It is important to jealously guard the nation's resources and make sure we get a good return.
The PPP govt seems to have been giving away the resources to friends.
It is important to take care of your friends. Burnham only give jobs to his people.
The Sanata Complex giveaway
Click on the image to enlargeâĶ
Ed Ahmadâs GuySuCo land deal looks like giveaway
âWe are deeply concerned about many of the financial transactions of the Jagdeo regimeâ- Granger
The Sanata Complex giveaway
Click on the image to enlargeâĶ
So what? Jagan gave to your family. Jagdeo didn't give enough. He should have given more to Indians. Instead he poured millions for the development of Linden.
$$M US auction vs. Guyanaâs gifting of airwavesâĶAFC to revisit radio frequencies Jagdeo gifted to his âloyal minionsâ
Emphasizing that one of Guyanaâs most valuable assets is its airwaves, Vice Chairman of the Alliance For Change
(AFC), Moses Nagamootoo stated that when his party becomes the next government, it will certainly revisit the allocation of the âbulkâ of Guyanaâs radio frequencies which he said were gifted by Former President Bharrat Jagdeo to his âloyal minions.â The AFC Parliamentarian made this statement during a press conference which was held on Thursday at the Georgetown Club. Nagamootoo was at the time expressing his partyâs dissatisfaction with what he termed as âthe obsessive controlâ of the government over the state media. Kaieteur News subsequently asked the Vice Chairman to give his take on the domination of Guyanaâs airwaves, against the back drop that the USA is conducting an auction for six blocks of its airwaves with the cost exceeding over US$34B. To this, Nagamootoo said that the allocations that were made in 2011to certain government cronies by Jagdeo were arbitrary and reflects discrimination. âI had mentioned before that in India, the frequencies at one time had been auctioned to bidders who paid billions of US dollars. Now in the US, we are seeing billions being spent on the frequencies because it is considered to be a limited or a scarce resource and you couldnât just hive it off to your friends , family and favourites and discriminate against those who have a track record in media and television,â the Attorney-at-law expressed.
Fallout from Marriott âgiveawayââĶMPs aim to close loopholes for future ventures
Opposition lawmakers are scrambling to correct what they see as glaring loopholes, as questions continue to swirl over
the multi-million-dollar Marriott-branded hotel deal. Over the weekend, Atlantic Hotel Inc. (AHI), the company that owns and is constructing the controversial Kingston hotel, broke its silence on the secret investor, disclosing that two Hong Kong-based businessmen â Victor How Chung Chan and Xu Han â will be investing. Startling enough, the British Virgin Islands-registered company, ACE Square Investments Ltd, owned by the businessmen, will acquire a staggering 67 per cent of the equity of AHI for US$8M. The total cost of the project is tagged at US$58M. How Government allowed that to happen, despite widespread criticisms and warnings, is what has earned the ire of the Alliance for Change (AFC). According to Member of Parliament and party Vice-Chairman Moses Nagamootoo, the financial arrangements of the hotel are being incorrectly described as a Public-Private Partnership (PPP) model â mixing taxpayersâ dollars and those of private investors. âWhat we see happening here is definitely something other than a PPP. We are considering tabling a policy paper to be considered, as soon as possible, in the National Assembly on how we proceed on these types of investments in the future.â
Moses like to dream. If the alliance wins the election (smile) Moses will report to Granger and all his Ministers. Moses will be searched every time he visits the PNC head quarters. He will have no power.
Ram:
When the Coalition wins, they will work as a team. Let us worry about that.
Just join our side. You being a decent man, should do the right thing and abandon the Kleptos. They are stealing our children's future when they steal the country's resources. Don't you agree?
Ram:
When the Coalition wins, they will work as a team. Let us worry about that.
Just join our side. You being a decent man, should do the right thing and abandon the Kleptos. They are stealing our children's future when they steal the country's resources. Don't you agree?
When Al YUh get in Al YUh gun thief ten times more, what then???/
Vote us in, vote us out!
AS they do in Trinidad.
No bad regime deserves an uninterrupted 23 years in govt.
Vote them in, vote them out.