January 2, 2017

read more

(NY Daily News)   He came for a funeral — but died over a gold chain.

In the first homicide of the new year, a gunman killed a 31-year-old man here from Guyana for his grandmother’s funeral during an attempted robbery, his family said Monday.

The gunman also shot Ricky Kalisaran’s brother, Sunny Kalisaran, 24, in the back. The younger man was still hospitalized Monday afternoon, unaware that his older sibling was dead.

The gunman shot the siblings in front of a building on 124th St. near Liberty Ave. in South Richmond Hill at about 3:25 a.m., police said.

Clutching the black shirt Ricky was wearing when he arrived to the city two days ago from Guyana, his mother Anita Kalisaran, 48, was inconsolable as she spoke with the Daily News.

“They killed my son. They killed my son for a gold chain. They shot and killed him. He come here for the funeral and (he’s) dead now,” the distraught mother said.

Ricky arrived in the city last Friday from Guyana. Their grandmother’s funeral was set for Wednesday, she said.

The last time Anita saw her son Ricky was Sunday night. He asked her if she minded if he went out with his brother Sunny for a couple hours.

Police said a gunman killed a 31-year-old Queens man early Monday and shot his 24-year-old brother in the back.

Sunny Kalisaran, 24, was hospitalized after the shooting.

Watch you mouth, Django. Richmond Hill community is safe. It's just a coincidence that two people get killed weeks apart on the same area. Hopefully they catch the perpetrators so we can see who did it.

My sympathy to the young man's family.

Cobra posted:

Watch you mouth, Django. Richmond Hill community is safe. It's just a coincidence that two people get killed weeks apart on the same area. Hopefully they catch the perpetrators so we can see who did it.

Suh why some houses got grill work ?

I will not live in none neighborhood  in the ole USA where houses are grilled,

don't got alarm in my house,came in old years night and forget to fully look the[back] door had no problems,sometimes we forget to put the lock on safety.

Cobra posted:

don't got alarm in my house,came in old years night and forget to fully look the[back] door had no problems,sometimes we forget to put the lock on safety.

You gotta watch out. There's always a snake lurking.

When I was in Ajax, Canada, I told my cousin this place is too quiet for me to live. NYC it the opposite. In CT, people live miles apart from each other. CT is like a deserted jungle comparing to NY.

Cobra posted:

When I was in Ajax, Canada, I told my cousin this place is too quiet for me to live. NYC it the opposite. In CT, people live miles apart from each other. CT is like a deserted jungle comparing to NY.

Good life here,bhai

as the saying goes to each his own.

Django posted

Wherbout so u house deh? You got dogs? What time it empty?

The PNC now have their agents canvassing the RH area as they know the pickings are good, just like they rob Indians in Guyana. Them Brooklyn carbj associates sporting tonight. 

Many years ago a Guyanese was the first murder victim of the new year.  He was killed in the wee hours of the morning in his driveway of his home in Richmond Hill.  He too was killed for a gold chain.

Cobra posted:

Bai Django, I cannot live in places like NY city, Chicago, Detroit, LA and most places with large populations. I like the quiet and peace where I live. It would stress me out to live in one of those places.