Better Hope money-changer, daughter murdered

Aaron Latchman and his daughter Arriana

July 4 2019

A money-changer and his daughter were this afternoon shot and killed in a home invasion at Better Hope, East Coast Demerara.

The victims have been identified as Aaron Latchman and Arianna Latchman of Robert Street, Better Hope North, East Coast Demerara.

The attack reportedly occurred at around 3.15 this afternoon.

Both victims were pronounced dead on arrival at the Georgetown Public Hospital.

I wonder what prashad would say if it turns out that these people were killed by their mattie indos. Nevertheless, my condolences to the family.

Guyana is a dangerous place. Ayuh try.

He only has an Indian name. He is mixed - dougla.

Anyway there are too many guns. The Amnesty in Ontario seems to be paying off. 

$350 per handgun, $200 per rifle: City and Toronto police announce gun buyback program

Guns:

"A similar buyback program in 2008 brought in the neighbourhood of 2,000 guns, Tory said, adding this year’s goal is to bring in as many guns as possible. Almost 500 of those were handguns.

Residents are warned not to bring their guns to any police station or city facility, Toronto police Insp. Chris Boddy said. Instead, residents should call police to arrange for pickup."

Last edited by Mitwah

The problem in Guyana is too little guns in the hands of the good people.

The people in-charge doan take their jobs seriously, envy may have something to do with it. Why bother about the rich man, he has money and a great life style. Why must I (police) stick my neck out for him. 

Roger Khan is going back to a place where he could be king if he wanted to. He is a man who has no fear. Guyana needs a Warlord, God knows the country has no leadership. 

I wonder what prashad would say if it turns out that these people were killed by their mattie indos. Nevertheless, my condolences to the family.

$350 per handgun, $200 per rifle: City and Toronto police announce gun buyback program

Guns:

"A similar buyback program in 2008 brought in the neighbourhood of 2,000 guns, Tory said, adding this year’s goal is to bring in as many guns as possible. Almost 500 of those were handguns.

Residents are warned not to bring their guns to any police station or city facility, Toronto police Insp. Chris Boddy said. Instead, residents should call police to arrange for pickup."

I doan see the black gangs giving up their guns. White decent folks in Canada doan carry guns or as a matter of fact, decent ppl doan carry guns, crooks and hoodlums do.

GUYANA IS A CERTIFIED SHIT HOLE UNDER THE PNC. A BUNCH OF INCOMPETENT SHIT HEADS IN AL ILLEGAL GOVT. THOSE BASTARDS ARE OCCUPYING THE GOVT ILLEGALLY AND ARE IN WITH THE CRIMINALS TO DESTABILIZE THE COUNTRY SO THEY CAN REMAIN IN GOVT!!

Lots of illegal guns coming into the country thru the porous borders. These pushers should be rooted out. Prior to 1992 guns wasn't no prevalent, long jail time when caught with illegal guns. Well where there are drugs running's , guns are around.

I was waiting for the part where you would say the PPP invaded the home and killed this man and his daughter.  But you just fell short by a $1.00.

Guns:

I doan see the black gangs giving up their guns. White decent folks in Canada doan carry guns or as a matter of fact, decent ppl doan carry guns, crooks and hoodlums do.

I carry a gun.  I’m not a crook.

Lots of illegal guns coming into the country thru the porous borders. These pushers should be rooted out. Prior to 1992 guns wasn't no prevalent, long jail time when caught with illegal guns. Well where there are drugs running's , guns are around.

I was waiting for the part where you would say the PPP invaded the home and killed this man and his daughter.  But you just fell short by a $1.00.

Oh well you seem to know a lot what are in folks mind.

Guns:

I carry a gun.  I’m not a crook.

was commenting on Canada.

Lots of people in Guyana carry guns and cutlass in their cars, especially when attending weddings or going out of their vicinity. The way of life in Guyana is to kill or be killed. BTW, my condolences to the survivors of Aaron Latchman and his daughter Arriana. SAD. Folks, please refrain from making racials issue on people's demise. 

Lots of decent folks carry guns.  A lady friend of mine in Pennsylvania got a hand gun after becoming the victim of a mailbox invasion in 2017!!

Hey did you hear the Swedish Homan is in Florida?  Be careful she might come looking for you with her handgun.

I swear I can see you growing buckteeth, a tail, and some ears.  What's in the coffee?

Lots of decent folks carry guns.  A lady friend of mine in Pennsylvania got a hand gun after becoming the victim of a mailbox invasion in 2017!!

Hey did you hear the Swedish Homan is in Florida?  Be careful she might come looking for you with her handgun.

I swear I can see you growing buckteeth, a tail, and some ears.  What's in the coffee?

You better mind your own business and stay out of the line of fire before the woman dash the handgun on you too.  She is furious.  She lost her livelihood and her kids because of fabricated lies and false documents presented against her in a court of law.

I think you have a keen interest in what that woman does and where she more than even her kids.

You better mind your own business and stay out of the line of fire before the woman dash the handgun on you too.  She is furious.  She lost her livelihood and her kids because of fabricated lies and false documents presented against her in a court of law.

And why are you getting in the line of fire using her name to commit felonies!

You look like you know nuff nuff. You lost your calling gul.  You shudda guh write fiction novels or Mill and Boons. 

Wasn’t the Police Commissioner daughter the person you used to help create false documents to produce in court?  And she happen to know Canal Gyal so your circle of victims is getting tighter.

Wow!!!  As I said, you lost your calling!!

This racial genocide of our people will only stop when we get our own Independent sovereign nation

Dude, stop with the bullshit, wtf are you on about racial genocide. You think is only black man know how fo kill, you playin a dumb rass nuh?

I don't see any fake passing for white man getting killed there. That girl was shot three times. That symbolizes some serious hate by who ever did the shooting. Even yours truly Prashad do not shoot animals three times when he is hunting.

Admin, look at what you are allowing her to post. Had it been me, you would have banned me already. 

Stop crying like a Lilly gyurl!

Am in Pensylvania looking for that notorious mail box. heheheheheheh!

Crime like this is the number one reason why many chose not to do business in Guyana.  Why risk the your life and those of your family to make a living? For this country to really realize its full potential crime has to be controlled to point to make people feel safe to live and do business.  Guyana needs a new government that can meet this challenge.  If we can't bring security for our citizens then we will never succeed as a country.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

Have fun in Pennsylvania.  Went there once many years ago.  Not my kinda place.  I’m a big city kinda gyal.

Lady Di sends her best regards. Is what yuh gonna do when dem cum fuh yuh? is gonna be Kanal Gyal versus Big City Gyal.Ok is time fuh me Coffee.