And since Holi is the most colorful, enjoyable and celebrated Festival on the Planet, I dedicate today's songs to Holi.
This one for you Prince
I vex bad. We had many 60 degrees weather when you don't need it, and on Sunday (Phagwah day) it will be in the 30's. Just when I thought I could come out in my shorts to celebrate. This is not right.
No weather should stop one from celebrating. Hanuman Ji destroyed Rawan under very difficult circumstances, burn Lanka and return with Mother Sita and he did not complain, why should we. Holi Re Holi!!!
Nehru posted:No weather should stop one from celebrating. Hanuman Ji destroyed Rawan under very difficult circumstances, burn Lanka and return with Mother Sita and he did not complain, why should we. Holi Re Holi!!!
They should have kept the parade on Saturday and give coolies the freedom to sport phagwah and kangan.
What happen with Aloo Curry with Channa and Blackbush Bigan with Edda??/
Nehru posted:What happen with Aloo Curry with Channa and Blackbush Bigan with Edda??/
Bhai, I does only get them kinda food by your house. Only the other day i mention the nice dhall puri you lady does make. I miss you turkey cook-up summer time. You probably get a medal by now as the best cook-up man on the Hill.
The old lady seh no meat Sunday. Meh gat to eat Pholourie and bara fuh dinner.
Happy Phagwah GNI, kinda cold in New York for the outdoor parade. However you are celebrating, do enjoy!
Happy Holi to all on the board.
I made gulgulla and am enjoying. Who's making goja?
Leonora posted:I made gulgulla and am enjoying. Who's making goja?
What else can you make/cook?