The announcement was made during the Prime Ministerβs address at the National Communications Network (NCN) Linden Complex at the Government outreach to the mining town.
What will be his day to day duties, clean the president toilet?
kp posted:Harmon appointed Director General of Ministry of the Presidency
Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo on Tuesday announced that former Minister of State, Joseph Harmon has been appointed Director General of the Ministry of the Presidency.
"Director General"
HA HA!
Sounds like one of those "Communist" leader
I guess dual citizens can still hold powerful positions in the government besides being prohibited from being president, PM, ministers, and MP. This issue about dual citizens has to be debated extensively to make sure loopholes are not left for politicians to exploit.
As a dual citizen I cannot be the president of Guyana, but I can be in a position to run the government.
Look at the security details this banna have @ Bartica Regatta 2018.
Living Burnham life again.
When the country is run by Military Dictators, duel citizenship means nil, just rename the ministers post as Sergeant, Private Corporal,Commander, ETC: don't hold parliament in parliament like what they just did in Linden.
"Director General"
HA HA!
The title of the top guy at WHO in Geneva is Director General. Who are these Guyana leaders mimicking?
This is a SLAP in the Guyanese people face. The GADAHA is a SHAMELESS PRICK!!! It is insulting to every decent Guyanese which make GNI FILTH HEADS excluded!!!
Bai, Granger is worse than Burnham. Is me buddy Gil and others who put dem deh.
According to Harmon, βthis meant several persons who were in government and held dual citizenship, had to renounce.β He further explained the process of renouncing requires a certain number of applications and is done over a period of time. It was noted that before the renunciation process is complete, MPs holding dual citizenships were required to resign their seats.
The Director-General disclosed that he wrote to President David Granger indicating that his renunciation process began.
βI wrote to him and said I have commenced the process of renunciation of US citizenship and therefore by the time we come around to the next elections, I will go back into the Parliament.β
April 30, 2019
https://dpi.gov.gy/i-did-not-c...ion-to-resign-as-mp/
Looks like the Harmon "The Director-General" giving up US Citizenship.
And you also bought the Brooklyn Bridge. Congratulations!!!
Nehru posted:And you also bought the Brooklyn Bridge. Congratulations!!!
Let's wait and see, if it's a sham.
Harmon giving up US papers I don't think so . Saying so is cheap show the proof.
kp posted:Harmon giving up US papers I don't think so . Saying so is cheap show the proof.
He have to , to become a Parliamentarian again.
All parliamentarians with dual citizenship, should do what Shuman did .. start the process with the Embassy which confirmed the process started.
Parliamentarians are accountable to the taxpayers. Some Guyanese MP are crooks ... show us the process is started.
Dave posted:All parliamentarians with dual citizenship, should do what Shuman did .. start the process with the Embassy which confirmed the process started.
Parliamentarians are accountable to the taxpayers. Some Guyanese MP are crooks ... show us the process is started.
Agreed !!!
All Harmon have to do go to the US Embassy in Guyana, pay the fees and start the process.
Django posted:Dave posted:All parliamentarians with dual citizenship, should do what Shuman did .. start the process with the Embassy which confirmed the process started.
Agreed !!!
All Harmon have to do go to the US Embassy in Guyana, pay the fees and start the process.
But he wouldnβt. He would be Guyana President in the wings. And at the same time collect his American pension. And his GDF pension. While waiting to collect his oil Royalty.
As a dual citizen I cannot be the president of Guyana, but I can be in a position to run the government.
Dual citizens cannot be president or MPs. They can do anything else.
And as to that notion that DG is higher than the president. Cease being illiterate and stupid.
kp posted:Harmon appointed Director General of Ministry of the Presidency
Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo on Tuesday announced that former Minister of State, Joseph Harmon has been appointed Director General of the Ministry of the Presidency.Director General of the Ministry of the Presidency, Joseph HarmonDirector General Harmon attended the Cabinet meeting earlier in the day at the invitation of President David Granger where his new portfolio was formally announced to Cabinet.Leonora posted:The title of the top guy at WHO in Geneva is Director General. Who are these Guyana leaders mimicking?
Director General ....
New title for effective President controlling the president of Guyana.
DG, nah tell dat to Cunumunu and lamata
Ow Massa whip me on the other side too nah, it sweet laka sumutoo cried the FILTH HEADS at Hope Estate
Leonora posted:VishMahabir posted:
"Director General"
HA HA!
The title of the top guy at WHO in Geneva is Director General. Who are these Guyana leaders mimicking?
WHO is not a country.
caribny posted:Billy Ram Balgobin posted:
Dual citizens cannot be president or MPs. They can do anything else.
And as to that notion that DG is higher than the president. Cease being illiterate and stupid.
Ahole.... where did I say dual citizens can be president or MP? Where did I say that a Director General is higher than the president?
The PNC always think that they can just put lipstick on the pig. Just another example.
Hey hey hey...dem PNC one love bais and gyals get 2000 and over land concession fram PPP foh mine gold. Ayoo see de Eiti report? Hey hey hey.