Druggie why don't you give up.  Depending on the region of Africa they came from they brought BOTH fufu and rice. Are you suggesting that Indians only eat roti, so any other food product cannot be connected to them? Please tell me why Africans went elsewhere in the Americas and developed rice dishes and not in Guyana?  The fact that ultimately they didn't become big rice farmers is another project.  Rice cultivation was always a subsistence crop for them. You do know the lengths that the planter class went to ensure that the village communities failed.  Just as the same people ensured that Indians were kept away from rudimentary education by making it difficult for non Christian groups to open schools.  The result being that you are a DUNCE.

You of all people should know that Blacks came as slaves, they were captured and didn't have time to pack a doggie bag, sorry. So no rice seeds. In fact the slavers brought the ground provisions to cultivate as this was the diet that Afros had at that point in time. The African rice that slop boy and sakiwinki refers was more of an exclusive crop and not widespread. Ground provision was more popular as it provided a greater nutritional bang for the bucks.  

Still prancing with shittypost.

Druggie why don't you give up.  Depending on the region of Africa they came from they brought BOTH fufu and rice. Are you suggesting that Indians only eat roti, so any other food product cannot be connected to them? Please tell me why Africans went elsewhere in the Americas and developed rice dishes and not in Guyana?  The fact that ultimately they didn't become big rice farmers is another project.  Rice cultivation was always a subsistence crop for them. You do know the lengths that the planter class went to ensure that the village communities failed.  Just as the same people ensured that Indians were kept away from rudimentary education by making it difficult for non Christian groups to open schools.  The result being that you are a DUNCE.

You of all people should know that Blacks came as slaves, they were captured and didn't have time to pack a doggie bag, sorry. So no rice seeds. In fact the slavers brought the ground provisions to cultivate as this was the diet that Afros had at that point in time. The African rice that slop boy and sakiwinki refers was more of an exclusive crop and not widespread. Ground provision was more popular as it provided a greater nutritional bang for the bucks.  

Bannas, when you go in a rumshop, yuh does notice that rum bottle on one shelf and soda on another shelf? Stick to your shelf and let big men converse on matters beyond your limited schooling. 

You of all people should know that Blacks came as slaves, they were captured and didn't have time to pack a doggie bag, .  

So how do you think all of those African root vegetables reached the Americas.  More intelligent people than you in a post of yours revealed that much of the rice grown in South Carolina was of the African variety.

The thing is you bring up posts that undermine your argument and yet still scream.

What's wrong with you?

Yes it is documented that the Guyanese Blacks diet was whatever the slave masters provided, rice was not part of it originally, even though later on the slavers tried to introduce rice production to supplement.

Look at this site and do a find on rice, not 1 hit. Now go argue with the people at liverpool museums. 

http://www.liverpoolmuseums.or...bean/caribbean2.aspx

Brazilians eat rice. Jamaicans eat rice. Cubans eat rice. Haitians eat rice as do blacks in the southern states. NONE of those places had Asian populations when rice consumption became a fact of life.

Do you know that St Kitts Nevis has a dish called cook up rice? 

Just now you will scream that Indians  brought cook up rice to Guyana and St Kitts.  When I went to the Music Festival there years ago I had a delicious pig tail and pigeon peas cook up.

Some of them might even think that Indians only began to eat rice when they came to the Caribbean because just as your ignorant ass thinks that all blacks eat is fufu I bet that some of them think that all Indians eat is roti,

History of rice cultivation

Caribbean and Latin America

Rice is not native to the Americas but was introduced to Latin America and the Caribbean by European colonizers at an early date with Spanish colonizers introducing Asian rice to Mexico in the 1520s at Veracruz and the Portuguese and their African slaves introducing it at about the same time to Colonial Brazil. Recent scholarship suggests that enslaved Africans played an active role in the establishment of rice in the New World and that African rice was an important crop from an early period. Varieties of rice and bean dishes that were a staple dish along the peoples of West Africa remained a staple among their descendants subjected to slavery in the Spanish New World colonies, Brazil and elsewhere in the Americas.

The Native Americans of what is now the Eastern United States may have practiced extensive agriculture with forms of wild rice. (References to wild rice in the Americas are to the unrelated Zizania palustris.)

United States

In the United States, colonial South Carolina and Georgia grew and amassed great wealth from the Slavery labor obtained from the Senegambia area of West Africa and from coastal Sierra Leone. At the port of Charleston, through which 40% of all American slave imports passed, slaves from this region of Africa brought the highest prices, in recognition of their prior knowledge of rice culture, which was put to use on the many rice plantations around Georgetown, Charleston, and Savannah. From the enslaved Africans, plantation owners learned how to dyke the marshes and periodically flood the fields. At first the rice was milled by hand with wooden paddles, then winnowed in sweetgrass baskets (the making of which was another skill brought by slaves from Africa).

http://ricepedia.org/culture/h...-of-rice-cultivation

Druggie just got a mental breakdown as he is trying to peddle that black people knew nothing about rice until 1838 when the first Indians arrived.

It is possible that Druggie is blind and not stupid.   This is from one of our fellow Indo KKK.

Rice is not native to the Americas but was introduced to Latin America and the Caribbean by European colonizers at an early date with Spanish colonizers introducing Asian rice to Mexico in the 1520s at Veracruz and the Portuguese and their African slaves introducing it at about the same time to Colonial Brazil. Recent scholarship suggests that enslaved Africans played an active role in the establishment of rice in the New World and that African rice was an important crop from an early period. Varieties of rice and bean dishes that were a staple dish along the peoples of West Africa remained a staple among their descendants subjected to slavery in the Spanish New World colonies, Brazil and elsewhere in the Americas.

The Native Americans of what is now the Eastern United States may have practiced extensive agriculture with forms of wild rice. (References to wild rice in the Americas are to the unrelated Zizania palustris.)

United States

In the United States, colonial South Carolina and Georgia grew and amassed great wealth from the Slavery labor obtained from the Senegambia area of West Africa and from coastal Sierra Leone. At the port of Charleston, through which 40% of all American slave imports passed, slaves from this region of Africa brought the highest prices, in recognition of their prior knowledge of rice culture, which was put to use on the many rice plantations around Georgetown, Charleston, and Savannah. From the enslaved Africans, plantation owners learned how to dyke the marshes and periodically flood the fields. At first the rice was milled by hand with wooden paddles, then winnowed in sweetgrass baskets (the making of which was another skill brought by slaves from Africa).

Druggie just got a mental breakdown as he is trying to peddle that black people knew nothing about rice until 1838 when the first Indians arrived.

It is possible that Druggie is blind and not stupid.   This is from one of our fellow Indo KKK.

The afros in the new world only learnt of rice cultivation at the behest of their masters and the end of a whip. Their involvement in its cultivation was merely laborers fulfilling their masters instructions. 

So how do you think all of those African root vegetables reached the Americas.  More intelligent people than you in a post of yours revealed that much of the rice grown in South Carolina was of the African variety.

The thing is you bring up posts that undermine your argument and yet still scream.

What's wrong with you?

It was common practice for the slave masters to bring along indigenous foods of their captives as part of nutritional planning. 

More specifically, the Guyanese Blacks. They brought fufu with them from Africa, not cookup. In fact they were failures at rice cultivation, it was the IndoGs who took it to another level and made it commercially viable. 

LOL,

Banna you don't know Guyana history, here is little tit-bit, Non-returning Indentured East Indians got lands at Land Settlements,from then on rice planting increased.

In fact Indian involvement in farming was encouraged. Similar attempts by blacks were destroyed because the colonial authorities feared the rise of a prosperous business and property owning class of blacks.

The black slaves were given parcels of land after emancipation , many feared working the land and ran away, some sold the land to the indentured . The Indians then cultivated the lands with rice, kitchen vegetables, coconuts and other cash crops.

Many Blacks despised farming the land for it reminded them of the hardships endured under the White Masters, that is why even up to today almost all the cane and rice farmers are Indians in Guyana.

Brazilians eat rice. Jamaicans eat rice. Cubans eat rice. Haitians eat rice as do blacks in the southern states. NONE of those places had Asian populations when rice consumption became a fact of life.

Do you know that St Kitts Nevis has a dish called cook up rice? 

Just now you will scream that Indians  brought cook up rice to Guyana and St Kitts.  When I went to the Music Festival there years ago I had a delicious pig tail and pigeon peas cook up.

Some of them might even think that Indians only began to eat rice when they came to the Caribbean because just as your ignorant ass thinks that all blacks eat is fufu I bet that some of them think that all Indians eat is roti,

Bannas yuh head hard, how many times I have to tell you that the slave masters/ colonizers were the ones who introduced rice to these places. Not the slaves or indentured servants. 

Bannas, when you go in a rumshop, yuh does notice that rum bottle on one shelf and soda on another shelf? Stick to your shelf and let big men converse on matters beyond your limited schooling. 

Racist shittyposter, you can't come close to my schooling, you are dunce.

Trying your best to demean Africans, spitting your venom they learn to plant rice by massa whip.Every poster and readers of GNI can see thru you.Don't know why Caribj conversing with you,maybe enticing you to further expose your Racism towards Africans.

Keep on prancing.

Trying your best to demean Africans, spitting your venom they learn to plant rice by massa whip.Every poster and readers of GNI can see thru you.Don't know why Caribj conversing with you,maybe enticing you to further expose your Racism towards Africans.

Keep on prancing.

Maybe Caribj is his alter ego. All the conversations look like they are coming from the same person. It's been mentioned on GNI that Drug has blacks in his family. Also Drug said he has another nick here and no one knows about it (I'm paying attention, Drug  ).

Keep on prancing.

Maybe Caribj is his alter ego. All the conversations look like they are coming from the same person. It's been mentioned on GNI that Drug has blacks in his family. Also Drug said he has another nick here and no one knows about it (I'm paying attention, Drug  ).

I know that nick They can't hide although trying to twist their writings.Not good at playing double role.

I had to school d2 on the origin of rice. I think he has learnt his lesson, no need to keep rubbing it in. But I see the slopster still hold on to his erroneous position. 

The reality is that people like you are such big frauds you have little option but repeat the same lie over and over and hope it sticks. The rationale for this silly non informative exercise was your insistence cookup cannot be of African creation ( not mistake) because they did not have rice.

I simply reminded you your impoverished education and lack of curiosity left you intellectually stunted. Africans encountered rice and were in active cultivation of the grain for some 3 to 6 thousand years. That is the fact jack.

Rice was ubiquitous to African culture. The gullas will tell you that they were brought as slaves to the Americas  because of their skill at planting rice. America did not have Indians to plant rice. The Gullas created a vast agricultural tradition from the Carolinas to Louisiana. Rice had its beginnings everywhere in the west because of the ability to access the knowledge from African peoples. 

Delude yourself that you are the greatest if you may. Not my burden. Je m'en fou as the french would say.

Rice and peas/beans dishes are popular in the Americas wherever blacks arrived and are also in Guyana.  Yet he screams that all Guyanese blacks did was eat fufu.

You are really living in an alternate universe. Look around you, even the same one agreeing with you made sure that they live in non black neighborhoods.   Ask d2, django, tola and others where they live and if they answer truthfully you will note that their areas are devoid of blacks like you.  They only come here and give you lip service and then go home to their white neighbors. 

Yes it is documented that the Guyanese Blacks diet was whatever the slave masters provided, rice was not part of it originally, even though later on the slavers tried to introduce rice production to supplement.

Look at this site and do a find on rice, not 1 hit. Now go argue with the people at liverpool museums. 

http://www.liverpoolmuseums.or...bean/caribbean2.aspx

I live between  two cities most most of my life.  In Philly  i live in center city and it is a mixed upscale community. It became upscale after we moved.  In DC I lived among black people  until recently. I currently live among white people in a Maryland suburb to avoid busy city life and  for more greenery and for cheap.  I do not know what this has to do with the tea in china. 

You always look for information ( or in this case non information) that you can harmonize with your ignorant claims. You do not look for the truth. Check here if you really care to erase your ignorance

The black slaves were given parcels of land after emancipation , many feared working the land and ran away, some sold the land to the indentured . The Indians then cultivated the lands with rice, kitchen vegetables, coconuts and other cash crops.

Many Blacks despised farming the land for it reminded them of the hardships endured under the White Masters, that is why even up to today almost all the cane and rice farmers are Indians in Guyana.

And hay comes we bai KP, de resident Klansman President, barking he erroneous version of history and daubing he runny diarrhea shit pon black man in de process.

After emancipation many blacks owned farms on the coast. Their lands were intentionally flooded out by the British and their taxes raised forcing them to abandon their farms. Many entered the civil service.

Has nothing to do with blacks "feared working the land and ran away" or many blacks "despised farming". This is right in line with the common theme followed here by the other Indo KKK to paint black Guyanese as lazy, violent sub humans who lilve only to prey on Indians.

Other countries watching alyuh now.

I live between  two cities most most of my life.  In Philly  i live in center city and it is a mixed upscale community. It became upscale after we moved.  In DC I lived among black people  until recently. I currently live among white people in a Maryland suburb to avoid busy city life and  for more greenery and for cheap.  I do not know what this has to do with the tea in china. 

You always look for information ( or in this case non information) that you can harmonize with your ignorant claims. You do not look for the truth. Check here if you really care to erase your ignorance

In fact you run away from the same Blacks you now come here daily claiming are the inventors of everything good and progressive.

I do not know where I ever made the claim about inventions lately but that is another one of your story. I do not know how I can run away from black folks when my wife is black and my kid is black but again that is another story...

United States

The afros in the new world only learnt of rice cultivation at the behest of their masters and the end of a whip. Their involvement in its cultivation was merely laborers fulfilling their masters instructions. 

I normally don't allow endless quotes but I will do this time.  This is evidence of druggies' illiteracy.  Highlighted by him about why enslaved peoples from certain West African regions were acquired by the owners of rice plantations in the Carolinas and he still wails his crap.

Don't know why Caribj conversing with you,maybe enticing you to further expose your Racism towards Africans.

Keep on prancing.

I feel sorry for the poor man. Recent events show that uneducated people with low self esteem need attention to prevent them from doing something drastic.