Happy Janamashtami to all as we celebrate the appearance of Sri Lord Krsna.

May this most holy day bring joy, peace and happiness.

Lots of offerings of sweets and goodies today. For those in Toronto, most temples will be celebrating. Our Iskcon Toronto Temple will attract thousands today and there will be a massive midnight artie with free Prasadam.

Please pray for the refugees who are suffering and in need of a safe home and basic necessities of life.

Lots of offerings of sweets and goodies today. For those in Toronto, most temples will be celebrating. Our Iskcon Toronto Temple will attract thousands today and there will be a massive midnight artie with free Prasadam.

Please pray for the refugees who are suffering and in need of a safe home and basic necessities of life.

Yugi..peace be unto you,did't know you are follower of the pilgrim.

Originally Posted by Django:

You would not believe this but I knew nothing about Iskcon and one night I dreamt a Swami and I woke up and googled the word Swami only to find out it was Srila Prabhupad. I immediately started to follow Iskcon's principles and took initiation. The rest is History and it has been about ten years now.

I live a very strict religious life. My presence in political here is for material fun. Gil knows that I crank up posters and they get excited.

When I retire, I  walk away from my material things and live a very humble life.

Hare Krsna Django.

Jai Sril Prabhupad !

Originally Posted by Django:

You would not believe this but I knew nothing about Iskcon and one night I dreamt a Swami and I woke up and googled the word Swami only to find out it was Srila Prabhupad. I immediately started to follow Iskcon's principles and took initiation. The rest is History and it has been about ten years now.

I live a very strict religious life. My presence in political here is for material fun. Gil knows that I crank up posters and they get excited.

When I retire, I  walk away from my material things and live a very humble life.

Leave the Benz for me in your will.

Yuji, Happy Janamashtami  to you and to all.

I believe dreams are important and we need to look for answers.

While at an event in the US, I had a profound spiritual experience and was given a picture-stand of Lord Krshna, by my dear friend Sita.

It would seem many of us who came from a Hindu family and changed our religion, tend to return to our original religion, by forces I believe created by our parents.

This might be due to our reflection of life, our purpose on earth and eternity.        

Originally Posted by Tola:
Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Gosh, I could do wid lil parsaad today. If I could pass by Nehru house I know fuh sure I gon walk  away wid a bag full of the sweet stuff of every kind.

Sheik, it was brutal with dem bai fasting yesterday, today will be good day to visit, big celebration. Walk wid a big daggy bag.  

I'm seriously thinking about it. Maybe when I get off work later. He always hook me up. That's one of the good things about him. strange he didn't put up two bajans on this thread as yet.

Originally Posted by Tola:

Gosh, I could do wid lil parsaad today. If I could pass by Nehru house I know fuh sure I gon walk  away wid a bag full of the sweet stuff of every kind.

Sheik, it was brutal with dem bai fasting yesterday, today will be good day to visit, big celebration. Walk wid a big daggy bag.  

I'm seriously thinking about it. Maybe when I get off work later. He always hook me up. That's one of the good things about him. strange he didn't put up two bajans on this thread as yet.

Strange isn't it, he is often early here.

Maybe they started the celebration after midnight and are still in bed.

They were trying to figure out whether a lil wine would break the fast.   

Thanks yuji and many happy returns to you on this auspicious day on the Hindu calendar.

Last night my wife brought halwaa from the Mandir. With my curiosity I question her and she explain that it's Lord Krisna birthday. If Hindus are supposed to follow traditions, aren't we supposed to make halwaa on our birthday?

Assuming that Lord Krisna is lot older than all of us.
Thanks yuji and many happy returns to you on this auspicious day on the Hindu calendar.

Last night my wife brought halwaa from the Mandir. With my curiosity I question her and she explain that it's Lord Krisna birthday. If Hindus are supposed to follow traditions, aren't we supposed to make halwaa on our birthday?

Assuming that Lord Krisna is lot older than all of us.

We can sure make Halwa on out birthday. My muslim brothers make sure that they prepare me Sirini several times during the year. I love it and I am quite excited when they show up.

As Guyanese, we are bound by our diverse religious background. It is quite unique in the world and we must never let go of this bond.