including Haiti have faster results than Guyana?
jeez!
jeez!
jeez!
You can drive from one end of most Caribbean islands to the next in a few hours hours max. In Guyana, a lot of the SOP's and ballot boxes have to be retrieved from remote hinterland areas by plane. GECOM does not consider the result official until they have the physical SOP and ballot box in their possession.
jeez!
You can drive from one end of most Caribbean islands to the next in a few hours hours max. In Guyana, a lot of the SOP's and ballot boxes have to be retrieved from remote hinterland areas by plane. GECOM does not consider the result official until they have the physical SOP and ballot box in their possession.
That about Regions 4 & 6? We should have already known who won those and the numbers
jeez!
Amral is busy at work today.
jeez!
That about Regions 4 & 6? We should have already known who won those and the numbers
They are slow and only add to the already tense atmosphere.
That's my point...they just create more problems by taking so long
Steve wants to enjoy these moments
Surujbally and the PPP does not believe in the use of technology.
The man was purchasing kodak film for cameras in the 2011 election that a dummy.
this is business...no time to screw around
Ray, Do you know you can walk around MOST of them in half a day???
Surujbally and the PPP does not believe in the use of technology.
The man was purchasing kodak film for cameras in the 2011 election that a dummy.
I also use pro film that gives better images than some DSLR cameras and they are cheaper. I use film and digital images for some projects, eg. weddings, etc.
Many people in camera clubs still use film [and digital images].
jeez!
As I mentioned last night, if there is a mistake on one statement it has to go back to the place (area) of polling for correction then returned and this takes time.
Most Caribbean countries you can drive around in a few hours or less.
jeez!
gecom can ride rohee to collect some ballot box
We would all like a result now! But at the same time we should appreciate the difficult job that Gecom has, which includes battling disinformation from elements of both parties.
Jamaica elections were December 29, 2011.
FULL results were declared on December 30th, 2011.
SHAME of Keith Lowenfield and Surujbally.
We should go and camp infront of his house and ask him to end his session of HIGH TEA and come back and wuk for the US$10,000 that the people paying him.
yuh know abee Guyanese always tek the wuk easy
Typical Guyanese civil servant. The airport is a good example of taking it easy. No sense of urgency.