This was ventilated during his weekly press conference on Wednesday, where the former President criticised the fact that these new charges were sprung on passengers without any consultation.
Increases
CJIA expansion
These are the mathematicians who will be running a billion dollar oil industry.
Well, EXXON gun tell them tek 2 shilling and look at how ai got there. If yuh need our Accountant to read it to Al YUh leh we know. BLOODY DUMMIES!!
De slopster must be flying kite today, none ah dem show up on this thread to justify why pnc squeezing de travelers.
Change keeps coming. Take the small change and gimme the dollar.
HERE WE GO AGAIN $17 + $15 = $35. THIS DON'T MAKE SENSE.
Well Mr. KP, the heading of the thread is erroneous. Here are the facts from other News Media, you seem to propagate the propaganda from the RAG GUYANA TIMES.Also please you can do better to post articles properly, you are highly edumacated individual.
Guyana Times article.
As of April 1, arriving and departing passengers at the CJIA will have to pay an additional US$35; all to support the ongoing CJIA expansion project.
This was confirmed by Caribbean Airlines on Tuesday – one of the major airline carriers at the airport. According to the airline, both the airport security fee and the airport passenger service charge will be increased.
“The total cost of the new fees to all travellers for a return trip is US$35 or GY$7315. For departing passengers, US$17 and US$15 for arriving passengers payable in Guyana dollars at the prevailing foreign exchange rate,” the airline had said.
CJIA implements new charges
-to support improvements
https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...lements-new-charges/
Caribbean Airlines yesterday advised travellers that the Cheddi Jagan International Airport (CJIA) has increased its airport security fee and introduced a passenger service charge, which are effective from April 1st.
In a press release, the airline said the CJIA has advised all airlines that the fees are to support the improvements at the airport.
As a result, the cost to travellers for a return (round) trip is US$35 (GY$7,315),
while for departing passengers it is US$17 and for one-way departing passengers it is US$15, payable in Guyana dollars at the prevailing foreign exchange rate.
The statement added that in order to minimise inconveniences to customers, from April 15th Caribbean Airlines will facilitate collection of the new fees at CJIA for departing passengers at the check-in counters and for arriving passengers in the arrival hall. However, for tickets purchased after July 1st, the fees will be automatically added to the cost of the ticket at the time of purchase.
Passengers start paying additional $4,000 for CJIA renovations
https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...or-cjia-renovations/
Effective April 1st, 2019, passengers using the Cheddi Jagan International Airport (CJIA, Timehri, were expected to pay an additional $4,000 in fees, thanks to the US$150M renovations.
The fees include an airport security fee for $4,300, up $1,800 from $2,500 and the passenger facility charge which moved from $1,100 to $3,300, an increase of $2,200.
Why it cost more when you purchase a return as against when you buy separately? That is not common sense.
I would waste time reasoning with you, I know what I post you don't.
kp posted:Why it cost more when you purchase a return as against when you buy separately? That is not common sense.
I would waste time reasoning with you, I know what I post you don't.
Still clueless, read the pricing stated in Stabroek News.
Dis New Guyana Math too much for me brain. Me brain already mathematically programmed and cannot be reprogrammed. Guyana will be the ground zero for the Global New Math.