This year it’s messed up. Canada Day on Monday, July 4 today.  Couldn’t go to Canada because Monday was D1 of Q2 close.

Anyway, will watch President Donald J. Trump flyover then out to a BBQ!

This thing with Financial Accounting is we get accused of working only a few days every month. As you get higher in the ranks, you are accused of working even less than that. It is all made possible by applying proper procedures. 

I'll be breezing my balls in the backyard when Frump is craving for attention. Happy Independence day to all GNIers.

Hey Katahar, it's me, Prince. Breezing your ballz in the open and not getting any attention is sad. BTW, Trump is patriotic and this is America for Americans. You should pay attention to Guyana sh!thole politics. Coolie wata-rice, poke and spice, wash you BT with dhall and rice.  

Happy 4th to you and all them coolie katahars.   good nah deh pun all you. 

I've been busy the past few days trying to get everything for big BBQ with my son's in-laws and friends, then fireworks tonight. I woke early and washed the whole yard with the hose, I'm tired.    

Looks like you gave the gardener the day off for the 4th. 

My son is the gardener in his spare time. His dad-in-law is a G'town Chinese related to Mr. Arthur Chung, moved to St. Lucia and built hotels there, then moved here. He redid my kitchen and now helping with some other house projects. He told me something about the Chinese who've been going to Guyana in the last 20 years: they stay a few years there, then move to North America.

I've been busy the past few days trying to get everything for big BBQ with my son's in-laws and friends, then fireworks tonight. I woke early and washed the whole yard with the hose, I'm tired.    

My son is the gardener in his spare time. His dad-in-law is a G'town Chinese related to Mr. Arthur Chung, moved to St. Lucia and built hotels there, then moved here. He redid my kitchen and now helping with some other house projects. He told me something about the Chinese who've been going to Guyana in the last 20 years: they stay a few years there, then move to North America.

Mr. Arthur Chung was born into Chinese Guyanese family at Windsor Forest, West Coast Demerara in British Guiana; he was the youngest of Joseph and Lucy Chung's eight children.

One of his relatives was living and had a shop in Den Amstel.

My son is the gardener in his spare time. His dad-in-law is a G'town Chinese related to Mr. Arthur Chung, moved to St. Lucia and built hotels there, then moved here.

Just out of curiosity but will refrain from going into specific name(s).

I do know Arthur Chung plus numerous families; one of whom went to the same high school plus we worked as Civil Engineers in Guyana.

Perhaps, your son's dad-in-law is one of the Quan ?? 

My son is the gardener in his spare time. His dad-in-law is a G'town Chinese related to Mr. Arthur Chung, moved to St. Lucia and built hotels there, then moved here.

I do know Arthur Chung plus numerous families; one of whom went to the same high school plus we worked as Civil Engineers in Guyana.

Mrs.Quan from Vergenoegen ...wonderful lady, treats folks with respect, have experienced such, the family was my customers. For that matter the family are great people.

Indeed Django.

That is the family I am specifically referring to for their son and I attended Central High School in Georgetown and eventually we both graduated and worked as Civil Engineers in Guyana.

Indeed Django.

That is the family I am specifically referring to for their son and I attended Central High School in Georgetown and eventually we both graduated and worked as Civil Engineers in Guyana.

Quan Sawmills.

Everyone aspire to eventually get to America. 

I never cared for yard work although I had to do so from time to time. We moved into our current home in 2012 and have had the same landscaping company although it has changed ownership a few times. While they attend to our property every two weeks, they told me that I can pay them once a month so I am not writing checks every two weeks. Seems reasonable. Early this year, I realized that they hadn't cashed a check from last year. I called them and asked if they still need to deposit the check and they said they didn't have any checks. I sent them a new check and within days apart, both checks were cashed. Maybe they found it afterwards. Since then, I notice that they don't come by every two weeks. I am not sure what to make of it but since I always attach the bill they leave at our door, I am pretty sure I am not missing any payments to them. From time to time, I call them to find out if there are any outstanding bills. If they go away, I will just have to get another as I am not going back to doing yard work. 

Churchill posted:

Whose hose did you use ? 😀

Any recent update on Gilbaker.

No update . I didnt ask the family member who i am in contact with. Two weeks ago was the anniversary of the assasination attempt on his father - in - law in Guyana. 

Oi Kaz, asphalt the whole dam ting nuh man, then you just do as Leonora, hose it down.

Did that once when I lived in Miami. The f ucking neighbor kept letting her dog loose and I had had enough of it so I poured concrete in the whole yard. It was also good as my daughter was just a few years old and she was able to drive her Barbie jeep on the concrete. But the fool next door continued to let her dog out messing with the garbage when it was placed out so I put my foot down and reported her to the animal control and they came and took the dog away. Now that I have saved the neighborhood from her irresponsible behavior, my work was done so I moved to Pembroke Pines aka Paradise. 

Indeed Django.

Quan Sawmills.

Yep !!

Everyone aspire to eventually get to America. 

I never cared for yard work although I had to do so from time to time. We moved into our current home in 2012 and have had the same landscaping company although it has changed ownership a few times. While they attend to our property every two weeks, they told me that I can pay them once a month so I am not writing checks every two weeks. Seems reasonable. Early this year, I realized that they hadn't cashed a check from last year. I called them and asked if they still need to deposit the check and they said they didn't have any checks. I sent them a new check and within days apart, both checks were cashed. Maybe they found it afterwards. Since then, I notice that they don't come by every two weeks. I am not sure what to make of it but since I always attach the bill they leave at our door, I am pretty sure I am not missing any payments to them. From time to time, I call them to find out if there are any outstanding bills. If they go away, I will just have to get another as I am not going back to doing yard work. 

I hear Iguana man looking fo lil wok .. help am out man .

How The U.S. Citizenship Oath Came To Be What It Is Today

July 4, 2019

https://www.npr.org/2019/07/04...-be-what-it-is-today

A naturalization ceremony of new U.S. citizens at the Hylton Performing Arts Center in Manassas, Virginia. The U.S. citizenship oath today is 140 words. It wasn't until 1929 that the oath's text was standardized, and the oath was amended in 1952 to emphasize service to country as the U.S. faced a growing threat from the Soviet Union.

Shuran Huang/NPR

I hereby declare, on oath, that I absolutely and entirely renounce and abjure all allegiance and fidelity to any foreign prince, potentate, state, or sovereignty, of whom or which I have heretofore been a subject or citizen; that I will support and defend the Constitution and laws of the United States of America against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I will bear arms on behalf of the United States when required by the law; that I will perform noncombatant service in the Armed Forces of the United States when required by the law; that I will perform work of national importance under civilian direction when required by the law; and that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; so help me God.