Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by Mitwah:

APNU will explode from internal struggles and collapse due to lack of structure.

Mitwah. Chill out.

Just hope that AFC doesnt die out out the internal struggle that might come. As you can see with TUF, baby partioes cant survive that, lacking solid bases of their own.

AFC won 6 seats last time (the PPP stole one). Winning one more is not victory. They dont think so I am sure.

Carib, I disagree with you. You must also think positive. A lot of brave Indo Guyanese took the bold step and vote against the PPP. They are the ones that took the lead, after being tired of the criminal Drugdeo's PPPites. Many more will will take off that PPP yoke next election and will vote on issues. It is now up to the AFC to continue educating them.
AFC POWER! cheers
Sir Ron is not aware of the history of the AFC. He knows the PNC well and he knows full well what would have happened.
If the AFC had joined the APNU before the election, there is no way that coalition would have won. The PPP would have retained a majority.
And if by some miracle that coalition would have won, the AFC portion would have been shuttled out faster than they came in.
Originally posted by BOURDABOY:

APNU will explode from internal struggles and collapse due to lack of structure.

Mitwah. Chill out.

Just hope that AFC doesnt die out out the internal struggle that might come. As you can see with TUF, baby partioes cant survive that, lacking solid bases of their own.

AFC won 6 seats last time (the PPP stole one). Winning one more is not victory. They dont think so I am sure.

Carib, I disagree with you. You must also think positive. A lot of brave Indo Guyanese took the bold step and vote against the PPP. They are the ones that took the lead, after being tired of the criminal Drugdeo's PPPites. Many more will will take off that PPP yoke next election and will vote on issues. It is now up to the AFC to continue educating them.
AFC POWER! cheers

Next election, Trotman will be the Presidential candidate. The PPP will regain it's Indo support and win an absolute majority.

Let's have another election in 1 year or two.

Is the opposition prepared?
Well said TI. A coalition of AFC/APNU would not have yielded much in this election.

I believe that if the AFC does act responsible in parliament, meaning if they support a vote of "no confidence' the table will turn against them in the next elections. They have been placed there by PPP supporters who is wary of the PNC. They will not retain those supporters if they contribute to chaos and confusion.
Originally posted by TI:
If the AFC had joined the APNU before the election, there is no way that coalition would have won. The PPP would have retained a majority.

I concur. I actually think it would be best for the PPP/C to have a coalition government rather than run the Executive branch by themselves. It would be a stroke of genius, because it could say at the next elections "You can't criticize the Gov' when you are the Gov't". Thereby neutralizing the opposition.
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
Well said TI. A coalition of AFC/APNU would not have yielded much in this election.

I believe that if the AFC does act responsible in parliament, meaning if they support a vote of "no confidence' the table will turn against them in the next elections. They have been placed there by PPP supporters who is wary of the PNC. They will not retain those supporters if they contribute to chaos and confusion.

Disagree! The AFC were placed there by their own supporters that were tired of the PPP and the PNC. They will stay with the AFC and more will follow. The flood gates are open. It will be like Moses parting the Red Sea going to the promised land panman
Originally posted by BK2BERLIN:
Originally posted by TI:

I concur. I actually think it would be best for the PPP/C to have a coalition government rather than run the Executive branch by themselves. It would be a stroke of genius, because it could say at the next elections "You can't criticize the Gov' when you are the Gov't". Thereby neutralizing the opposition.

I agree with both of you. Big Grin cheers
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

The "No-confidence" vote is both opposition party's Trump card. They will not wield that card all willy nilly. If a huge scandal breaks in the 3rd or 4th year of Ramotar's presidency, look for that vote to held. 3-months is a very short window to win 51% when the wind is against you.
Originally posted by BOURDABOY:

Mitwah. Chill out.

AFC POWER! cheers

Caribj just being his usual self. If was not for the AFC, he and his APNU had nothing to squeal about. He should be thankful and work the system as is constitutionally allowed and stop playing games.
Originally posted by baseman:
Caribj just being his usual self. If was not for the AFC, he and his APNU had nothing to squeal about. He should be thankful and work the system as is constitutionally allowed and stop playing games.

Dont worry baseman. When your fire rage with Jagdeo is over you will go back to the PPP. So you will not care that this will leave that party as a shell.

Kidmost is right. The AFC needs to build itself and stop being used as a distraction by supporters of other partues when they have battles with their leadership.

Any one who doesnt see this point has no long trem committment to the AFC.
APNU had nothing to squeal about. .

APNU got back its votes and now Ramotar is hoping Granger can control the hordes outsode his gate. Really I dont think they are the ones squealing now.

Its Ramjattan who is afraid of what will happen if Moses mends fences and heads back home now that he made his point. Or if a battle royale breaks out between the urban elites who feel they built the AFC and the rural people who feel they saved it.
The "No-confidence" vote is both opposition party's Trump card. They will not wield that card all willy nilly. If a huge scandal breaks in the 3rd or 4th year of Ramotar's presidency, look for that vote to held. 3-months is a very short window to win 51% when the wind is against you.
Exactly my thoughts. Also if there is a massive strike in the sugar industry. The sugar industry is on the verge of collapse. A few Estates will have to be closed..Skeldon will not be productive.
Originally posted by Gupta:
...if there is a massive strike in the sugar industry. The sugar industry is on the verge of collapse. A few Estates will have to be closed..Skeldon will not be productive.

I think a Sugar strike would qualify as a scandal, especially in Guyana. The opposition can definitely mobilize around a movement like that to bring a "no-confidence" vote. I think the oppositions manifestos have to coalesce however. The need to be united and have a clear strategy to win if the bring that vote. Otherwise, it is suicide.
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Gupta:
The opposition can definitely mobilize around a movement like that to bring a "no-confidence" vote..

All three parties have internal issues to face. Will Corbin leave parliament and remain as party head, or will he reduce Granger to being an MP? What of the PPP and its "defeat"? I have already mentioed AFCs potential for internal conflict.

All of these problems will have to be faced before we can conjecture if and when a "no confidence" vote will occur. Also who knows whether AFCs region 6 support will not go back to the PPP when they see that APNU isnt dead, as they thought, and with jagdeo out of the way.
APNU had nothing to squeal about. .

APNU got back its votes and now Ramotar is hoping Granger can control the hordes outsode his gate. Really I dont think they are the ones squealing now.

Its Ramjattan who is afraid of what will happen if Moses mends fences and heads back home now that he made his point. Or if a battle royale breaks out between the urban elites who feel they built the AFC and the rural people who feel they saved it.

No one is scared of you, not the AFC not the PPP. If Granger cannot control his people, the Govt will, it happened before, could happen again. Sorry to bust your bubble. It is people like you with your threats and bullyism which has Guyana where it is. The time has long gone with your "forces" could act with impunity. It is people like you who make moderates' stomach churn. It is people like you who molded that "Indian Psyche" piece which I wrote. When I read from people like you, I understand why my Indo bros in GT prefer to live with a "bad" PPP that anything YOU have to offer. Dont let the AFC's internal politics be of any concern to you, you have no vested interest, and it's of no consequence to you.
]
No one is scared of you, not the AFC not the PPP. .

Oh I see you support the PPP now.

Well lets see how long it takes before you will sneak over. In the meantime the co-leaders of Guyana will be Ramotar and Granger. DEAL: WITH THAT!!!!

By the way you better get used to the "African Psyche" and understand that it is just as important to understand and to figure into govt policy a sthe "Indian Psyche".

Just think what will happen if the Africans who you despise begin to think that Granger is a tool of the PPP and so lose credibility with them.

Now run along and entertain with quotes about the dietary habits of Africans as you used to, or how AfroGuyanese behave like Congolese thugs. maybe this will help your rage at the fact that Africans rejected the AFC, and that APNU will have to partner with the PPP to solve Guyana's problems.

Your Indo brothers in GT know full well that the elections are over. The people have spoken The PNC is powerful again, and the success of the PPP depends on whether the PNC cooperates with them nor not. You need to learn this too.
]

Well lets see how long it takes before you will sneak over. In the meantime the co-leaders of Guyana will be Ramotar and Granger. DEAL: WITH THAT!!!!

By the way you better get used to the "African Psyche" and understand that it is just as important to understand and to figure into govt policy a sthe "Indian Psyche".

Just think what will happen if the Africans who you despise begin to think that Granger is a tool of the PPP and so lose credibility with them.

Now run along and entertain with quotes about the dietary habits of Africans as you used to, or how AfroGuyanese behave like Congolese thugs. maybe this will help your rage at the fact that Africans rejected the AFC, and that APNU will have to partner with the PPP to solve Guyana's problems.

Your Indo brothers in GT know full well that the elections are over. The people have spoken The PNC is powerful again, and the success of the PPP depends on whether the PNC cooperates with them nor not. You need to learn this too.

Enjoy your moment on the sun, you are a racist idiot. We (AFC) ran for equity, now you throwing shit. One shudders to think the likes of you in REAL power. This will be very fleeting, mark my words. If yu co-leading, then what's all the protest about?
It is ironic that had the AFC joined the APNU alliance that comprises the Peoples National Congress (PNC), founded by the late President Forbes Burnham, and the Working Peoples Alliance (WPA) founded by the late historian Walter Rodney, the combined parties would have won both the Presidency and the overall majority of the National Assembly. In this sense, they have only themselves to blame for their failure to topple the PPP/C.

This comment is not true. The AFC/former PPPites would never vote for the evil PNC under the guise of APNU.
I have been telling Al Yuh bout this RACIST PIG for over 3 years now but no, Al yuh were more concern with spreading falsehood about the PPP thus condoning their IGNORANT, ILLITERATE and RACIST behavior. He and Nuff is as downright RACIST as it gets. They speak with fork tongues and some NAIVE people fall for their absolute CRAP NOT OFFICER NEHRU!!!!!
]

Enjoy your moment on the sun, you are a racist idiot. We (AFC) ran for equity, now you throwing shit. One shudders to think the likes of you in REAL power. This will be very fleeting, mark my words. If yu co-leading, then what's all the protest about?
We (AFC) ran for equity,?

Well 90% of all Guyanese didnt agree. Tell the AFC to take themselves in for an check up. Something isnt working.

As to you. Get along over to the PPP. You are tarnishing the AFCs chances in 2016. They cannnot claim to be non racist and harbor racist supporters like you.
Baseman, You should be very PROUD this Wacumucallam calling you a racist.

Well 90% of all Guyanese didnt agree. Tell the AFC to take themselves in for an check up. Something isnt working.

As to you. Get along over to the PPP. You are tarnishing the AFCs chances in 2016. They cannnot claim to be non racist and harbor racist supporters like you.

Baseman, need to go over to Apnu camp, the man is a waste of time.

You really think Indians stupid, and yes, I may be wrong and most Indians saw it right, smelled the "rat". I am happy that I was wrong. 2016 will have nothing to do with, and everything to do with 2011. Enjoy your trisk.

Are you now ending the AFC masquerade and going home to the PPP?

Your racial 'vengeance' politics is odious to free thinking Indo & Afro Guyanese . . . indeed ALL civilized Guyanese.
Originally posted by redux:

Your racial 'vengeance' politics is odious to free thinking Indo & Afro Guyanese . . . indeed ALL civilized Guyanese.

Mmm, reality is reality, politics is politics, games are games. I always love free thinkers. Bai me hang around with guys like Caribj, I become like them. Reality is reality. But I'm happy we were able to put hand-cuffs on the PPP. Politics is politics. I was really hoping to pick up my old PNC cyard. Games are games.

Bai, the 'free thinking' I talking bout here requires an unshackling from the tribal group think that facilitates us being herded like sheep whenever the plutocrats find it necessary.
iT IS not rACIAL pOLITICS but HE is not A stupid ahole XLIKE YOU ARE!!!

Originally posted by Nehru:

Amral would have to speak to you. You cannot be constantly abusive without contributing to the thread. What good is you to anyone if all you do is cuss like a street tramp?
yEAH gIRLY gIRLY look outfor dem manly man . yippie yippie
Originally posted by D2:

Amral would have to speak to you. You cannot be constantly abusive without contributing to the thread. What good is you to anyone if all you do is cuss like a street tramp?
Originally posted by D2:

pig even the street tramp has more class than you.
Originally posted by Burhamson:
Originally posted by D2:

It is quite clear you have no aptitude to know class or not,
yEAH gIRLY gIRLY look outfor dem manly man . yippie yippie
Originally posted by D2:

I presume you think you are a manly man! You are a weak, limp brained idiot and it is not beyond the realm of conclusion everything else is similarly limp.
Originally posted by D2:

you know what class is, go ride down a mountain and never return. Big Grin
Originally posted by D2:

you know what class is, go ride down a mountain and never return. Big Grin
I always return and that is the point. You try!