Since Holi is the MOST colorful, glorious, celebrated, enjoyable and known Festival in the World, I am starting the celebrations early. And it is going to be a HOT one.
When I say HOT I bloody well mean HOT. Shake
Is there a Phagwah Parade this year on Liberty Avenue? About 10 years ago I went, got lost from my crew, and had to walk home with my baby to where we were staying a few blocks away. Everyone kept staring at us because powder and abeer were all over us and they probably thought we escaped from a circus show. I never went again to another Phagwah Parade.
March 12th.
Yes Girl the biggest Parade in Town March 12, drop by for Polourie, Bara and Aloo curry since Phagwa is the same day as the Parade. VegAN ONLY
Monday is Likka and goat meat.
Ramjattan say Phagwah is Monday the 13th.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Ramjattan say Phagwah is Monday the 13th.
Dat Crabdaag Namakram dont tell me about my REligion!!!!!!!!!
Nehru posted:Yes Girl the biggest Parade in Town March 12, drop by for Polourie, Bara and Aloo curry since Phagwa is the same day as the Parade. VegAN ONLY
Monday is Likka and goat meat.
Never attended one since i am here in the ole USA,
me thinks i will attend this year,have to consult the crew for some company.
I don't think there is a PNC section at the parade.
Bibi Haniffa posted:I don't think there is a PNC section at the parade.
Oh skites i guh have to change my mind or maybe i hook up with my villager Vishnu.
I am going to walk pass Nehru house going to Smokey park with suit and tie on and nobody dear not touch me. This year I am not in the spirit to celebrate holy.
Then you walking pass the wrong house. Dis year Dem bannas seh we playing with Liquid Abeer. Come yuh behind.
You know I almost forget today is Friday. Wah de rass bhai?
Prince wan Gal just tell meh I am the only DJ does mek she shake her Booty and she cant wait to shake it with me.
Nehru posted:Prince wan Gal just tell meh I am the only DJ does mek she shake her Booty and she cant wait to shake it with me.
You rass lucky. I get stuck with baigan every day.
Well eat Bigan and give Bigan.
Nehru in school days was bubby feel up time bai
Amral, Holi time was the only time you can hold and feel up. Dem Gals I know also couldn't wait for "Holi Time".
One time meh Patkee wan gal in the trench then dive down to save her. I took along time to come back up.