Dear Editor,
Constructive criticism, please, if anyone has any.
@Ramakant-P posted:Constructive criticism, please, if anyone has any.
Ramaji, tell us how many jobs will be created for local Citizens?
Will the PPP go after the US$55 billion loss?
@Mitwah posted:Ramaji, tell us how many jobs will be created for local Citizens?
Let me phone the VP and find out for you.
This is the reason why we lose out on US$55 billion.
Former APNU/AFC Minister Raphael Trotman – who helped negotiate the deal, and ultimately signed it – may have been operating under a possible conflict of interest. The evidence suggests that Trotman also failed to represent his country effectively during negotiations, declining to listen to expert advice and undervaluing Guyana’s apparently strong bargaining position.
Exxon knew they robbed Guyana wih Raphael Trotman as a negotiator. They are not decent enough to do the right thing. Taking advantage of the mans ignorance.
@Ramakant-P posted:This is the reason why we lose out on US$55 billion.
Former APNU/AFC Minister Raphael Trotman – who helped negotiate the deal, and ultimately signed it – may have been operating under a possible conflict of interest. The evidence suggests that Trotman also failed to represent his country effectively during negotiations, declining to listen to expert advice and undervaluing Guyana’s apparently strong bargaining position.
Only Guyanese dey persecute, like the contractor of the Leguan Stelling.
(1) Where is the Source for the letter ?
(2) There are clauses in the contract where both parties can renegotiate ,what's stopping the PPP/C leadership asking Exxon to head to the table ?
Ramakant, why are you copying Ads and posting with your article? Where is the source for your letter?
@Django posted:(1) Where is the Source for the letter ?
(2) There are clauses in the contract where both parties can renegotiate ,what's stopping the PPP/C leadership asking Exxon to head to the table ?
The deal.Jagdeo made with Exxon! You call.in the Trump government to frighten them.and we will buy your wasted gas! See? The PPP can f anybody it wants, with Jag leading them into high grass to f them where nobody can see! No prublim!
@Mitwah posted:Ramakant, why are you copying Ads and posting with your article? Where is the source for your letter?
Mitd, do you get, regularly, the Real.Estate Market Watch monthly.newsletter from www GolfiTeam.com? The cheapest is in Welland at $418,805! The highest being Flamborough.at $1,383,625! I don't know why all the fuss? You.can always live in your car! Or a tent! The real estate brokers, IMO, have always been criminals stoking greed and fear!
@Former Member posted:The deal.Jagdeo made with Exxon! You call.in the Trump government to frighten them.and we will buy your wasted gas! See? The PPP can f anybody it wants, with Jag leading them into high grass to f them where nobody can see! No prublim!
using an "F" to disguise your foul mouth does not cut it. Please refrain from using those unprintable words.
@Ramakant-P posted:using an "F" to disguise your foul mouth does not cut it. Please refrain from using those unprintable words.
It's only your imagination at work, you fing kAnt! I.might have meant frighten, and not what you.think ×ith.your fing foul way of reasoning! KAnt!
@Former Member posted:Mitd, do you get, regularly, the Real.Estate Market Watch monthly.newsletter from www GolfiTeam.com? The cheapest is in Welland at $418,805! The highest being Flamborough.at $1,383,625! I don't know why all the fuss? You.can always live in your car! Or a tent! The real estate brokers, IMO, have always been criminals stoking greed and fear!
Mits, here is the song by Asha Bhosle that made me cry uncontrollably although.I don't know a word of.her language - "Aaja jaanejan mere meherban"! I believe it struck some sympathetic nerve in my brain! Perhaps you or someone else can translate! Another song, this time by Miss Dolly Parton, ( I call her Miss as a mark of my respect for her! Anyone who can do that.to me has my respect! The same applies to Asha but I don't know the Hindi word for Miss) sung by her in her. Concert.in.London, "I will always love you".had the same effect and this time I knew the words, but the words had no effect on me as I've listened to her singing this song in the movie "The Best.Little Whorehouse in Texas" and other renditions but they had no effect on me! Another that had the same effect was Deanna Durbin singing "Ave Maria" in a movie! That was because it was so damn beautiful! I hated Whitney Houston because she fkd up Miss Dolly's song for me! She didn't sing! She fing screamed! Before you mighty black men get yourself all ready to attack, my favourite singer was/is Ella Fitzgerald, called America's First Lady of Song! I have listened to her singing for fing hours! SHE sang! My fing Ella! The Queen of.my fing heart!
From oil to music...what's the connection?
Throw on some real nice sexy music and a good oil down follows..oil up..oil down...oil up ..oil down...repeat as necessary.
@Totaram posted:From oil to music...what's the connection?
Boredom! What's yours, Tota?
Why does David Adams' post remind me.of Aesop's fable of "Who will bell the cat"? We beggars? The best Guyana can do is bring this to world attention! Too late?
Besides, Exxon's partner is now in power! The self-appointed VP! And there are TWO PPP newspapers supporting this government, the Chronically debased and the Sycophantic Newscarrier!
@Former Member posted:Why does David Adams' post remind me.of Aesop's fable of "Who will bell the cat"? We beggars? The best Guyana can do is bring this to world attention! Too late?
Besides, Exxon's partner is now in power! The self-appointed VP! And there are TWO PPP newspapers supporting this government, the Chronically debased and the Sycophantic Newscarrier!
You are entitled to say anything. It does not affect the PPP and the Government. So, please continue to slide on your own filth.
@Ramakant-P posted:You are entitled to say anything. It does not affect the PPP and the Government. So, please continue to slide on your own filth.
Gosh! And I thought I was sliding on you! OK! I'll clean up! Lend me your tongue!
I am now thinking that the PNC members should not share in the prosperity because of their failure to make the best use of time and resources. In their 5 years of governing the country, they did not achieve maximum productivity, and I say to all the Indos who support them, you are losers.
@Ramakant-P posted:I am now thinking that the PNC members should not share in the prosperity because of their failure to make the best use of time and resources. In their 5 years of governing the country, they did not achieve maximum productivity, and I say to all the Indos who support them, you are losers.
Oh, when did the PNC members stop being Guyanese and therefore shouldn't 'share in the prosperity'?
@Former Member posted:Mits, here is the song by Asha Bhosle that made me cry uncontrollably although.I don't know a word of.her language - "Aaja jaanejan mere meherban"! I believe it struck some sympathetic nerve in my brain! Perhaps you or someone else can translate! Another song, this time by Miss Dolly Parton, ( I call her Miss as a mark of my respect for her! Anyone who can do that.to me has my respect! The same applies to Asha but I don't know the Hindi word for Miss) sung by her in her. Concert.in.London, "I will always love you".had the same effect and this time I knew the words, but the words had no effect on me as I've listened to her singing this song in the movie "The Best.Little Whorehouse in Texas" and other renditions but they had no effect on me! Another that had the same effect was Deanna Durbin singing "Ave Maria" in a movie! That was because it was so damn beautiful! I hated Whitney Houston because she fkd up Miss Dolly's song for me! She didn't sing! She fing screamed! Before you mighty black men get yourself all ready to attack, my favourite singer was/is Ella Fitzgerald, called America's First Lady of Song! I have listened to her singing for fing hours! SHE sang! My fing Ella! The Queen of.my fing heart!
Sorry, Shally. I missed it. Anyway, I can post the lyrics but will not be able to do the translation. Wonder if Demerara_Guy can get the translation done.
The Hindi word for Miss is Kumari. But Indians these days say "Miss". Km is the short form used before the name of an unmarried female.
@Former Member
@Mitwah posted:Sorry, Shally. I missed it. Anyway, I can post the lyrics but will not be able to do the translation. Wonder if Demerara_Guy can get the translation done.
The Hindi word for Miss is Kumari. But Indians these days say "Miss". Km is the short form used before the name of an unmarried female.
Thanks, Mits! I'll ask DG next tkme.I.see.a.post of his! I also posted about Real Estate before this one! Seems you've missedto thar, too? The reason I wanted a translation is I wanted to know why her singing had the effect on me even though I don't know her language! Earlier life?
@Former Member posted:Oh, when did the PNC members stop being Guyanese and therefore shouldn't 'share in the prosperity'?
Rama is a perfect example of the bigoted Indian mind at work. This is how they think - black man is deserving of NOTHING in Guyana, and the patrimony of Guyana belongs to the Indian, because you know, they are superior to black people. And Rama is not an outlier, I believe he represents mainstream thinking among Indians.
Note - Ramakaka doesn't question the use of the PPP's time and management of the nation's resources during their 23 years. Doesn't talk about the useless skeldon factory and the billions wasted. Doesn't talk about the berbice bridge and the imposition of fees on the people to benefit a crony. Not possible you see, because they are Indian.
This is why I consider ANY discussion on politics here useless. When you have Indians who believe that "black people are the scourge of the earth" and are demonstrable bigots, supporters of the ruling party, NOTHING can work.
All is just useless shit talk unless there is some policy crafted to address the bigots among us who believe they and they alone are entitled to Guyana's resources. They post here. Ask yuh fren Jangles about them, he skins teeth with them. Any friend of a bigot, black or Indian, is no friend of mine.
Iguana,
Talking politics is useless because idiots like you don't know anything about politics. You hate Indians and then accuse me of hating blacks.
I always talk about the 3500 projects that the PPP completed during their 23 years in office and the Billions spent were not wasted. I also talk about the US$2.5 billion that the PNC spent on the National Service.
The PNC can never ever match the progressiveness of the PPP. I am living proof of that.
Since you came back on this forum, you seemed obsessed with me. I am a supporter of the PPP since 1957 and will always be. There is nothing you or anyone else on this forum can do about it.
@Ramakant-P posted:Since you came back on this forum, you seemed obsessed with me.
No one is obsessed with you. We all marvel at what a sycophant and idiot you are. You would be a good comedian if bigots weren't dangerous.
@Former Member posted:No one is obsessed with you. We all marvel at what a sycophant and idiot you are. You would be a good comedian if bigots weren't dangerous.
You are the perfect example of a person who possesses the characteristic of a slave toward someone important in order to gain an advantage. Of course, you are obsessed with me.
@Ramakant-P posted:I always talk about the 3500 projects that the PPP completed during their 23 years in office and the Billions spent were not wasted.
I also talk about the US$2.5 billion that the PNC spent on the National Service.
Where you grab the above from ?
@Django posted:Where you grab the above from ?
Do you have memory loss? If you want to know, check the archives.
I am not going to do it for you.
Can you list the achievements of the PPP/C for the last 6 months? My bet is that you can't.
@Ramakant-P posted:Do you have memory loss? If you want to know, check the archives.
Can you list the achievements of the PPP/C for the last 6 months? My bet is that you can't.
You are making lots of stuff up ,typical propagandist. Regarding memory ,the day it's lost ,i am done with internet conversation .It can be observed you are loosing it.
What have the PPP done in 6 months ,that's worthy of praise ?
@Ramakant-P posted:Do you have memory loss? If you want to know, check the archives.
Fire black people.
Flood out po' people
Give trawler licence to unknown character
Clean up the voters list...oops..so sorry that's not on their agenda, my bad.
Fire good decent hard working people, install friends.
@Django posted:You are making lots of stuff up ,typical propagandist. Regarding memory ,the day it's lost ,i am done with internet conversation .It can be observed you are loosing it.
What have the PPP done in 6 months ,that's worthy of praise ?
Promises!
@Ramakant-P posted:You are the perfect example of a person who possesses the characteristic of a slave toward someone important in order to gain an advantage. Of course, you are obsessed with me.
Why shouldn't he? You're an important person, at least in your deranged mind! He, a slave, also in your deranged.mind! He's.just trying.to correct you!
@Former Member posted:Thanks, Mits! I'll ask DG next tkme.I.see.a.post of his! I also posted about Real Estate before this one! Seems you've missedto thar, too? The reason I wanted a translation is I wanted to know why her singing had the effect on me even though I don't know her language! Earlier life?
Mits, here's something interesting about my Australian Shepherd! She comes running whenever she hears either Ella Fitzgerald or Asha Bhosle singing on my cell phone! My dog has my tastes!
So you musbe got same taste as de dawg and you does chase squirrel?
@cain posted:So you musbe got same taste as de dawg and you does chase squirrel?
Is true! I also p on sugarcain whenever I come across it! Ah lass muh teet pun am!
@Ramakant-P posted:Iguana,
Talking politics is useless because idiots like you don't know anything about politics. You hate Indians and then accuse me of hating blacks.
I always talk about the 3500 projects that the PPP completed during their 23 years in office and the Billions spent were not wasted. I also talk about the US$2.5 billion that the PNC spent on the National Service.
The PNC can never ever match the progressiveness of the PPP. I am living proof of that.
Since you came back on this forum, you seemed obsessed with me. I am a supporter of the PPP since 1957 and will always be. There is nothing you or anyone else on this forum can do about it.
If the PPP completed 3500 projects in 23 years, how come Guyana is still regarded s a shit-hole country? 3500 bribes and kickbacks, huh?