August 23,2016  Source

Amidst growing pressure, the state-owned Guyana Water Inc. yesterday decided to send home a senior manager pending a probe of his background.

Lear Goring

Sent Home: Lear Goring

The decision was reportedly taken yesterday by management of the entity following a damning report Sunday by Kaieteur News which revealed that Lear Goring, Manager of the Debt Recovery Unit, was convicted twice by the United States in the 1990’s after he was caught smuggling drugs to the country. He was deported twice and has served time in the US.The revelations immediately raised questions whether GWI knew about Goring’s background and how he ended up being hired to such a sensitive position in that unit.He was reportedly said to be a close friend of Dr. Richard Van-West Charles, GWI’s Managing Director.

Yesterday, Minister of Communities, Ronald Bulkan, confirmed that the report in Kaieteur News caught his attention and that GWI was asked to submit a report on circumstances of the hiring of the manager.“I can tell you that I understand that the employee in question has been sent home based on a decision by GWI. I had asked for a report and the matter, I understand, will be dealt with by GWI’s Board of Directors when it meets shortly.”

Minister of Communities, Ronald Bulkan

Attempts by this newspaper to seek comments from Dr. Van-West Charles were not successful, as he was engaged in meetings all day with management.

GWI’s head, Dr. Richard Van-West Charles

A list of questions was forwarded to the entity’s Public Relations Department, but there were no answers as of late last evening.The all-sensitive Debt Recovery Unit handles tens of millions each year collected from delinquent customers.
From investigations, it appeared that GWI either did not know or simply paid little attention to Goring’s background.Following a tip-off last week, Kaieteur News conducted background checks and found that Goring was convicted by US authorities in the 1990s before being deported twice – the last time in the early 2000s.According to US court files, Goring was convicted twice of drug trafficking in 1990s. In the first instance, after a conviction, he was deported in 1993 to Guyana. Not to be daunted, he used a forged passport to travel back in 1995 – again with drugs.Again he was caught. In 1996, he changed his not guilty plea after an agreement with prosecutors and the New York court sentenced him to 63 months in the Federal Correctional Institution, Fort Dix, New Jersey.It is unclear if he was deported before his sentence of actual jail time, which amounted to 48 months, ended.

What is known is that between January and June 2002, he was deported yet again from the US.Goring’s name surfaced last week after he was named with Van-West Charles, his boss at GWI, as being a director of Atlantic Fuels Inc. That company was granted a fuel import and storage licence last November.The revelations of the licences immediately raised concerns, with questions asked if Van-West Charles’ connections to the Coalition Government was what tipped the company that applied.Local documents filed in the Deeds and Commercial Registry disclosed that in June last year, weeks after the coalition took office, Van-West Charles, a former minister within the People’s National Congress (PNC), and his close friend, Goring, became directors for Atlantic Fuels. The other partners are Andron and Ronaldo Alphonso, close relatives of business magnate, Alfro Alphonso.In late September, applications were filed with the Guyana Energy Agency (GEA) for the licences. The licences were issued five weeks later.

In October, Van-West Charles became the Chief Executive of GWI, a state-owned entity that is charged with providing potable water to homes across the country. Shortly after, he hired Goring, his business partner, to head the Debt Recovery Unit.
The GWI head had come under fire last year for the hiring of Goring and another ‘friend’, Lance Mars. Both positions were reportedly not advertised.Van-West Charles had reportedly said that both men were known to him personally.
He reportedly said that he needed someone “competent” to deal with the debt at the state company.With regards to those lucrative fuel licences, GEA last week in response to questions by Kaieteur News, disclosed that indeed the application came in late September and was granted on November 5th, 2015.GEA said that all was above board when it came to the application and that Atlantic Fuels listed the storage facility of another authorized company in its application…not something unusual.Fuel has been rivaling gold when it comes to generating ready cash. It is big business.

Don't worry, Granger will pardon(even though the crime was not committed in Guyana) him and his record will be clean. If not, he will be given a job. Rest assured, he will be taken care of.

Pointblank posted:

Under the PPP he would still be there

Jagdeo and Luncheon would have been screaming that the PPP has a "mandate" and no one could tell them what to do.  In fact even Ramotar (who led a MINORITY government) made the same claims.

APNU AFC have lots of warts, and have been a huge disappointment, but the PPP shoots itself in its own foot when it refuses to admit its own problems.  This PPP/ROAR is doomed to extinction, given demographic changes in Guyana.

The PPP had an opportunity to transform itself by selecting new leadership, admitting its faults, and aimed to cross ethnic cooperation.  But instead we got the same stale bread.  The PPP refusing to admit that they were rejected by Guyanese TWICE and Jagdeo crowing himself Lord of the Indians.

Not only Granger and associates but specifically Richard Van-West Charles should have been aware of the issues regarding this individual yet they went ahead as if it matters to no one.

Pointblank posted:

He would have never been hired under the PPP in the first place.

Bibi quit while you are ahead.  The PPP screaming about drug trafficking is so hilarious.

Really so why were several PPP ministers banned from entry to the USA, Canada, and the UK. Why was Henry Greene, Commissioner of Police also banned.  Why did Jagdeo hang out with known drug traffickers, with even Gail Teixiera saying that this disturbed her.   The PPP funded Buddys Hotel and the facilitated the sale of such property, enabling this man to make a killing.

Why was there open cooperation between the PPP and Roger Khan, a man who the USA was demanding that he be returned to the USA.  Please don't squeal that there wasn't.  He got equipment through the PPP to spy on people's phones.  He cooperated with the PPP in a series of extrajudicial killings.  He is crowned hero by most PPP supporters.  Sat Sawh's family and many others are convinced that Roger Khan killed Sat Sawh.  Roger Khan also sent soon goons to attack Kaieteur News, because he didn't like what they wrote of him.  But for him being seized by the US authorities who would have remained in Guyana.

Tell you what.   Lear wasn't a known drug trafficker in Guyana so one can believe that they probably didn't know about his past.   In the USA there are many prominent people who were involved in petty crime in their youth, and have since moved on to other things.

So here is the deal 16 years ago Lear was involved in drug trafficking.  Roger Khan, Buddy and many other cronies of the PPP were KNOWN LARGE drug traffickers at the time that they enjoyed very strong ties with the PPP.

When will Granger send home Norton???

Perhaps when Joseph Harmon; effective president behind the scene; will eventually decide to send packing David Granger and others.

Carib justifies every act of corruption with his old Roger Khan tune.

Negroes can do no wrong according to racist Carib. Blame all the current problems on the PPP.

Pointblank posted:

Bibi quit while you are ahead.  The PPP screaming about drug trafficking is so hilarious.

Really so why were several PPP ministers banned from entry to the USA, Canada, and the UK. Why was Henry Greene, Commissioner of Police also banned.  Why did Jagdeo hang out with known drug traffickers, with even Gail Teixiera saying that this disturbed her.   The PPP funded Buddys Hotel and the facilitated the sale of such property, enabling this man to make a killing.

Why was there open cooperation between the PPP and Roger Khan, a man who the USA was demanding that he be returned to the USA.  Please don't squeal that there wasn't.  He got equipment through the PPP to spy on people's phones.  He cooperated with the PPP in a series of extrajudicial killings.  He is crowned hero by most PPP supporters.  Sat Sawh's family and many others are convinced that Roger Khan killed Sat Sawh.  Roger Khan also sent soon goons to attack Kaieteur News, because he didn't like what they wrote of him.  But for him being seized by the US authorities who would have remained in Guyana.

Tell you what.   Lear wasn't a known drug trafficker in Guyana so one can believe that they probably didn't know about his past.   In the USA there are many prominent people who were involved in petty crime in their youth, and have since moved on to other things.

So here is the deal 16 years ago Lear was involved in drug trafficking.  Roger Khan, Buddy and many other cronies of the PPP were KNOWN LARGE drug traffickers at the time that they enjoyed very strong ties with the PPP.

Whoa. Whoa. Whoa.  Thanks for acknowledging that I am ahead. 

You can talk about Roger Khan and Sat Sawh all you want, it would not distract away from the topic at hand.  When you have nothing to say you love to use the name of others whose story you cannot prove.

Short piece of history for you.  Lear Goring and Van West Charles have been buddy friends for many many years when both lived in the US.  No one better than Van West Charles to know the history of his "so-called Best Friend", so quit your nonsense that no one knew about Goring's past.

Van West Charles needed a professional criminal to carry out his corruption duties now that he is doctor turn Water Boy turn Fuel Importer/Exporter and who else can fit the profile better than Lear Goring.  He miscalculated the watchful eyes of the Guyanese people and got busted. 

Carib justifies every act of corruption with his old Roger Khan tune.

Yes.  I know that this whole Roger Khan thing embarrasses the PPP and they want that issue to go away.

You raised the drug issue and make a mountain out of a mole hill over some nonentity who is now fired.

http://country.eiu.com/article...+run+up+to+elections

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...s-answers-on-murder/

Now why would a family which was staunchly PPP accuse the PPP of allowing the murder of their relative?

This will teach you all PPP freaks to not to forget the sordid past of the PPP. You could have left well alone, but you had to pretend as if Guyanese forgot that the PPP was a criminal enterprise soaked with the stench of dealings with narco traffickers.

You can talk about Roger Khan and Sat Sawh all you want, it would not distract away from the topic at hand.  When you have nothing to say you love to use the name of others whose story you cannot prove.

Short piece of history for you.  Lear Goring and Van West Charles have been buddy friends for many many years when both lived in the US.  No one better than Van West Charles to know the history of his "so-called Best Friend", so quit your nonsense that no one knew about Goring's past.

Van West Charles needed a professional criminal to carry out his corruption duties now that he is doctor turn Water Boy turn Fuel Importer/Exporter and who else can fit the profile better than Lear Goring. He miscalculated the watchful eyes of the Guyanese people and got busted. 

Particular mention should made of Kaietuer News.

Van West Charles needed a professional criminal to carry out his corruption duties now that he is doctor turn Water Boy turn Fuel Importer/Exporter and who else can fit the profile better than Lear Goring. He miscalculated the watchful eyes of the Guyanese people and got busted. 

Yes, I think the KN deserves some credit here. 

Why is the DUNCE Van West not being fired???  Oh I forgot he is now an Oil Baron.

They have poor Bulky acting like Mr. Ethical with no power to carry out any action that would indict the big comrades and force their resignation.   

Roger Khan major drug trafficker with direct TIES to Colombians.

Lear a petty street drug dealer.

Now why does the PPP continue to talk about Lear when it was obviously that it was wrapped in the stench of numerous big time narco traffickers, one of which even killed a PPP minister.

I suggest that you just drop this drug thing as this represents the PPP at its WORST!

Why is the DUNCE Van West not being fired???  Oh I forgot he is now an Oil Baron.

They have poor Bulky acting like Mr. Ethical with no power to carry out any action that would indict the big comrades and force their resignation.   

Why wasn't Jagdeo, Luncheon, Gajraj, Ramsammy, Henry Greene, and others not fired for entertaining drug dealers.

In fact WikiLeaks emails show that the only PPP person that the US gov't felt that it discuss drug issues with was Luncheon.  Releasing information to Jagdeo was just a fast way to ensure that the narco traffickers that they were monitoring got the info.

Daily you all PPP freaks show how stupid you are.  It would seriously have been better if you left this drug thing alone.

In fact even the dismissal of Lear shows that APNU has more integrity than did the PPP.  Confronted with information about Roger Khan the PPP not only refused to repatriate him back to the USA, but they also allowed him unfettered access to do what he wanted, including killing a PPP minister who tried to block Khan.

Any way Khan is now a little bytch for all the brothers in jail as he gets his regular doses of gang banging.  I can see why the PPP is so frantic.  How life changes and one is forced to deal with the consequences of one's evil ways.

Pointblank posted:

Thats because he is  dosent meet the standard of PPP criminals Like dem house of Isreal criminals

Pointblank

Now why does the PPP continue to talk about Lear when it was obviously that it was wrapped in the stench of numerous big time narco traffickers, one of which even killed a PPP minister.

I suggest that you just drop this drug thing as this represents the PPP at its WORST!

I suggest you get a nice glass of wine and get some sleep before you collapse next to the keyboard.  You have been on a 24 hour GNI marathon and we don't want yuh family to sue GNI for wrongful death or incapacitation.

Pointblank posted:

Thats because he is  dosent meet the standard of PPP criminals Like dem house of Isreal criminals

yes another breed of criminals that the PPP embraced. Interesting given that in prior times those very thugs loved beating up PPP supporters.

I feel sorry for those PPP simpletons.  They just love to look stupid!

Why did Judge Irizharry refused to listen to those charges against Roger Khan that you are slapping against him and the PPP? 

She was not interested in trying him for crimes committed in Guyana.  Guyana is not part of the USA, so hearing that evidence would have been a waste of the court's time.

Don't worry, he will be out in 2019 and Granger will resume his grief.  For RKs sake he had better be a US citizen or else he will be APNU meat just as he is currently is with the nightly gang banging.  Even if he is a US citizen President Clinton will gladly ship him off to answer for charges based on crimes committed against the Guyanese people with the sale of drugs,  and guns, tampering with the courts, and killing a minister of government, in addition to scores of extrajudicial murders.

  You have been on a 24 hour GNI marathon and we don't want yuh family to sue GNI for wrongful death or incapacitation.

I have had ample sleep and am in excellent health.

Now on to you being embarrassed that the PPP is even more drug infested than the APNU.

http://guyanachronicle.com/dea...lly-opens-in-guyana/

After years of the PPP blocking the opening of a DEA office in Guyana it finally opens.  Too many of Jagdeo's buddies were being monitored by the US authorities so Jagdeo blocked the opening of the office.

Some PNC ministers might get jail if caught.

Pointblank posted:

Yeh right, just as they never hired RK and his band of hitmen, nor do they have House of Israel goons in their midst.

Why did Judge Irizharry refused to listen to those charges against Roger Khan that you are slapping against him and the PPP? 

She was not interested in trying him for crimes committed in Guyana.  Guyana is not part of the USA, so hearing that evidence would have been a waste of the court's time.

Don't worry, he will be out in 2019 and Granger will resume his grief.  For RKs sake he had better be a US citizen or else he will be APNU meat just as he is currently is with the nightly gang banging.  Even if he is a US citizen President Clinton will gladly ship him off to answer for charges based on crimes committed against the Guyanese people with the sale of drugs,  and guns, tampering with the courts, and killing a minister of government, in addition to scores of extrajudicial murders.

She refused to listen because there were a whole lot of trumped charges against the man.  

Who charged him ??

Are you defending a drug trafficker[who fuvked up the young generation] also accused with ties to the PPP??

Alyuh head need checking.

Her own Federal gov't confirmed many of the charges in the Wikileak emails.

Sorry.  Try again.

Who charged him ??

Are you defending a drug trafficker[who fuvked up the young generation] also accused with ties to the PPP??

Alyuh head need checking.

Yes he is.  Don't you know that Indians can rape Indians, rob Indians, sell drugs to Indians.  That is OK.  Only black man bad after all.  Nothing that an Indian does is bad, unless it is to flee the PPP plantation then he becomes a Congo Lover.

I suggest you get a nice glass of wine and get some sleep before you collapse next to the keyboard.  You have been on a 24 hour GNI marathon and we don't want yuh family to sue GNI for wrongful death or incapacitation.

Carib has ratcheted up his anti Indo agenda on GNI, it will drive him insane.

In one of his recents posts, he called all Indos Toilet cleaners. It will get worse.

Hey...remember Kokobeah? You do get worse.

I wonder since when does saying that Jagdeo drove so many Indians to Barbados to clean toilets rise to calling Indians toilets.

It is indeed a fact that Guyanese are seen as cheap labor in the Caribbean.  And the cheapest labor are Indo Guyanese.

This explosion began after 2000 when migrating to North America became difficult.  This as Guyana has the lowest wages, very high levels of unemployment and so many had to flee to other Caribbean places (mainly black run) where they could earn a decent living. 

Even as the US Embassy reported that fewer Guyanese were headed to the USA, Guyana's population dropped.  Well if Guyanese weren't migrating to North America where were they going?

Ironic given that you and your buddies spend all day screaming about how blacks are destroying Guyana (but cannot produce any evidence of it).  And don't seem to note how racist this behavior is.

That is why you thread about me was closed.  GNI comes very close to being an anti black hate site, and indeed is viewed as such in many quarters.

Many blacks stop posting here as they got tired of the vile stench of anti black racism which is allowed.

You might think that you are helping the PPP, but you and the rest of your brown KKK cabal are actually destroying it.   Not only do those who lurk here see how hostile you are to blacks, peddling the same stereotypes as does the KKK, but even others see this when they Google Guyana and here you are screaming about black laziness, and the rest of your filth.