outcry continues over his self-imposed 2am curfew further enforcing the laws.
Nut case Ramjattan:
"Evidently then, the Minister is the only one who appears to have seen results as he had promised that as a result of the curfew, there would be a reduction in crime and higher levels of productivity among the working populace.
Much to bemusement of his critics, neither has taken place."
Crime fighting is everyones biznees. The public and especially the PPP/C supporters need to cooperate. Ramjattan cannot do it alone.
Yugi you look like a damn jackass concerning that murder at #45 Village. You were wrong again.
I'm with Ramjattan on this. The current law is 12 but the govt enforcing 2am, so some leeway. It is true, the various linkages which he drew with excessive drinking.
Typical Guyana. The minister says that the bars must close at 2 AM. Well, drive around GT and the country areas, and there are numerous bars open. They do not understand how to develop and implement.
Crime fighting is everyones biznees. The public and especially the PPP/C supporters need to cooperate. Ramjattan cannot do it alone.
Yugi you look like a damn jackass concerning that murder at #45 Village. You were wrong again.
If alcohol is the root of all crimes, then take away the alcohol. Impose a higher excise tax on alcohol. If you are away from work because of drinking, then dock a day's pay for absence without any reasonable cause.
You do not promote drunks in any business.
This will go a long way to fix the problem.
Where is Ramotar? Like he lost his screws upstairs. Last heard he is domiciles at the Cajee mad house.
If alcohol is the root of all crimes, then take away the alcohol. Impose a higher excise tax on alcohol. If you are away from work because of drinking, then dock a day's pay for absence without any reasonable cause.
You do not promote drunks in any business.
This will go a long way to fix the problem.
It is definitely not to root of all crimes, but a contributing factor to many and in particular family/domestic crimes. Also, being there on many occasions, drinking and driving is a factor in traffic-related crimes.
All you are ranting are irrational and hard to enforce measures. There is no need to ban alcohol, no need stop social events, arbitrarily intervene in workplace, etc. However, some measures, including awareness, promoting responsible behavior, etc needs to be done. The message must be loud and clear that the people/society will not accept certain behaviors. Those who are caught in violation must be dealt with harshly and it be broadcast so people understand society means business.
I hear Leslie Ramswammy in a OLD people home in Upstate New York Now.
Time for them to retire.
Well the only smart one is Robert who managing the real estate in Florida - picknee and all going to school in Florida on taxpayer's money.
YOU CANT LOSE WHAT YOU DONT HAVE. HE CERTAINLY HAVE MANY LOOSE SCREWS!!!!!!!!!!!!
I hear Leslie Ramswammy in a OLD people home in Upstate New York Now.
Time for them to retire.
Well the only smart one is Robert who managing the real estate in Florida - picknee and all going to school in Florida on taxpayer's money.
WELL, YOU HAVE FOOLS SPENDING 50 MILLION DOLLARS TO FIND FRAUD AND ROBERT GETTING GOVT MONEY TO EDUCATE HIS CHILDREN. TALK ABOUT FOOLS. GUYANA GONE FUH CHANNA.
Someone should tell Ramjattan to go fly with the birds..
Someone should tell Jaggy to go screw with Bobby.
Perhaps, Ramjattan is firmly among the birds.
He is ruffling their feathers. Where is ducky since he got kicked in the butt?
Mits
before May 11
Donald & Bharat use to sing this song....
Now ....Jagdeo singing the song to Donald.