoon period.

The AFC badly needs to rethink it's future since from the looks of it, Ramjattan's prediction about the AFC becoming Dead Meat has become a reality at the recent LGE.

Why should Mits be ashamed for calling for local elections?  The system needs redesign because any party can farm more than one candidate to strategically overload the system. The process need a signature process where each standing for their community has to get the consent of the people to stand for them. But that is another story.

Practically everyone knew the PPP will win most of the local seats. They already created IMCs in 60 percent of these areas during their 2 decade suffocation of the local franchise. These people have built up a following. The administration had only a few months to farm candidates. Strategically they should have delayed these until the formalize and strengthen the process so it can really be a matter of individual over party.

This is a clear indictment of the current government. It may also be the last time the current government conduct a fair election.L

Let us look at Region 4.  30 seats in G/town, of which the coalition won 25.

285 seats in Region 4. This means that G/town has just over 10% of the seats in Region 4, even though it has  over 50% of the population.

Still ready to scream that the PPP thrashed the coalition?  If you don't understand what I wrote and why it makes the PPPs claims that it won  a national referendum to be stupid, I rest my case.  Guyanese don't understand LGE and this is ESPECIALLY true for PPP supporters like you.

Guyanese not understanding LGE makes the indictment even larger because it shows that those who voted were for the most part disgusted by the Coalition. Now the Coalition has until 2020 to change those people sentiments but I am willing to bet that they wouldn't be able to because they would not be able to make baseless promises in 2020. By that time, their haplessness would be crystal clear. Actually it seems that way already.

BibI

Gil attempted to polish the AFC/PNC clowns but ended up looking VERY foolish.

The fact remain that these AFC/PNC clowns were rejected by Guyanese.

All of this in happened within 10 months of these AFC/PNC clowns destroying Guyana.

Guyanese want to see development, they are fed up with a clueless AFC/PNC led administration. 

Time to push for a recount. 

Kudos to Dr Bharat for single handedly destroying these AFC/PNC clowns.

Yuj - my grandma told me that the dirt always come out in the wash.  This one only took ten months.  I see the PNC folks here got their knickers in a knot.  One of the first things I said when I joined this forum was, "Sit back, relax, and enjoy the show!"  And BJ is the star!!!!

I am just enjoying the stupidity of the brown bai KKK, and their allies.

In Region 4 G/town (which has OVER 50% of the population) only has 10% of the seats.  Meaning that G/town has an UNDER representation.  So clearly there is no basis for screaming that the PPP "won" Region 4.

Why does this NOT matter.  Because G/town residents are voting for G/town city councilors and NOT for Region 4 leadership.

Now almost 50% of the seats won in NWD communities went to the coalition. The Coalition also thrashed the PPP in Lethem.

There has been NO time in Guyana's history that Lethem was a pro PNC town. It was UF, than GAP, and finally PPP. Now the coalition won.

The PPP is losing ground in the interior communities!  Its is NOT gaining ground in the majority black/mixed communities.  It has become totally reliant on the Indian vote, and the Indian vote is DECLINING!

I really enjoy the fact that the PPP is fooling itself. They will be easier to beat in 2020, because it is clear that the PPP isn't going to reinvent itself.

susan posted:

Why should I be embarrassed? I am enjoying your display of ignorance and stupidity. Carry on!

Yuj - my grandma told me that the dirt always come out in the wash.  This one only took ten months.  I see the PNC folks here got their knickers in a knot.  One of the first things I said when I joined this forum was, "Sit back, relax, and enjoy the show!"  And BJ is the star!!!!

So explain this to me. There are 285 seats in region 4, 30 of which are allocated to G/twn.  That means that 50% of the population have just 10% of the seats.

I bet you don't know why this doesn't bother G/town that they are "under represented".

I bet you also cannot understand that if APNU dominates the part of Region 4 that has over 50% of the votes, then they remain firmly in control of Region 4.

I see that the PPP is so stupid that they cannot see how this LGE reveals growing weakness in the interior.

The PPP is like the little monkey puffing out its chest, while the leopard is there waiting for it in the bushes.  The monkey so puffed up with his antics, that he doesn't even see the coming danger.

So explain this to me. There are 285 seats in region 4, 30 of which are allocated to G/twn.  That means that 50% of the population have just 10% of the seats.

I bet you don't know why this doesn't bother G/town that they are "under represented".

I bet you also cannot understand that if APNU dominates the part of Region 4 that has over 50% of the votes, then they remain firmly in control of Region 4.

I see that the PPP is so stupid that they cannot see how this LGE reveals growing weakness in the interior.

The PPP is like the little monkey puffing out its chest, while the leopard is there waiting for it in the bushes.  The monkey so puffed up with his antics, that he doesn't even see the coming danger.

Actually I think you are just trying to comfort yourself since you are bright enough to understand that the people came out en masse to vent their anger with the sitting government. Voters in Guyana don't process these elections for what they are. They see voting for a particular party and they clearly demonstrated that they were not happy with the current government.