Congratulations GNI Members!!!

The ‘honorific advisors’ are:

1. Ronald Alert
2. Rohan Somar
3. Joycelyn Willows
4. Ewart Marshall...
5. Lawrence London
6. Jennifer Dougall
7. Errol Lewis (the man who knows about the guns that disappeared from the army)
8. Anitha Cochran
9. Derrick Arjune
10. Aubrey Duncan
11. Lurelene Nestor ( who called for the boycott of Indian and Chinese businesses)
12. Beryl James
13. Yvonne Britoon
14. Moris Wilson
15. Volda Forsythe
16. Eileen Rayman
17. Edith Byone
18. Basil Blackman
19. Dawn Smimmons
20. Guliana Jacobs
21. Eustace Hope
22. Gordon Winter
23. Artie Ricknauth
24. Jerome Bulkan
25. Hazel Binger
26. Donna Lindon
27. Desiree Horne
28. Ovid Morrison
29. Veronica Ralph Munroe
30. Wayne Forde
31. Savitri Farley
32. Tamesh Lilmohan
33. George Williams

THE political Opposition raised the controversial issue of honorific advisors in the National Assembly today and, under pressure, the names of those appointed were…
citizensreportgy.com

Not many Indians on this list.

Because this is a freebie for the many PNC/AFCites who don't want to return but will get some financial reward for their contribution in helping toppling the PPP.  In addition, this is a ruse to help preserve PNC/AFC  power and to dominate Indians.  There are very few Indians [like Mitwah] who want to be part of it!!

ba$eman posted:

Because this is a freebie for the many PNC/AFCites who don't want to return but will get some financial reward for their contribution in helping toppling the PPP.  In addition, this is a ruse to help preserve PNC/AFC  power and to dominate Indians.  There are very few Indians [like Mitwah] who want to be part of it!!

These are non financial Honors. Honorable Basement dweller what are your aspirations?

Gov’t reveals honorary, ministerial advisors

May 25, 2016 Source

Government yesterday identified the 33 persons who have been made honorary advisors as well as six appointed ministerial advisors and clarified that none had been given diplomatic status.

Minister of State Joseph Harmon made the disclosure at yesterday’s sitting of the National Assembly in written responses to questions by opposition People’s Progressive Party/Civic parliamentarian Anil Nandlall.

The call for the full disclosure of the advisors came in light of the controversy surrounding the revelation in March that contractor Brian Tiwarie had been appointed as an advisor to Harmon on business. Tiwarie’s appointment, which was made in January, had not been made public. It was revoked by President David Granger just days after being made public. Harmon had subsequently revealed that Tiwarie had been one of 34 honorary advisors.

Harmon said none of the 33 honorary advisors are paid and their “relevant qualifications include their willingness to contribute to the struggle for improved governance.”

He listed their names as Ronald Albert, Rohan Somar, Joycelyn Williams, Ewart Marshall, Lawrence ‘Larry’ London, Jennifer Dougall, Errol Lewis, Anitha Cochran, Derrick Arjune, Aubrey Duncan, Lurlene Nestor, Beryl James, Yvonne Britton, Morris Wilson, Volda Forsythe, Eileen Rayman, Edith Bynoe, Basil Blackman, Dawn Simmons, Guliana Jacobs, Eustace Hope, Gordon Winter, Artie Ricknauth, Jerome Bulkan, Hazel Binger, Donna Lindon, Desiree Horne, Ovid Morrison, Veronica Munroe, Wayne Forde, Savitri Farley, Tamesh Lilmohan and George Williams.

He also detailed the names of the six ministerial advisors, their qualifications, portfolio responsibilities, terms and conditions of their appointment and remuneration. He said that the appointees were selected on the basis of their qualifications and experience.

The paid ministerial advisors are Kenneth Jordan, who is Ministerial Advisor on Public Infrastructure; Ndibi Schweirs, who is Ministerial Advisor on Natural Resources; Mervyn Williams, who is Ministerial Advisor on Indigenous Peoples’ Affairs; Lance Carberry, who is Ministerial Advisor on Constitutional Reform to the Minister of State; and Cheryl Sampson, and Allan Munroe, who are Ministerial Advisors on Education. Harmon said they were selected based on their qualifications and experience.

Their remuneration packages varied, with Munroe working as a ‘dollar a year’ employee ($1 per year) although he receives $180,000 and $20,000 in duty and entertainment allowances, respectively. His job portfolio requires him to advise the Minister of Education on all matters relating to the teaching service.

Munroe’s qualifications include a Master’s Degree in Education from the Queens University in Canada, a Certificate in Education from the Ontario College of Education, as well as a Diploma in Architectural Technology and a Bachelor’s of Technology Degree in Construction Management from the Ryerson Polytechnic Institute also in Canada.

Sampson, a trained teacher, is tasked with advising the Education Minister on all matters relating to early childhood as well as primary and secondary education. She earns $350,000 per month and is entitled to a gratuity of 22.5% her gross salary, a vacation allowance of a month’s gross salary that is non-taxable, and a duty-free concession on a vehicle.

Highest paid

The highest paid advisor is Jordan, who earns $600,000 per month. He is responsible for advising Minister of Public Infrastructure David Patterson on all matters relating to the financial administration of the ministry, especially in relation to international funding for public infrastructure.

His remuneration package includes provision for a 22.5% gratuity, a leave allowance of one’s month’s gross salary that is non-taxable, a grade ‘A’ travelling allowance of $11,730 per month, duty allowance of $5,500 per month, entertainment allowance of $5,500, housing allowance of $3,500 per month as well as paid telephone and internet services.

Jordan, who is also a trained teacher, holds a Master of Public Administration Degree from Dalhousie University in Canada and a Diploma and Degree in the Social Sciences from the University of Guyana.

Schweirs, who is acting lead negotiator on climate change, is to advise the Minister of State on all matters relating to climate change, the environment, natural resources, solid waste and conservation. She earns half a million dollars a month in salary and a total of $45,000 per month in duty, entertainment and housing allowances.

She is also afforded paid security at her residence; a government vehicle equipped with driver or can have a duty free concession on a motor vehicle and grade ‘A’ travelling allowance. She is also entitled to a 22.5% gratuity of her gross salary.

Her qualifications include a Master of Science Degree in Environmental Pollution Management from the University of Bradford in the United Kingdom and a Bachelor’s of Science Degree from the University of Guyana, where she majored in Forestry.

Williams, who advises the Minister of Indigenous Peoples’ Affairs Sydney Allicock on all matters pertaining to indigenous peoples’ affairs, earns a salary of $350,000 per month and is also afforded duty free concession on a motor vehicle along with the payment of his telephone service. He is also entitled to a leave allowance of once month’s gross salary, which is non-taxable, as well as a gratuity of 22.5% of his gross salary. He holds a diploma in General Management from the American Management Association and obtained five CXC subjects and two GCE subjects.

Carberry, a People’s National Congress Reform Executive and former parliamentary chief whip, advises the State Minister on all matters relating to proposals for constitutional reform.

Carberry’s gross monthly salary is $250,000 and he also benefits from a gratuity of 22.5% his gross salary. Government also covers his landline and mobile phone service.

He holds a Master of Science Degree in Management and Administrative Sciences from the City University of London as well as a Degree in Economics from the London School of Economics.

Meanwhile, Minister of Foreign Affairs Carl Greenidge told Stabroek News yesterday that “None of the advisors, appointed or honorary, have diplomatic passports or status and the Foreign Service only grants diplomatic passports to specified senior ministers.”

ba$eman posted:

These are non financial Honors. Honorable Basement dweller what are your aspirations?

Certainly not being a con-man living high overseas sucking the blood out of the struggling hard working man/woman in Guyana.

ba$eman posted:

Certainly not being a con-man living high overseas sucking the blood out of the struggling hard working man/woman in Guyana.

Basementman thanks for the early morning chuckle.

No Muslim name on the list.

LOL....not many Indians on the list.

Maybe they asked for their names not to be published. 

Congratulations GNI Members!!!

The ‘honorific advisors’ are:

1. Ronald Alert
2. Rohan Somar
3. Joycelyn Willows
4. Ewart Marshall...
5. Lawrence London
6. Jennifer Dougall
7. Errol Lewis (the man who knows about the guns that disappeared from the army)
8. Anitha Cochran
9. Derrick Arjune
10. Aubrey Duncan
11. Lurelene Nestor ( who called for the boycott of Indian and Chinese businesses)
12. Beryl James
13. Yvonne Britoon
14. Moris Wilson
15. Volda Forsythe
16. Eileen Rayman
17. Edith Byone
18. Basil Blackman
19. Dawn Smimmons
20. Guliana Jacobs
21. Eustace Hope
22. Gordon Winter
23. Artie Ricknauth
24. Jerome Bulkan
25. Hazel Binger
26. Donna Lindon
27. Desiree Horne
28. Ovid Morrison
29. Veronica Ralph Munroe
30. Wayne Forde
31. Savitri Farley
32. Tamesh Lilmohan
33. George Williams

THE political Opposition raised the controversial issue of honorific advisors in the National Assembly today and, under pressure, the names of those appointed were…
citizensreportgy.com

I have been saying this all the time Mitwah is a PNC SERVANT, now he can't hide, PNC using him for free. What a soup licker, no shame. GNI don't need Advisors.

Lennox posted:

How come you're an Indian Gyal and you tek a black man name?

ba$eman posted:

Guh be ra$$ to play when Granjhaat ask for some advice and all Panditji can muster up is a lil cut and paste of Banksy big cyat!!!

rat

• rat
ba$eman posted:

Guh be ra$$ to play when Granjhaat ask for some advice and all Panditji can muster up is a lil cut and paste of Banksy big cyat!!!

rat

Can't you tell the difference between a cat and a rat?

Not many Africans were on the PPPs Friends & Family program.

Why is it that you all felt free to exclude others, and you didn't think that the same would then have been applied to you?

ba$eman posted:

rat

Can't you tell the difference between a cat and a rat?

Sarrry sarry. Beg pardon massa. De thing suh big, I thought it was a cyat

Why is it that you all felt free to exclude others, and you didn't think that the same would then have been applied to you?

So you're not interested in fixing nepotism, cronyism, and corruption?

antabanta posted:

So you're not interested in fixing nepotism, cronyism, and corruption?

This will not be fixed until we deal with the problems of ethnic suspicion.

Now where were all these voices about ethnic exclusion during the PPP era?  When I said it existed, I was called an anti Indian racist, and one of those doing this was YOU!

The current analysis puts the blame on ethnic exclusion on Africans. The PNC is blamed exclusively.  The PPP is not considered guilty. 

The role of the PPP in 1961-64 in leading to the strengthening African paranoia isn't explored.  The feeling that a PPP gov't would lead to African exclusion was deepened even further with the PPP nightmare of 1992-2015.

So why will Africans buy into the notion of this no longer being enforced if they feel that a return of the PPP means their exclusion once again?

Let us be honest about this, and only raise this issue because the PPP is out of power.

Lennox posted:

Is Lennox a "blackman" name?  Sounds Anglo to me.  Educate yourself!

ba$eman posted:
Lennox posted:

Even in the USA, where there are far more whites than blacks, when I hear Lennox, I think of a black man.  Brett, Scott, those are white men's names.

ba$eman posted:
Lennox posted:

Dude, I know the origin of the name. There's nothing you can educate me about. In the context of Guyana, many black men have that name.

How come you are a black man and you tek the name of a planet which is the second-smallest planet in the Solar System?  Size matters!!!!!

I'm not a black man and the name Mars does not originate from a planet. The planets were named after Roman Gods. Educate yourself or read my writings a little more and maybe one day you'll start to shine.

How come you are a black man and you tek the name of a planet which is the second-smallest planet in the Solar System?  Size matters!!!!!

I'm not a black man and the name Mars does not originate from a planet. The planets were named after Roman Gods. Educate yourself or read my writings a little more and maybe one day you'll start to shine.

So what is your ethnicity, and don't tell me you is a buck man now.  But seriously though, why didn't you pick a bigger planet like UR-ANUS.