I made the adjustment

By the way,

Lemme me say that you handled Vishnu's mad woman behavior quite fairly and openly.

I'm glad you stuck to the distinction of private individuals vs. public figures (even small fry like Vishnu and I). As well public acts of public figures.

I don't see how it's tenable to grant immunity to public figures simply because they post on GNI.

Private information of private people are not the issue.

How did we go from solemn rituals & celebrations to cheap ipr

Colorful days, solemn rituals, joyous celebrations – Holi is a boisterous occasion! Draped in white, people throng the streets in large numbers and smear each other with bright hued powders and squirt coloured water on one another through pichkaris (big syringe-like hand-pumps), irrespective of caste, color, race, sex, or social status; all these petty differences are temporarily relegated to the background and people give into an unalloyed colorful rebellion. There is exchange of greetings, the elders distribute sweets and money, and all join in frenzied dance to the rhythm of the drums. But if you wanna know how to celebrate the festival of colors to the fullest through the whole length of three days, here’s a primer.

Source: www.hinduism.about.com

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:

Is Ivanoff de new IPR in GY

What is IPR?

I was hustled at a village rum shop in Guyana fuh lil free licka by Nehru's father I think last year and Russian vodka is pretty cheap and plentiful there. The rum shop serves this mid sized bottle of Russian vodka for next to nothing.

If you were not mentally ILL, I would have enjoyed cussing you out but instead I have pity for a mental case.

Is Ivanoff de new IPR in GY

What is IPR?

I was hustled at a village rum shop in Guyana fuh lil free licka by Nehru's father I think last year and Russian vodka is pretty cheap and plentiful there. The rum shop serves this mid sized bottle of Russian vodka for next to nothing.

If you were not mentally ILL, I would have enjoyed cussing you out but instead I have pity for a mental case.

Marnin Chap.

You are one of my favoritest GNI characters. The village idiot who also does double duty as the village rum boogie

How tings?

IPR = INSTANT PANTY REMOVER

That explains Aunty Kneeru alright

Her choice of liqua is Ivanoff

Eh eh...abbe gyal Kneeru gat expensive fareign tastes. No moh bush rum and coconut wata fuh she

Shaitaan Bhai, You were offered 10000 to stick it up him too?? But unlike me like you took the 10000 and completed the contract.

Eh eh...abbe gyal Kneeru gat expensive fareign tastes. No moh bush rum and coconut wata fuh she

Shaitaan Bhai, You were offered 10000 to stick it up him too?? But unlike me like you took the 10000 and completed the contract.

LMAO

Tell abbe some breadfruit story or something nah man? I really do look forward to your stories of woe and Negro Nazism at times

LMAO

Tell abbe some breadfruit story or something nah man? I really do look forward to your stories of woe and Negro Nazism at times

Did someone say Breadfruit?? #@!***&%#@!!!

LMAO

I seriously want some fried breadfruit since you mentioned it weeks ago. I might have to make a trip to Liberty Avenue

Top of the morning to ya honorable Nehruski

Hello brother Cain, the sun is out brightly, I got the Duck and soon going to get the Jack Daniels with Honey.

Oh rass, we now expect some real shit in about four hours nuh?

Iman aready had honey...need more honey though...honey too nice.

LMAO

I seriously want some fried breadfruit since you mentioned it weeks ago. I might have to make a trip to Liberty Avenue

Go to Mahaica Bar on Liberty and 110/111 street. Free Breadfruit Chips with every round of Beers.

Top of the morning to ya honorable Nehruski

Hello brother Cain, the sun is out brightly, I got the Duck and soon going to get the Jack Daniels with Honey.

Oh rass, we now expect some real shit in about four hours nuh?

Iman aready had honey...need more honey though...honey too nice.

You bet!!!  Stay far and stay in line.

LMAO

Go to Mahaica Bar on Liberty and 110/111 street. Free Breadfruit Chips with every round of Beers.

Yuh sure dem coolie daags not passin off some kinda cheap deep fried ground provision as "breadfruit"?

I've had a lot of fried "shark" in Richmond Hill that taste suspiciously like tilapia

LMAO

Dah mus make for some wicked "spantaintous combustions" nuh?

LMAO

Yuh sure dem coolie daags not passin off some kinda cheap deep fried ground provision as "breadfruit"?

I've had a lot of fried "shark" in Richmond Hill that taste suspiciously like tilapia

They aint gun try dat Rass wid Uncle Nehru. Thanks to Bunham Uncle Nehru know Breadfruit well.

LMAO

They aint gun try dat Rass wid Uncle Nehru. Thanks to Bunham Uncle Nehru know Breadfruit well.

Dude,

Breadfruit is haute cuisine in my house. Soon as it's done fryin, it gone.

Personally I think it's better than the lowly potato chip

http://blogs.wsj.com/indiareal...h-on-bhang-in-india/

8:30 am IST
Mar 6, 2015

LAW

Is it Legal to Get High on Bhang in India?

Holi is a day when Indians cover friends, family and even strangers with colored powder and water. It is also traditionally celebrated with the consumption of cannabis-infused goodies.

For centuries bhang–which is a paste created by grinding cannabis leaves–has been mixed in milk, laddoos or pakoras as a special treat with a kick for Holi, the Hindu festival of color and spring.

Technically, the cultivation, sale, purchase, transportation and importation of cannabis is usually prohibited in India.

Does that mean everyone participating in the bhang revelry on Holi is breaking the law?

A close look at India’s federal drug law reveals the huge loopholes that will allow millions to get high on bhang on Friday.

India’s Narcotic Drugs and Psychotropic Substances Act from 1985 clearly lists cannabis as a narcotic drug.

It, however, only prohibits the consumption of certain parts and preparations from the cannabis plant, namely hashish resin created from the plant or its buds.

The law allows for the consumption of the leaves of the plant, the exact element used in bhang.

The right to celebrate with bhang has been repeatedly tested in Indian courts. In 2004, for instance, a local court in the northern state of Haryana, ruled that “bhang does not fall under the definition of cannabis” in the law. “Thus, its possession does not constitute an offense punishable under the law.”

Some states even license and tax bhang sales.

But the cultivation of cannabis is still illegal. So where is all the bhang coming from?

The answer is the second legal loophole. Growing marijuana is illegal and punishable by up to 10 years in prison, but harvesting the leaves that grow by themselves in the wild is allowed.

“It’s a peculiar problem,” said Tripti Tandon, a Delhi-based lawyer. “There is really no mechanism to check the wild growth of the plant. That’s the grey area.”

So to steer clear of breaking the law, people need to buy bhang that is made from the wild marijuana leaves. Depending on the state, it may also have to come from a state-authorized dealer.

There are more rules that vary from state to state, such as, the maximum amount of bhang one person can carry and the minimum age someone has to be before they can buy it.

But don’t worry. On Holi, authorities say, there is rarely a crackdown on bhang dealers or their customers.

“I have never seen a coordinated effort at the national level to check the consumption of bhang on Holi,” said Vijay Kalsi, India’s narcotics commissioner.