Guyanese nation on watch PDF Print E-mail
Written by T. KING
Wednesday, 04 January 2012 01:00
SOME folks think that had the AFC teamed up with APNU, the PPP/C would have lost the election. They also believe that this would have put PNC right back into power, and Guyana would have been doomed like it once did under PNC misrule.
Editor, I am one of those Johnnys come lately to the political arena, and am not a political guru as some folks claim to be.
The little knowledge I have in politics tells me that if by any chance AFC had joined APNU prior to the 2011 elections, that would have been the end of the party.
Both Ramjattan and Trotman knew that the AFC’s presidential candidate was Khemraj Ramjattan, who was also heading the AFC leading up to the last election.
Both Ramjattan and Trotman directed their election campaign in the PPP and not the PNC strongholds.
Both Trotman and Ramjattan and all Guyanese knew that only disgruntled PNC supporters voted for the AFC in the 2006 election.
Trotman and Ramjattan and all Guyanese knew those disgruntled PNC supporters will never vote for Ramjattan once he is head of the AFC.
Therefore, the AFC would have gotten less than the five seats it got in the 2006 election.
Also, no matter how disgruntled PPP supporters might have been, they would have never voted for the AFC simply because of APNU’s relationship with the PNC. Ever since 1992, the PNC has been calling for shared governance. They have it now but do not know what to do with it.
The PNC will soon find out what real politics is all about. It is not just rigging election after election with the blessings of both The UK and The US to remain in power as was the case prior to 1992.
Sometimes in a gamble you either have to use your head or go with your gut feeling to make the right decision before placing a bet.
My gut feeling is that Guyanese will never hear the words "No Confidence" in parliament from either APNU or AFC.
Guyanese already have a glimpse of who are really hungry for power at all cost regardless of consequences.
President Ramotar must throw APNU and AFC a bone and watch them fight over it.
The Guyanese nation is on watch.

Excerpts from Guyana Chronicle

That's a stupid comment. We all know that the leaders of the AFC has a backbone and that is why they are standing up to BOTH parties. No one is fighting as you would lead one to believe. As the writer clearly states "The Guyanese nation is watching" and they will vote differently come next election if the AFC holds their ground.
Dem bais doing all they can to dig up something - anything - and mek it into a big thing. Why? Because the PPP bunch of losers have NOTHING!
Originally posted by Nuff:
Y'all worry too much about the AFC and APNU.

Nice to see you are on your toes panicking about the next move. Did I tell you it's CHECKMATE!
Guyanese already have a glimpse of who are really hungry for power at all cost regardless of consequences.
President Ramotar must throw APNU and AFC a bone and watch them fight over it.
Originallyhttp://guyanafriends.com/groupee_common/ver1.3.7.9905/platform_images/blank.gif posted by albert:
The Guyanese populace are witnessing how the opposition parliamentary parties are obsess with power....
the necessity to compete adversarially over ends is an inevitability in a healthy society. There is no obligation to roll over. That is what representation is all about. The Corrupt PPP is used to cutting party back room deals but they better learn to scrap for every political morels available. The Guyanese people will be better off by it.The days of the autocracy is at an end. Sycophants like you can scream all you want. Let the intellectually fit survive, That is natural law made real.
Originally posted by albert:
Trotman saw there's no place for him....so he withdrew himself from the A.F.C spotlight.....Moses is ruling the party with a big stick
Sorry, Trotman and Moses are members of a working team and they will be there to prod you off the path of greed and corruption for the betterment of our people.
Originally posted by albert:
That's wishful thinking....Trotman and Moses are not seeing eye to eye...
Whether they do or they dont does not mean the PPP gets to continue their corrupt was. PPPinc is at an end. No more pradovills or Marriott deals or flip motilal.