Jalil & CaribJ

When the two of you used to go to every EVENT THE ppp HELD in NY i used to advise that it was a waste of your time. Today both of you have come to realize that the PPP is no good , they are not interested in racial harmony all they are concerned about is to cause racial diivde so they can continue to fill their pockets.

Chief ....Ow Bhai.....you were right.....but nuff time you were there too wasting your time.

Because of you!!

It is obvious that HM_Redux wants to talk to me.

Let's talk

It is obvious you need to do better research and also offer opinions on subjects within your wheelhouse.

I don't wanna talk to you bro no need to share your details wid me. I will however pass this onto kwame and see if he will want to give you a ring a dinga ling.
Since I know "Chief", I will respond.

Please do not conclude before making a point. Poor show of intelligence.

Back to the issue:-

The Private Sector Failed as it was "price gouging" at the Airport for DECADES.

The Airline Community is now thankful for competition.

And Kari, it is a REAL Progress.

Jalil, yuh vish up fish deh bai (word order intended)

Vish is always looking to be fished up.

Vish on a serious note you have to be foolish to call this major progress. You more than anyone else is aware that this is available at almost all airports and it should not have been done by the Government. Give this to the the private sector.

Vish M
I do not respond to "Fake or False People"

Who are you?

Name and telephone or email?

Are you ashamed to disclose your info?

Are you afraid of the truth of your statements?

Originally Posted by Vish M:
I do not know you.

I gave you my email.

Please respond to my email

Ah want yuh to respond to the points Jalil made and I also asked you to provide the financials for Guyoil you are being slippery though and conveniently duck those specific questions.

Vish M

Who are you?

I do not know you.

I gave you my email.

Ah want yuh to respond to the points Jalil made and I also asked you to provide the financials for Guyoil you are being slippery though and conveniently duck those specific questions.

Yeah I am ashamed of who I am answer the questions.

You are not relevant to me if I do not know who you are

Who are you?

I do not know you.

I gave you my email.

Yeah I am ashamed of who I am answer the questions.

Vish M

Jalil & CaribJ

When the two of you used to go to every EVENT THE ppp HELD in NY i used to advise that it was a waste of your time. Today both of you have come to realize that the PPP is no good , they are not interested in racial harmony all they are concerned about is to cause racial diivde so they can continue to fill their pockets.

caribj never went to any PPP event.  The event at Medgar Evers was a Guyanese event and was NOT organized by the PPP.  In fact I remember that there was an art and book exhibit, Guyanese foods, etc.  It was an expression of Guyanese PRIDE when too often Guyanese are too low profile within NYs Caribbean community, allowing Jamaicans, Trinidadians, Haitians, and at times even Grenadians and Barbadians to grab a bigger profile.

Given that Jagdeo was the president of Guyana, and new at the time, Guyanese and others interested in Guyana had a right to hear what Jagdeo had to say and assess for themselves what they should think of him.

Jagdeo represented a generational shift, being the first person not active in the 60s to be head of state.  It was hoped that he would allow Guyana to finally heal itself from the damage of that era.

Sadly for Guyana Jagdeo turned out to be an even bigger racist than Burnham and Cheddi COMBINED, and Guyana remains a fractured nation.  This despite its vast resource potential and the talents of its people.

Its a pity that Guyanese are so divided that we seem unable to meet as GUYANESE and not as PPP or PNC. When Jamaicans celebrate their independence at NY Hilton hotel, regardless as to which party the PM comes from, ALL JAMAICANS consider it to be THEIR event, just as all Jamaicans consider the CONSULATE as the THEIR space.  The Jamaicans have a powerful organization which represents the Jamaicans of the Diaspora.  It isn't a PNP or JLP organization.  It is a JAMAICAN organization.

The Guyana Consulate remains a PPP or a PNC space, depending on who is in power.  No wonder analysts have noted that Guyanese are the most DIVIDED group of immigrants in NYC, divided into two camps, intent at ignoring each other!

Yes I am afraid of all dat answer de questions...

Why is VM making such a production of who you are?  He needs to prove that Guyoil does indeed have the ability to provide the services that it claims to have, without being a drain on taxpayers.

Yes high fuel expenses are a problem.  CAL brings in their own fuel from Trinidad.  A big reason why DL left was because of high fuel costs and the fact that the Guyana gov't refused to provide a subsidy.

But to suggest that this is the only reason why major carriers don't service GEO is NONSENSE.  Drugs is more the reason and in fact both CAL and Fly Jamaica are quite vocal about this, and in fact a key reason why Guyanese intransit at Piarco get hassled is because if drugs out of GEO.

I forgot about that but you are right Mr. Jalil it was Jagdeo's goons that violated poor Vish. I forgot about that........hmmmm an interesting twist.

Jalil stated that the boys stripped Vishnu, I do not think that is correct all they did was cut his hair.

Chief, I'm sure "stripped" is used here figuratively. You're correct in being literal, but Jalil's point is taken.

Jalil & CaribJ

Chief, that PPP was in its morphing stage so you can't blame these two guys for wanting to keep the PPP from being hijacked.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

The price of oil has fallen like 40% and the price of gold has risen just of $1,200 per oz.  Guyana is earning a huge amount of earnings from gold. The drop in price for oil will further have a positive impact on the economy. The economy will continue to thrive.

Your assertions are based on what data?

Scaled down mining, exit of Brazilians behind lower gold output –study

Posted By Staff Writer On August 11, 2014 @ 5:13 am In Local News | No Comments

Scaling down of operations, worked-out lands and migration of Brazilians are three of the main reasons for a drop in gold production for the first half of this year, a preliminary report on a Guyana Gold and Diamond Miners Association (GGDMA)-sponsored study says.

The GGDMA had commissioned the study after government officials including President Donald Ramotar blamed hoarding for a 20% drop in declarations up to May. Miners strenuously objected to the claim and insisted that production had dropped and Ramotar has since backtracked on his comments and suggested instead that “delayed declarations” were to blame. Gold declarations towards the end of July were 16% lower than the corresponding period last year.

GGDMA coordinator Colin Sparman told Stabroek News on Thursday that a preliminary report on the study commissioned by the GGDMA to investigate the reasons for lower production figures for the first half of 2014, has established three main reasons for the decline. These, he said, were a drop in production due to a scaling back in the level of

The small miners (most of them Guyanese) have complained that their costs are high.

1.  Corruption in getting permits.

2.  Permits are bought by the PPP elites who then make them available and huge cost to ordinary miners.

3.  Extreme levels of crime, further burdening those who cannot afford their own goon squad.

Its only the wealhy PPP elites and the large foreign companies who benefit today.   The PPP can jump and scream but life for the average Guyanese remains ROUGH!

The small miners (most of them Guyanese) have complained that their costs are high.

1.  Corruption in getting permits.

2.  Permits are bought by the PPP elites who then make them available and huge cost to ordinary miners.

3.  Extreme levels of crime, further burdening those who cannot afford their own goon squad.

Its only the wealhy PPP elites and the large foreign companies who benefit today.   The PPP can jump and scream but life for the average Guyanese remains ROUGH!

The Guyana Consulate remains a PPP or a PNC space, depending on who is in power.  No wonder analysts have noted that Guyanese are the most DIVIDED group of immigrants in NYC, divided into two camps, intent at ignoring each other!

The above is so very true.

We the people have allowed this to be the case for a long time. Will we allow it to continue.

The above is so very true.

We the people have allowed this to be the case for a long time. Will we allow it to continue.

We blame CARICOM when they don't fix our problem and BOTH the PPP and now APNU are guilty of this.

I just cannot imagine a scenario where Jamaicans or Trinidadians will demand that foreigners fix any political problems that they might have.  Note that Jamaica has had its genocidal political wars, and Trinidad TWO coup attempts!

Chief / Raf,

Why you "jumped In" again?

Who are you?

Vishnu the attorney!!

Vish M