Homosexuality is a perversion of Guyanese culturePDFPrintE-mail
Written by NAME WITHHELD   
Friday, 20 September 2013 22:31

A MOST disgraceful trend of things is sweeping across Guyana, and believe you me, it's homosexuality. In this once colourful country, fragrant with the innocence of bare-footed country folk and merriment of calypso rhythms, a dark shadow is now creeping into the daily activities of the locals.

Maybe, it is in the name of modernisation, maybe perversion or just plain presumption. The fact is, someone has to speak out. The mullahs, priests and pandits have to take the platform and address this most disgraceful state of affairs. In times of crisis those vested with power need to draw the line between decent folk and uncultured and loose people.

If not, what have we become then? Is it okay if a man is whistling or blowing kisses at a passer-by? Even if the passer-by is of the same sex! Is it right that a total stranger just drives his vehicle and squeezes upon the back of your vehicle when there is parking space? Many such

indecency and β€˜passes’ are being made upon innocent and unassuming citizens.
People are trying to ignore or avoid it, but since it is an abnormal condition we are all inwardly distressed.The police are not cooperating either.
Sir, whoever is behind this, whether politicians, comedians, flirts, punks or celebrities, it is a real mean and ugly joke. People do not go about showing off their sexuality in the open. It is downright uncivil and primitive as a nation which seeks to attain a good name, repute and respect so as to attract investors, for example.

It is the people who make a nation. Homosexuality is certainly a perversion of Guyanese creole culture. It needs to be nipped in the bud before it is too late! Imagine a young lad bringing his boyfriend home and telling mom and dad that it is his boyfriend -'THERESA'. What an ugly state of things.

Please, someone, do something about this lowly and demoralising issue which is occurring daily among local folk! I’m calling on the Bishop of Georgetown, the  mayor and noble citizens, please implement a new law about so-called sexual behaviour unless we all come down with the epidemic of AIDS or lawlessness!

One good thing is that it has not been legalised yet in Guyana, whilst in the USA re the land of Sodom and Gomorrah it is a free for all.

They tried to legalised it in Guyana but all religious organisations are against it.

Hence it would seems that in Guyana, people understands what is a vagina and what is an ah, in the USA no one cares and no one does as it is a free for all, where everything is a vagina.

Originally Posted by asj:

One good thing is that it has not been legalised yet in Guyana, whilst in the USA re the land of Sodom and Gomorrah it is a free for all.

They tried to legalised it in Guyana but all religious organisations are against it.

Hence it would seems that in Guyana, people understands what is a vagina and what is an ah, in the USA no one cares and no one does as it is a free for all, where everything is a vagina.

You are being very offensive to Redux and his gang of "jamb-lolo" buddies.  I say, knock it off.

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwn . . . actually, the thread itself is offensive

not surprising that a FreedomHouse ghostwriter's concoction so ignar, so retrograde, so illiterate . . . finds a home in the pages of the PPP Cranicle

Not meant to be offensive to anyone base, just a contribution to the topic to raise my post count

Homosexuality could be very difficulty for Indo-Guyanese family to accept, especially for the older generation. A Guyanese family was having a back yard family reunion when one their son came in and said Mom, Dad this is my fiance; his name is Fredrick. We are engaged and will get married soon, and he lip kissed the Blackman. The poor mother fainted when she saw that. The father start drinking from the bottle and not saying a word. This family started to pray thinking he was possessed. The mother finally revived when the father said to Fredrick, I want you bugger him good and proper if that's what he wants. The poor mother fainted again when she heard that. Anyway, the party broke up and leave the guests in shock. The mother took sick since then and never recuperate. Father still drinking, and son still taking buggering. 

Do fuh do nah obyah. Burnham neemakaram used to frigg kulie reckless. It's time Jagdeo return the favor. 

Except Jagdeo is commanding the young soldier's rhythmic gyrating of the lower fleshy extremities(BT) in a lascivious manner with the intent to elicit sexual arousal or laughter in his intended audience.
Originally Posted by raymond:

some people love living in the land of Sodom and Gomarrah...even though they like talk plenty nonsense

Now you can carry on your affairs in the open, no need to go in hiding as Nandra. With your brasseire your panty and your dress and you can openly go gallavanting on the street. Now you may even love Sodom and Gomorrah. I am sure that you are one happy dude that the antiman, gay men and lesbain laws has been passed in USA (Sodom and Gomorrah)

Are you gonna get d2 to represent you as always, or you gonna represent yourself.

Do fuh do nah obyah. Burnham neemakaram used to frigg kulie reckless. It's time Jagdeo return the favor.

ignorant, insecure, small-dick creatures like cobra calling themselves "men" . . . regaling us with their 4th Century notions of "politics" and "democracy"

the enduring tragedy of Guyana

4th century politics is what the PNC is made of. APNU's Dr. Rupert Roopnarine said it himself that today's concrete structure and modern mansions are ugliness comparing to Burnham old wooden window houses. Apart from that you have some serious personal issue. Keep them to yourself.

Homosexuality could be very difficulty for Indo-Guyanese family to accept, especially for the older generation. A Guyanese family was having a back yard family reunion when one their son came in and said Mom, Dad this is my fiance; his name is Fredrick. We are engaged and will get married soon, and he lip kissed the Blackman. The poor mother fainted when she saw that. The father start drinking from the bottle and not saying a word. This family started to pray thinking he was possessed. The mother finally revived when the father said to Fredrick, I want you bugger him good and proper if that's what he wants. The poor mother fainted again when she heard that. Anyway, the party broke up and leave the guests in shock. The mother took sick since then and never recuperate. Father still drinking, and son still taking buggering. 

You are in your own reality not one of the real world. Indo Guyanese are from a culture that never placed emphasis on sexual differences or preferences or what is sexually appropriate. We  have temples completely covered with ornate stucture depicting sex in every which way and  among every gender and a sprinkling of other creatures as well. Vastayana the seer advised that it is a yoga ie a study to be mastered as any other and he did not speak of a tradition of prohibitions or taboos. India is the one of many societies with a third gender and sought to include it as socially relevant.

In any event, a persons sexuality is of no consequence to their moral disposition or aptitude to be respectable members of the society.  Much of our world owes a debt to the creative genius of gay people, Plato, Socrates, Leonardo De Vinci, Michelangelo Turin for example. One is entitled to their religious feelings but their religious adherence has no relevance for what is a right of others to be as they are  and to as they please as long as they do not intrude on others.

some people love living in the land of Sodom and Gomarrah...even though they like talk plenty nonsense

Now you can carry on your affairs in the open, no need to go in hiding as Nandra. With your brasseire your panty and your dress and you can openly go gallavanting on the street. Now you may even love Sodom and Gomorrah. I am sure that you are one happy dude that the antiman, gay men and lesbain laws has been passed in USA (Sodom and Gomorrah)

Are you gonna get d2 to represent you as always, or you gonna represent yourself.

LOL

If he so chose to do I will still gladly call him brother or sister or other as is his request.

A taliban I would shoot so you and I have nothing in common except a mutual desire to remove the other from their presence.