Good morning, Drugb. After reading your comments I am absolutely convinced that you are knowledgeable about building codes and safety protocols.

As warrior seems do have done an incomplete job, I'm appealing to you to step in and volunteer to upgrade that little house to the standards you have in mind.

Please, sir, hear my plea and pitch in your lot for the safety of those poor children. I would hate to read in the newspapers that the little house collapsed while the girls were sitting in the low bottom house.

Should such a tragic event take place, God forbid, I'm sure your own conscience will be troubled that you foresaw a tragedy in the making and did nothing concrete to help.

Have a nice day, sir. You are a good man.

It is obvious that you feel that he did an acceptable job given your lowered expectation for those who live in Guyana.  The question is about conscience, you should ask yourself if it would be acceptable to build such a building for yourself, if not then you shouldn't build it for others. 

I stay away from fixing the mistakes of others, as the saying goes, you touch it you own it.  I don't want to take responsibility for his shortcuts, in fact who know how many other shortcuts he took in the structure. 

It is obvious that you feel that he did an acceptable job given your lowered expectation for those who live in Guyana.  The question is about conscience, you should ask yourself if it would be acceptable to build such a building for yourself, if not then you shouldn't build it for others . . .

this is prattle for prattle sake

u just not making ANY bloody sense

Good morning, Drugb. After reading your comments I am absolutely convinced that you are knowledgeable about building codes and safety protocols.

As warrior seems do have done an incomplete job, I'm appealing to you to step in and volunteer to upgrade that little house to the standards you have in mind.

Please, sir, hear my plea and pitch in your lot for the safety of those poor children. I would hate to read in the newspapers that the little house collapsed while the girls were sitting in the low bottom house.

Should such a tragic event take place, God forbid, I'm sure your own conscience will be troubled that you foresaw a tragedy in the making and did nothing concrete to help.

It is obvious that you feel that he did an acceptable job given your lowered expectation for those who live in Guyana.  The question is about conscience, you should ask yourself if it would be acceptable to build such a building for yourself, if not then you shouldn't build it for others. 

I stay away from fixing the mistakes of others, as the saying goes, you touch it you own it.  I don't want to take responsibility for his shortcuts, in fact who know how many other shortcuts he took in the structure. 

You are a hippokrit.

redux posted:

It is obvious that you feel that he did an acceptable job given your lowered expectation for those who live in Guyana.  The question is about conscience, you should ask yourself if it would be acceptable to build such a building for yourself, if not then you shouldn't build it for others . . .

this is prattle for prattle sake

u just not making ANY bloody sense

I can't be responsible for your lack of a proper education, as usual you are confused and at a loss for words. 

Drugb posted: I stay away from fixing the mistakes of others, as the saying goes, you touch it you own it.  

I can't help chuckling. "you touch it you own it." Nice topic for a separate thread.

Its a jargon within the software industry.

When you touch it and put a band aid on it, other parts fall off. More harm than good.

redux posted:

ahmmmmm drugb . . . there is no such thing as "a" jargon

i know, i know, i know . . . like baseman, you trying overly haard to sound educated and 'in the know' about stuff

i hope this is not a factor in u being b_gurd earlier in life

lol lol

As I mentioned before, I can not be held responsible for your lack of education and failure for words, hence regression into vulgarity.  Admin should take note of your veiled insults. 

redux posted:

i know, i know, i know . . . like baseman, you trying overly haard to sound educated and 'in the know' about stuff

lol lol

As I mentioned before, I can not be held responsible for your lack of education and failure for words, hence regression into vulgarity.  Admin should take note of your veiled insults. 

c'mon b_gurd, tell us more about "a" jargon

lol

redux posted:

lol lol

c'mon b_gurd, tell us more about "a" jargon

lol

Not sure what you are trying to achieve, were you an English teacher or the grammar police? 

Their children were taught without any regard to outside conditions, they spoke and wrote a jargon, and their whole training, both by what it included and by what it excluded, tended to produce isolation from their neighbors.
Read more at http://sentence.yourdictionary...#St7DWl6gTrsC5MMK.99

Drugb posted: I stay away from fixing the mistakes of others, as the saying goes, you touch it you own it.  

I can't help chuckling. "you touch it you own it." Nice topic for a separate thread.

That's not true. It's a business strategy and used mostly in the Media Industry. It was invented by Ritz Carlton.

Not sure what you are trying to achieve, were you an English teacher or the grammar police? 

Their children were taught without any regard to outside conditions, they spoke and wrote a jargon, and their whole training, both by what it included and by what it excluded, tended to produce isolation from their neighbors.

nowww, b_gurd . . . which part of your hairy hide do u want to expose to welcome my LASH??!

brace yuh tap dancin illiterate self . . .

Full Definition of jargon

1. 1 a:  confused unintelligible language b:  a strange, outlandish, or barbarous language or dialect c:  a hybrid language or dialect simplified in vocabulary and grammar and used for communication between peoples of different speech

2. the technical terminology or characteristic idiom of a special activity or group

3. obscure and often pretentious language marked by circumlocutions and long words

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/jargon

now, my b_gurd hapless, ignar, hairy fren, definitions 1 (a)(b)(c) are what u hanging extra-contextually pan for dear life . . . CERTAINLY NOT what u were talking about

feeble but brave effort

unfortunately for u, definitions 2 and 3 APPLY [do not take the "a" article] to your illiterate post!

let me know if this is still way over your head fool

feels nice tekkin lash nuh?

har har har harrr

redux posted:

Full Definition of jargon

1. 1 a:  confused unintelligible language b:  a strange, outlandish, or barbarous language or dialect c:  a hybrid language or dialect simplified in vocabulary and grammar and used for communication between peoples of different speech

2. the technical terminology or characteristic idiom of a special activity or group

3. obscure and often pretentious language marked by circumlocutions and long words

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/jargon

now, my b_gurd hapless, ignar, hairy fren, definitions 1 (a)(b)(c) are what u hanging extra-contextually pan for dear life . . . CERTAINLY NOT what u were talking about

feeble but brave effort

unfortunately for u, definitions 2 and 3 APPLY [do not take the "a" article] to your illiterate post!

let me know if this is still way over your head fool

feels nice tekkin lash nuh?

har har har harrr

I am not sure why you are making such a big deal about my writings. Go find someone else to harass. You should concentrate on the topic rather than the personality. 

Words in English and many other languages have different meanings depending on the context.

See the definition with regards to which I use this word previously and please desist from the harassment.

jar·gon1
ˈjÃĪrɡən/
noun

1. jar·gon1
    ˈjÃĪrɡən/
    noun
    noun: jargon; plural noun: jargons
    1. special words or expressions that are used by a particular profession or group and are difficult for others to understand.
      "legal jargon"
      synonyms:specialized language, slang, cant, idiom, argot, patter; More

• a form of language regarded as barbarous, debased, or hybrid.
    Origin
    late Middle English (originally in the sense ‘twittering, chattering,’ later ‘gibberish&rsquo: from Old French jargoun, of unknown origin. The main modern sense dates from the mid 17th century.

• blobid0

he is making the point you do not need the indefinite article. Do a search across the internet and I dare you to find one instance where the word has been used as you used it. That usage combined with the insult in the same paragraph as to the quality of the mans education causes him to insult you right back.

He is being pedantic. Codes has no relevance here. Codes are US standards as are treated woods. If those are greenheart or wallaba or any of the common hardwoods we do not care to treat them. Further, untreated lumber is used all over in conjunction with enamel paint when in contact with the ground to extend their life. I bet there are no vacuum chamber anywhere in Gy to pressure treat woods. Add to that I doubt we have large scale kilm dried lumber available.

This house is a great improvement over the one it replaced which was a mess and teetering to the right at over 10 degrees off center. It was smaller and I am sure did not keep the occupants dry in inclement weather. This one will. In time they can improve on it. Meanwhile they are protected and the lack of molding here or treated lumber there means little. I wonder how do you treat manicole and truly but native peoples used them for eons.

he is making the point you do not need the indefinite article. Do a search across the internet and I dare you to find one instance where the word has been used as you used it. That usage combined with the insult in the same paragraph as to the quality of the mans education causes him to insult you right back.

Whatever, posting on this site is not the same as writing an article in the NY times so I don't need to to worry about grammar or spelling.  

I suppose the reality from behind a dollar store counter gives one much time to be fixated on the use of an article. There is no rule in grammar that says that the article should not precede the word jargon. In fact if you type it in MS word it does not flag it as a grammatical error.

Please provide the documented proof of this and I will eat crow.

The man attacked me many time on my education before I commented on his one liner insults and his inability to string a few words together.   

Whatever, posting on this site is not the same as writing an article in the NY times so I don't need to to worry about grammar or spelling.  

I suppose the reality from behind a dollar store counter gives one much time to be fixated on the use of an article. There is no rule in grammar that says that the article should not precede the word jargon. In fact if you type it in MS word it does not flag it as a grammatical error.

Please provide the documented proof of this and I will eat crow.

The man attacked me many time on my education before I commented on his one liner insults and his inability to string a few words together.   

I agree. But if the post is used to insult another poster as to their standard of education you better be right. As I suggested, check the internet for one instance of usage similar to what you have done and you get a pass. I already know you will not find any since the error is obvious.

It is obvious as your stupid make up story that I am behind some dollar store. As I said, I have worked at a hot dog joint, at a check out counter and even as a front desk of an apartment building. I have no aversion to making money if I need it from whatever job is available.

A dollar store is a profitable enterprise. I am sure those who do it are happy with their income and I am most certain there are among them even Harvard types. But you seem to think it means something belittling to associate me with a dollar store. However, sad to say, I do not own one

Guys, let's not make a big issue of Drugb's use/misuse of the indefinite article. In GNI Political Forum there is no standard for political correctness, let alone grammatical correctness. I got the point Drugb made and that's the most important thing. Generally I try to look beneath posters' errors of omission or commission for the core of their comment. Let this matter of "a jargon" pass, please. We have heavier issues to consume our energies.

Drugabeer attacked de man's education first.

to say or imply that i am engaging in the pursuit of "grammatical correctness" is to miss the forest for the trees

if 'proper' grammar were the standard, i myself couldn't post much here, and GNI would grind to a halt

what i am doing is something ENTIRELY DIFFERENT!

ignorant racist louts who prance and pose will not get away . . .

baseman and drugb (and rev before them) should forever be on notice